We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in quiet area 10 min walk from Arc de Triomphe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #342 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and well serviced, although the furnishings were quite old and dated.
All toiletries provided too.
Staff always very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast choice excellent, and very good quality.
Hotel located in upmarket quiet area-only 10 minute walk to L'arc de Triomphe. Plenty of good restaurants nearby...prices cheaper than the Champs Élysées!
2 minute walk to Victor Hugo Metro station and a taxi rank.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We're always striving to achieve complete guest satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Melia Paris Champs Elysees
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 615 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Only stayed here for one night but still enjoyed very much. The room in which I stayed was really small and the bathroom even smaller. If you are a big person, you will not feel comfortable showering or moving around. Apart from that, the rooms are nicely furbished, with a great Parisian atmosphere. Sheets are extremely comfy, premium style. Breakfast was another nice surprise. Great service and nice assortment. I usually fly in and out of Paris in a hurry and breakfast usually saves or compromises my day. This one was a saver.
A few "nice to know" facts... A taxi fare from CDG to this hotel should cost something around EUR 60. The metro station Victor Hugo is just a couple of blocks away which can be helpful. There is a nice bistro nearby called Le Petit Rétro which a dearly recommend. Ask for the daily menu and you are set. A co-worker stayed in a bigger room for EUR 50 extra. It might be a good option if you need space. Ask for it. Lastly, this is a nice residential area. Strolling around is enjoyable, easy and kind of safe. Streets tend to look alike at night tough, so if you are not familiar with Paris, you might want to take a gps/map with you as you will not find a single soul to ask for directions after mid night.

Room Tip: If you need space, get an upgrade!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio-ASJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your preference in our Hotel during your recent stay in Paris.

We do hope to see you back at the Meliá Alexander Hotel on any future trips you may be planning to Paris.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here, we really enjoyed it. It's location was really good, you're a 2 minute walk from the nearest metro line and a 5-10 minute walk to the arc de triomphe and the champes elysee! We had a standard double room on the first floor, our view was of the street, but this didn't bother us because we were only in there to shower and sleep. We ate breakfast at this little cafe most mornings that's near the metro line. I had the most amazing meal (probably the best of the stay) at a restaurant on the small roundabout (where the metro is located). You've got loads of shops around you so if you fancied some shopping, you don't have to go very far! The room was spacious and clean, they changed the sheets everyday, and the towels if you wanted. The bathroom was quite narrow but this didn't matter, it was still a very pretty room to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English (good job as my french is awful!) We didn't opt in for food but we heard good things. The lift is very small, I would advise taking the stairs if you're claustrophobic. Very happy traveler!

Room Tip: If you want a view, get a room on a higher floor and if you want a lot of space opt for the more exp...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgnoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Sgnoor,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I was a pleasure to read you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meliá Alexander Boutique Hotel on any future visits you may be planning to Paris.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We took a superior double room, which was a much bigger room than all the others on the same floor (1st) - I could see that on the fire exit map in the room. The staff is correct and friendly. Our beds were large when compared to French beds, nice pillows, bed was firm. Bathroom was very big, very clean and was kept that way. We did not take breakfast in the hotel for it is expensive. It is an residential area so enough posibility to buy some delicious croissants on the way to the sights. You can also have a great breakfast at the corner, as expensive as the hotel but here you "live the parisian life" then.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mother_and_son14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know you feedback from your recent stay with us. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our service and facilities.
Concerning our breakfast rates, do not hesitate to join our loyalty program that allows you to enjoy the special promotions.

On your next visit to Paris I do hope that you will return to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was beautiful and in a great location for a tranquil visit to Paris. If you are looking for the more lively nightlife, this hotel is not for you. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. They were able to secure tickets to Moulin Rouge at the last moment for us. Everything about the hotel is small - room, bed, and especially bathroom - but it is a boutique hotel in Paris. The nearby cafes were wonderful.

Room Tip: This hotel is a boutique hotel - the rooms are smaller than average. The location is in a very nice...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teambringhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Teambringhurst,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our Meliá Alexander Boutique Hotel.

We are very glad to read that you really appreciate our staff and their service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. It is a botique hotel in the truest fashion, in that the room and bathroom was very small, and the elevator was TINY!! Other than that it was fabulous!! We were about a 10-15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees and a max 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. There were plenty of small shops and cafes within a 5 minute walk. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable, and after a long day of walking it was great to lay down on the comfy bed. We booked thru EasyJet.com and got a FABULOUS deal! We got the breakfast buffet and enjoyed it every morning, and then drinks at night. The staff was as helpful as could be, and could not have been friendlier!! We enjoyed it so much we inquired, and joined their frequent users club since we will be in Europe for so long!!! Probably the worst thing about the hotel was, as a boutique hotel, it is not flashy, and we kept walking passed it!!! A definite DO! if you do not mind not having all the "extras" associated with a 5 star hotel...we will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bepling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Bepling,

We sincerely appreciate your good comments about your stay at the Hotel Meliá Alexander Boutique Hotel and I thank you for sharing them with other travellers and other potential guest of ours.

I am pleased to read that you found our entire team to be friendly and helpful and the comfort of your room to be of a high standard. We do hope to see you back at the Hotel on any future trips you may be planning to Paris.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Affordable. Clean. No issues during our 4th of July trip. I would recommend booking through the Melia website and be sure to register for the Melia rewards program. FYI we did not get the buffet, but they offered a discounted price for it when we checked in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNSDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience Meliá Hotels International France at Melia Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear RNSDFW,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback from your recent stay at Meliá Alexander Boutique Hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service and facilities.
As you poited out, if you join our loyalty program, you can ejoy a breakfast discount , earn points to exchange for free hotel stays and more .

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience
Meliá Hotels International France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#321 of 1,803 in Paris
680 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#328 of 1,803 in Paris
914 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#359 of 1,803 in Paris
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#661 of 1,803 in Paris
1,114 reviews
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,798 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#428 of 1,803 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 102 avenue Victor Hugo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Melia Alexander Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#371 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#538 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Melia Paris Champs Elysees Hotel is located in an elegant residential area of Paris, close to the famous Champs Elysees and the Victor Hugo Square with its Fountains. Walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe (1 km), the Eiffel Tower (2 km) and the Seine river. The Business Center CNIT is just 5 km away. Well communicated by train & metro, and close to the International Airports of Orly (20 km) & Charles de Gaulle (35 km). While in Paris, visit as well nearby Versailles (35 km) and/or Disneyland Paris (45 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Alexander Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing