We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location and generally helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Ranked #321 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
je23
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location and generally helpful staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pros:
- You simply cannot beat the location. Right in the middle of the city, so you can get anywhere quickly either by foot or nearby metros. What's even better is that despite the central location, the hotel is on a very quiet street.
- A large majority of the front desk staff was extremely helpful. Making/Confirming reservations, etc. Welcome champagne was great, as were the goodbye macaroons. Delivered an awesome iron in 2 seconds.
- Room itself was more like 3.5 star, but entirely serviceable. Some trouble regulating the heat and the shower was good (not great). WIFI works well, comfy bed and nice sized-bathroom.

Cons:
- Had a mix-up with laundry where due to slow pick-up from my room after I called, I was forced to pay +30% premium to get my stuff pack in-time.
- Don't know if this was the hotel staff not warning me or the taxi company taking advantage of me, but we ordered a taxi to the airport. When we got into the car, the fare was ALREADY at 15 Euros. The driver said this was policy for making a reservation. Either the hotel should have warned us or the hotel shouldn't use that taxi company anymore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank je23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay at the Meliá Colbert hotel.
We are glad to read you liked the location and services in general and we are deeply sorry to know about the laundry.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a totally satisfying experience.

Regards,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    322
    75
    28
    28
See reviews for
155
471
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel!!! We stay the week before Christmas and had a blast. The room we stay was the Junior Suite. The location is awesome. Elegant and quiet. All kind of restaurants and cafes around the hotel. Will highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this very kind review. We are glad you appreciated our décor and location and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a near future at the Meliá Colbert Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having recently stayed at this hotel, I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality hotel in Paris. From the moment we arrived at the Melia Colbert the staff were absolutely fantastic. They could not do enough for us. The rooms were well equipped, comfortable and very cosy. The location was superb, within two minutes walking distance from The Notre Dame Cathedral and the Latin Quarter where you get good value for your euro, when eating and drinking out.
The hotel is also within easy walking distance for shopping and sight seeing. Recommend the Batabus hop on hop off river boat. Great for getting about, also the Metro subway system is very easy to use.
During our stay, it was my wife's birthday and she put her cards up in the room. The maid noticed this and notified the manager of the hotel, who sent her a card and a bottle of champagne. (Really nice touch)
It was our first time to visit Paris and we would highly recommend this hotel to all. Five star service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special while coming at the Meliá Colbert Hotel, so it is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated the location and the overall quality of service. Your appreciation means a lot to us and your comments are a very nice reward for all of our staff.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights (nowhere near long enough for first time in Paris but heh?) in January 2013. The hotel is located close to all the major tourist attractions. Literally 2 minutes from Notre Dame. Room was what I expected for a Paris hotel room. Economical in scale but very comfortable. Great bed, deep bath, no drama with hot water. Breakfasts were good. Fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, fruits, yoghurts etc. Finally, the staff. I worked in hospitality for a long while & I have to say that the staff went above & beyond. Antonio was so helpful & knowledgeable about Paris & there didn't seem to be any requests that bothered. So much for rude Parisians. We didn't meet any

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Indru71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Melia Colbert Hotel.

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor, which of course I have shared with the entire team and especially with Antonio. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip to Paris and will ensure that you have a memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are planning a romantic getaway in one of the most romantic cities in the world and have the budget for it, this hotel is perfect. It's very close to the Notre-Dame (some rooms have a partial view), in the Rive Gauche (Quartier Latin area), but still manages to be quiet as it is is a side street (no traffic or tourist noise, only the occasional service or emergency vehicle - and the bells of Notre-Dame!). The hotel, while being part of the Melia chain, is small and charming, in a 19th century palace, with plenty attention to details. The rooms are well decorated, comfortable, and the bathroom was cute, with tiles and old style fixtures. Being located where it is, there are plenty of brasseries, restaurants and cafés in the area. Therefore, having breakfast outside could be a good idea - I didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was quite expensive compared to available alternatives in nearby places, so I can't say whether it was worth it or not...
The staff is very friendly, and common areas are very nice - there's a cosy bar/living room adjacent to the reception which is just lovely.
While the reservation was for a standard room, I was upgraded to a premium one (#26, facing the hotel entrance - can't complain in any way). Free wi-fi, running smoothly.
All in all: zero complaints, wonderful experience. Wish I had the budget to return frequently!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view to Notre Dame, but mine (#26) was facing the entrance and it was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor are very much appreciated by the entire team; they are such a great source of motivation!
Indeed, whilst perfectly located near to Notre Dame and to different restaurants, our buffet breakfast is very much appreciated by our guests for the variety and the service.
We are very much looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Meliá Colbert Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

In our last trip to Paris, we stayed in three different 4-stars hotels. Melia Colbert provided the most enjoyable overall experience. I stayed in a Premium room facing the entrance, and it was perfect. The room size was adequate, nicely decorated, bathroom recently updated with nice wall and perfect furniture. It is difficult to find a bad location in Paris, but we totally enjoyed the night live in the Latin Quarter and the proximity to Notre Dame. Excellent choice for a couple visiting Paris. The main desk personnel was extremely helpful.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, Directeur général at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me to thank you very much for this comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with.

Our location near to Notre Dame is certainly one of our key points and with our personalized service we hope to ensure that our guests have an exceptional experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Paris and to the Hotel Melia Colbert Again, thank you for having taken the time to give us your feed-back.

Yours sincerely,
Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, small, charming. Helpful staff. Very comfortable beds, stunning bathrooms with marble floor and walls. Clean and of course steps away from Notre Dame.

Loved hearing the bells of Notre Dame! Lots of cafes, brassieres and restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sspacebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECOLHO, General Manager at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for this kind review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the staff professionalism and felt welcome in our establishment and would be very glad to welcome you back at the Meliá Colbert Hotel!

Kindest Regards,

Alejandra Wharmby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#247 of 1,801 in Paris
671 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,801 in Paris
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#250 of 1,801 in Paris
893 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#597 of 1,801 in Paris
218 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#189 of 1,801 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Notre-Dame

Property: Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Address: 7 Rue Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#211 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Notre-Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Paris Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing