We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”
Review of Moulin Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Ranked #916 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had low expectations for this "3" star hotel because the price was great for such a prime location. But, when we arrived and got checked in, I was impressed by the kind & patient staff, clean & nice room and all the amenities. Just 1/2 block down rue Fontaine from the Moulin Rouge, this hotel is right between Montmartre (Sacré Cœur) and the Opera House. Yeah, it could use some updates, but free wifi, clean rooms, decent space and the age-old adage "location, location, location" more than make up for any deficiencies. It's the best hotel "bang for the buck" for any of my trips to Paris. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room with patio--you might get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NLRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 377 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a very nice, little hotel with good service and more than i excpected from the breakfast! We asked for a room with a balcony, and lucy us, we got it :D
Really nothing bad to say about this hotel at all!!
The hotel also has a perfect location in the lovely area Montmartre <3
I dont know how the other rooms are (Our room wasn`t that big) but with the balcony its become very good!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorwayCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed at the Moulin Plaza with my boyfriend for 3 nights in April 2012 and the hotel was a great base for a city break. The Moulin Rouge and the Metro station are a stones throw from the hotel and there are plenty of bars and restaurants around the area.
The room and bathroom were clean and serviced each day. Room is on the small side but that is not uncommon for Paris. The furniture is a bit tired but functional and fine for the price we were paying for our internet deal. Breakfast was included with our package and consisted of the usual breads, pastries, cheese, cereal, juices, tea & coffee and was more than adequate to start the day.
Staff on front desk were friendly and helpful. Overall we were happy with what we got and it's a good 3* hotel to base yourself at.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meabs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Bianca L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked two rooms at the hotel and I have to say I was really disappointed with both of them. They were on the ground floor and were dark and very uncomfortable. I was worried when leaving the room as the lock on the door was broken. The only good points were the hotel was clean and in a good location and most of the staff were very nice.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joegateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejv2009, Responsable relations clients at Moulin Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Joegateshead,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
I'm sorry to read that our hotel does not meet your expectations.
Regarding our rooms, it is true that some are brighter than others as we have rooms from ground floor to fifth floor.
But we could have changed your room if you had expressed your dissatisfaction or let us know while making your reservation.
We hope to be better hosts when one of your future stays.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

As I have been to Paris a couple of times before our time in Paris this time around was only ever meant to be brief. I wanted to stay near the moulin rougue and that is exactly what I got as it was just around the corner as well as the meto. prime location If you are looking to be in this area of paris surrounded by resturaunts and tourist shops all reasonable priced for Paris!!
I paid well under the room rate thanks to trip advisors help.
rooms are small and pokey but thats expected of Paris!!
Staff also helped us out with Disneyland tickets for a cheaper price!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street for more of a view or one at the back if you want more peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthAgent86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great Location !!! Great Bathroom ( im really picky with bathrooms) ! I was there for 10 days, Spring Break 2012 and had a Blast! The moulin Rouge and the Metro station are basically right across the street with a bunch of nice little restaurants all around ! 3thumbs up ! Oh and you cant forget the free wifi they offer ! lol !

Room Tip: I got a room with no minibar ! Try getting one with !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#428 of 1,802 in Paris
637 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Hotel Royal Fromentin
#978 of 1,802 in Paris
441 reviews
Hotel B Square
#1,095 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Contact Hotel Alize Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#909 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,416 of 1,802 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin Plaza Hotel

Address: 39 rue Pierre Fontaine | Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #916 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $82 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moulin Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored 19th-century 5-story hotel with beautiful gardens - 5 minutes from Montmartre and Opera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moulin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moulin Plaza
Moulin Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing