We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Ranked #338 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just returned from a great trip. This is a fab little hotel. Very high standard accomodation (even the standard room- ground floor rooms very spacious by Paris standards), excellent location- easy access from CDG airport but in the middle of a great area in paris. The staff are lovely and very keen to do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable. My new favourite hotel in Paris and one i will definitely revisit. It is expensive but most similar cost hotels are not of the same high standard.

Room Tip: Ground floor standard rooms are very spacious- a little noisy in the evening but not overnight as on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear cfc81,

We are delighted to see your nice comments on trip advisor. We would like to thank you for choosing us and for your nice comments concerning our staff.

We are very pleased to know that the Meliá Colbert became your favourite hotel in Paris!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Please let us know your next visit to the Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel, so we can extend our welcome to you.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 924 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

Join melia club for breakfast perk. A few steps to Notre Dame. Easy walk to the 2metro it's Paris what can I say. It's all good. Shakespeare and co is just a few steps away

Room Tip: Go for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sftraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear sftraveler1946,

Thank you so much for your kind comments with regards to our Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you share your experience with other travellers!.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for one night on 8th March 2012 to celebrate a special birthday the following day. Pleasant staff at desk. However, room was so cold when we returned to it as the heating was not on because the magnitic key was obviously not inserted. Also it seemed that the air con was on. The cold temperature of the room was unacceptable. The night receptionist managed to find two extra duvets and without these I would not have been able to sleep as I was absolutely freezing. The room took all night to get to a resaonable temperature. It marred my stay and although the location is excellent I would not stay in this hotel again. It was very expensive for one night and I do not think it was good value for money I have travelled extensively in Europe and have never been as cold in winter months as I was here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavender36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Lavender 36,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Colbert for your last stay in Paris and we would like to thank you for your nice comments about our staff.

I am sorry to see that your experience with us was not to your entire satisfaction. Please let me know when you will be next in Paris, you can contact me directly at the hotel . This would give us the opportunity to personally take care of your stay and do our best to ensure that your experience will be the best one.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in April after reading the generally positive reviews on this site. We were not disappointed. We found the hotel to be clean with very friendly and helpful staff. The main reason to stay there though is the location. Very close to Notre Dame and the river and easy to reach by metro from the Gare du Nord for Eurostar passengers. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamdog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Hamdog62,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us through tripadvisor. We
are delight to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, as you mention , the hotel is very well located near to Notre Dame and the "Seine" and easy to reach by metro. Thank you to share your experience with with other travellers, maybe our potential guest.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Meliá Colbert Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in the 5th Arrondisemont for about a dozen times. Great location and usually no big surprises. Some of our experiences here were great - some good - and some not so good. Last year was not so good. This year it was great. We reserved a "standard" room on-line with the hopes of getting a free upgrade upon checkin. We upgraded our room to "superior" but it cost an extra 30 euros a night to do so. The superior room is worth the extra money as the standard rooms are more worthy of a two star hotel versus a 4 star. The service and staff were much improved over what we expected. The hotel has also upgraded the drapes, rugs, lighting and beds. But unfortunately they also got ride of the five flags that used to adorn the front of the building and was visually very pleasant. Our stay was excellent and the hotel staff was fantastic. Paris was unusually cool and damp during our stay and thus we did not need air conditioning. That was a good thing as the Hotel is notoriously slow in turning on that system...

Room Tip: Do not get a "standard" room and try to get either Room 48 or 38.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience MHI France at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Amortizor73,

Thank you very much for your kind comments with regards to our Hotel. We are very proud to see that you really enjoyed your last stay in our hotel. I would like also to thank you for your observations for our refurbished rooms.

Please let us know when you will be in Paris and at the Meliá Colbert. This would give us the opportunity to personally take care of your stay.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel is pretty, clean, and in a perfect location but what really sets it apart is the friendly and accommodating staff. I've stayed at many lovely and clean hotels in Paris but usually the staff are stand-offish at best. At Melia Colbert they speak several languages and they really make an effort to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They always had a smile for us. We had a basic room and it was clean, decorated very nicely, shower was perfect, and we had more than enough room for our stuff. The hotel is near the Metro, Notre Dame, and many wonderful cafes and shops. It's on a quiet side street and was really easy to find from the Metro. I've finally found my favorite hotel in Paris! I won't stay anywhere else from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisacinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels Interna at Melia Paris Notre-Dame, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear lisacinlondon,

We are delighted with your words and with the fact that we could cause this good impression to you. All our staff works very hard and strives to go beyond the expectations of our customers, and we feel very proud to see the results.

Thank you very much for choosing us, and taking your time to write a review , surely many other people will read them and choose Meliá Colbert.

It will be pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Hotel is within walking distance of Notre Dame and the Louvre. The area is the Left Bank; the Latin Quarter. Wonderfull eateries and shops, steps away from the Seine and minutes from all of the area attractions. I though I even saw PaPa Hemingway sitting in a street side cafe. The hotel is a bit pricy but the staff and the location clearly make up for this additional cost, and did I mention you can just walk to numerous sights, the Tower and Arch are a bit far but only a quick cab ride to the downtown area. The people were friendly, unlike what I had heard, and a great deal of them spoke english.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lunicoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#248 of 1,803 in Paris
915 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#796 of 1,803 in Paris
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,803 in Paris
1,250 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#364 of 1,803 in Paris
620 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#349 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Notre-Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Notre-Dame

Address: 7 Rue Hotel Colbert, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#184 Business Hotel in Paris
#224 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#264 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $205 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Notre-Dame 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Le Colbert Hotel, a magnificent Mansion House of the 19th Century, is strategically located, facing the impressive Cathedral of Notre Dame (500 m) and close to the Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter, 500 m), the famous Louvre museum (4 km) and the Seine river. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Paris Notre-Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hotel Colbert
Melia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing