We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
271
263
83
26
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
263
83
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor hugo metro stationeiffel towerchamps elyseesgreat locationnice hotelwalking distancearc de triumphrecommend this hotelsmall bathroomwould stay here againenjoyed our stayhotel is locatedbed was very comfortablepleasant staybooked this hotelaround the cornerelevator
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 664 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights at this very pleasant hotel. The people at reception were so nice and helpful. Alejandro got us reservations at jamin for dinner which we enjoyed. The elderly gentleman at reception was very kind in getting us a van and driver to take us shopping . The room size is small as we got the standard rooms but very clean with nice beddings. The only inconvenient thing was the shower stall which had absolutely no bathroom fixtures for soap or shampoo! The elevators were tiny , good for three people . But over all, we enjoyed our stay at the Alexander .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us.We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly share your comments with our collegue Alejandro, thank you.

On your next visit to Paris we hope to see you at Meliá Alexander.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently stayed here whilst travelling on my own to Paris for the first time. Lovely staff, room was comfortable and clean, free wi-fi.
Great location, metro, supermarkets and cafes nearby. Quick walk to the Arc de Triomphe.
Have already recommended the hotel to friends travelling to Paris and would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback concerning our Meliá Alexander.

We will be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,


Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good location if you are seeking a more Parisian experience, which we were. Rather like staying in a private house (albeit a very very big one!) rather than an anonymous international chain hotel. Comfortable beds. Very clean with good quality amenities. Breakfast satisfying. Convenient for the métro ( 3 minutes away) plenty of local brasseries, patisseries, bars and restaurants within a stroll. Equally you are a very short walk from Arc de Triomphe, Les Champs Élysées, Trocadero, the Seine and Eiffel Tower.

Staff are so very friendly, multilingual, and nothing too much trouble, they clearly enjoy taking care of their guests. We had prompt responses to each of our emails about the métro, theatre and dining options. This is what differentiates one hotel from another, meliá Alexander is a winner here as far as I am concerned.
Bedrooms are small, normal for Paris, but bearable, since you will spend most of your time outside.
Recommend highly, especially if you are looking to experience a more authentic Parisian stay.

Room Tip: Pack ear plugs. You are in a big city, there will be some street noise at times, unavoidable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

All the team is very happy to know that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to hosting you again in the future at Meliá Alexander.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Melia Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this hotel due to it's central location. It was perfect! Situated a short walk (5 mins) from the Arc d' Triomphe, it is perfect for romantic nights out and lazy shopping trips around the city centre.
It is right next to the metro too, which is useful for travelling around quickly and cheaply. There is also an abundance of restaurants and shops within 100m of the hotel, very useful for a quick bite to eat and some lovely wine!

The hotel is small, but you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We're always working hard to achieve complete guest satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcome you at Meliá Alexander in Paris!

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

When going to Paris I would highly recommend staying in one of the smaller boutique hotels over the chain hotels!! The staff was very friendly and knowledable even when dealing with the non french speaker that is me! While the rooms are small (normal for Paris), they are very clean and quaint. It is right off Victor Hugo plaza which makes it simple to catch a taxi or the metro while being within walking distance of the Trocadero and the Eifel Tower.

Room Tip: It is worth asking for a corner room (a little more money but sooo worth it).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestexperienceparis, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our service and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews