We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic affordable Parisian hotel”
Review of London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Hotel
Ranked #1,032 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Newcastle, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic affordable Parisian hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I took my wife as an anniversary surprise and was thrilled to find such a wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris. Just a quick walk to the Eiffel Tower (which we could see from our bedroom) and so convenient for sightseeing. Rooms are typically European size but very clean. Staff were amazingly friendly and the Seine cruise that is complementary was awesome, an absolute must. We will definitely stay there whenever we are in Paris again.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulashusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    145
    101
    28
    10
See reviews for
50
143
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Thought the hotel was fine we were given two small doubles as they didn't have a twin room, but that suited us fine,could have moved next but decided to stay as we were.The rooms are small ,but they are only used for sleeping,the bathroom was fine with shampoo and shower gel.Breakfast was as expected in a continental hotel and there was no rescrition on how much you ate.The hotel is on a busy road and so there is some noise, but we loved the area, easy to get to most places, either walking or by metro -3/4 mins away.
The hotel advertisers tea and coffee making which there wasn't, room safe which there wasn't, I think there was a bar but it didn't seem to be open-it was in the breakfast room, and my telly didn't get the english channel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorcas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Hotel London has a great location in center of Paris.
Breakfast it's ok, but the problem are rooms.
My room was clean but very basic, with a horrible carpet and the bathroom no supply... without shower curtain and all very old...
Staff is very very rude,
i don't want to stay another time in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

This place is in an ideal location - walking distance from The Opera, and also Place de la Concorde - and close to the Metro station. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful - ideal for a short stay.

  • Liked — Lovely, fair-sized rooms,comfortable beds, view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank floraposteLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sintra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

booked this with my travel agent.
It was the cheapest hotel i could get at my travel agency for Paris.
Its a 3-star hotel, with 25-30 rooms, old-fashioned.
Its located in OPERA, very central place, just near the metro. Couldn't be better located! Although if you book directly with the hotel, will cost you 145 euro per night (something like 200 USD)

The breakfast is not great, but its ok for a 3-star hotel.
If you are out of budget and just want something to sleep in central paris, this is for you ;)

Hints:
1) Forget the "roussy-bus" if you are flying to CDG. Just get a taxi, its 35-40 euro. I spent 1h30 waiting for this bus at night in the airport, never came. When arrived to the hotel everything was closing...
2) Paris is expensive, so take some advices: when lunching or dinning, instead of ordering a mineral water (always 5-7 euro each bottle), just do what every parisien does: Ask for "une carrafe d'eau". Its a bottle of normal water cost free.
3) I was there just 2 complete days. Spent one day showing Paris to my girlfriend and another day went to DisneyLand. Its not enough if you don't know this city well. Just buy a sightseeing ticket and will take you to the most visited places in Paris.
Best thing is to spend at least 2 days to see paris and 2 days for disneyland
anything just message me.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — poor breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in May of this year. I have to say it was excellent value for money. It is very central, close to the famous Paris Opera House and just a few minutes from the nearest Metro. A tip for travellers staying on a weekend break is to purchase a weekend Metro pass for 14 euro, great value! Now although the rooms are basic and pretty small they are clean and more than adequate and the hotel has a charming feel to it nevertheless. The breakfast was good, freshly brewed coffee, juice and croissants and fruit. The hotel has a lovey relaxed feel to it too and the staff are friendly. The only downside is that it is not suitable for young children or wheelchair users as there are quite a number of steps up to the main reception desk. That said, it is an excellent choice for a city break with easy access to the Metro and for exploring the city and we managed to do a lot of sightseeing thanks to its great location. I would definitely recommend it for both its central location and value for money, which can be difficult to come by in Paris!

  • Liked — It's great location and value for money
  • Disliked — not suitable for young children
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Ireland


We stayed here, in july and found it adorable, the room was adequate, a french feel to the decor, the bathroom was clean although we did encounter some trouble with the jacuzzi, It is in an excellent location, with all the hustle and bustle of paris, and the sights are easily accessable, breakfast was continental and very adaquate, the staff were friendly enough and the cleanliness of the rooms was good

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Tips/Secrets — bring light luggage as there is no lift until the first floor
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maremclarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,056 of 1,801 in Paris
86 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Helder Opera
Hotel Helder Opera
#1,135 of 1,801 in Paris
138 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#937 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Volney Opera Hotel
Volney Opera Hotel
#507 of 1,801 in Paris
326 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Hotel Lautrec Opera
#1,131 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hotel

Property: London Hotel
Address: 32 boulevard des Italiens, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,032 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing