We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a classic boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #362 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a classic boutique hotel”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

in this hotel we found everything you'd expect from a boutique hotel. a little bit apart from most known touristic areas, even if just 10 minutes walking from tour eiffel and trocadero, this location allows you to live a little experience of true parisian life, with boucheries, fromageries and flower shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank gabrowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHI F, E-Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Grabowsky,,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind words on the web. It was a pleasure to welcome you amongst us.

Your information is really helpful for our future guest who read your comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon to our property for a new experience.

Alejandro Naranjo
E-GUEST EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    236
    76
    24
    19
See reviews for
85
249
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel while not imposing is quite elegant, quaint with touches of old world class. The staff is exceedingly amiable, professional and will go a long way to please. I arrived early and asked for a room. Since mine was not yet ready they automatically upgraded me to a premium room at no charge. The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom modern; plenty of amenities were displayed on the marble counter.

I will take this opportunity to commend the Melia Hotels for inscribing Braille on every item in the bath room. It is the first time I have notice this level of caring for the bind in any of the many hotels I have previously stayed in.

I have not taken advantage of their breakfast since when in Paris, I prefer to go and find cafés where I can experience and sample different offerings.

Negatives were few and the only one worth mentioning is an old, slow, tiny and dark elevator. Personally, I will consider this hotel a rather rare find, central, comfortable and reasonably priced. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice, functional hotel in the West of Paris, with room to move (many hotel rooms in Paris are so small!). Very nice bathroom with natural light and the Melia has great bathroom products! Some nice period features.

Well-located if you want to visit the Arc de Triomphe and Tour Eifffel and walkable from the river and Trocadero. There are several nice restuaranst within a five minute walk. No coffee and tea facilities in the room, but there is a Starbucks and other coffee shops very nearby if you need a morning fix.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited in late October 2013 for a vacation. We stayed here 5 nights. This is a small boutique hotel near the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. Both are within about 15 minute walk. The hotel is also very close to a subway station....a great way to get around Paris. The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful to provide help and guidance on the best way to get to attractions. We also sought their help for restaurant recommendations....we followed through on several which we all excellent. To be noted, there are several nice cafes nearby for lunch or supper.

Our room was small but the truth of it is I did not come to Paris to hang out in our room. It was comfortable and clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Its a fairly quiet hotel although some later afternoons/early evenings we had little children running around. By night time everyone was able to sleep undisturbed. Our room was facing an inner courtyard so it was generally quiet. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well.

Our package included a breakfast. The hotel's restaurant is great for breakfast: many hot and cold choices including croissants!!! eggs, bacon, muffins, cereal, cheeses, sausage....everything you could possibly want server buffet style. Coffee is great!! I don't believe they serve lunch but have a bar late afternoon/early evening in the same area if you like.

Summary: Not a Four Seasons if that's what you are looking for. If you want a reasonable boutique hotel with a comfortable room, helpful staff, a good breakfast and central to key attractions....I would highly recommend. We were very happy with our choice!!! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in the Hotel Melia ALexander last month. It was unbelievable!!!

100 points!!!!!

My stay was great! Staff : Alex-thanks for all your advises and your great knowledge of your profession-, Patricia, how many languages does she speak??, and also Chakib and porters Kussum and Darma always smiling and looking forward to help us!

The Hotel needs to freshen up a little bit at public areas such the Reception and Breakfast area but room was just perfect!

I highly recommended this Hotel for its room confort/ free wifi connection/ staff/ location and price.

Alex D'Orange

Room Tip: Always go for Superior Rooms or Deluxe...great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you want to get away from all the tourist areas (with bad food and tacky souvenir shops) stay here in the heart of elegant Paris. A stroll from one of the prettiest Place's (Place Victor Hugo) with a variety of brasseries and bars, near Bois de Boulogne for a morning run, and one of the best places to eat Brasserie Stellar.

It's close to everything, the metro is a min's walk, Trocadero, Champs Elysees (if you must), a lot of nice boutiques, serene, quiet and simply very enjoyable. Have been to Paris countless times and stayed at a variety of places, usually in Latin Quarter, but we've stayed here the last two times and will continue to return. Rooms are very comfortable, staff are terrific and efficient and best of all, they accommodated our Corgi without any fuss. Its a great find.

It's a very comfortable, calm and endearing boutique hotel, and just what you want (and the porter is super helpful).

Room Tip: Ask for one with a big bathroom as on our second stay the bathroom was tiny to say the least...but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalGal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, Victor Hugo is a very chic Street, if you had to compare it, think of where would a bang&olufsen shop would be in a city, it s the shop next door that's why I am saying that, the rest is just average, the decor is so old, it needs to be freshened up!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marhoun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#592 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#692 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#274 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#347 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 102 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#371 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#538 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Alexander Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing