We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in the center of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Ranked #375 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good choice in the center of Paris”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was invited to a seminar in the 8th Arr. of Paris, and a colleague of mine did recommend this hotel to me.

It turned out to be a very good choice.

The hotel is located in central Paris at Place De La Madeleine. The room was small (as in most hotels in Paris) but had everything I needed. A clean and good working bathroom, free wifi and most importantly, an excellent bed. I was a bit afraid for traffic noise since it is located in a very busy area, but that wasn't necessary. The room wasn't completely soundproof, but I had no issues with the sound coming through the windows. It was at an exceptable level for a good night rest.

The breakfast room is rather small, but the buffet contained everything one could need for breakfast.

There was an issue with the doorlock in my room, it didn't open with my keycard when I first arrived. After going down to reception and getting another keycard twice, someone was sent up to resolve the problem. This issue was handled in a friendly and effective way.

I really enjoyed my stay and will certainly return when I'm in this area of Paris again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comment. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Electronic keys are revolutionnary... when it works (lucky us it works most of the time). We appreciate your comment on our breakfast since we have upgrade it recently (we've also tried hard to push the walls without success unfortunatly). We hope to welcome you and your colleagues for your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Julien Chantre
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    238
    62
    12
    5
See reviews for
99
256
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice & cosy, neat place to stay. Centrally located and opposite Madeleine church, walking distance to Concorde, Champs Ely., Louvre etc. We did not try the breaker there. But there are good cafes surrounding this hotel which will help. We found Lina's sandwiches nearby to be useful too. Neat bathrooms. Small room but neat and there was a balcony. Reception staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor with a balcony facing the church. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay with us. We are pleased to find out we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights after joining a trip around Western Europe. This is really a nice hotel though the room is not big (yet there is enough space for us to put our luggages). The service of the reception is kind and fast. We have forgotten to print out the booking form of the Eiffel tower restaurant and they kindly to help to print. The breakfast is fine with boiling eggs by yourself. They also have hot sausages, cold hams, a basket of varieties of ham, fresh uncut fruits like bananas,kiwi fruits,apples. The area is very safe. We watched the night scenery of Paris and came back at around 12:45 at night, we still feel safe with the coffee shop opens around the corner. The location and transportation is fantastic. The only negative point of this hotel is the insulation of the windows. We have requested a quiet room but we can still hear the traffic noise of the roads nearly. Luckily the traffic at night is not so busy and we are so tired that we can sleep well! A good hotel to recommend in Paris with price under 200 Euros!

Room Tip: Request a room with view and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to hear from you after your stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments all the staff was pleased to help you during your stay. We are also glad to find out that all improvements made at the breakfast are being appreciated. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of June, it was a lovely hotel. We got an upgraded room, the rooms are lovely and have everything you need. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay here. the hotel is within walking distance of a lot of tourist attractions and there is a Metro stop just across the square. A perfect few days in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are happy we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved this hotel. Room was right off the street but still very quiet. Huge bathroom which was off lit at night by the street lights. Staff was very helpful, in fact the manager gave me his own batteries for my camera when I asked him to recommend a place to purchase them! The Metro was very easy to use and right next to the Hotel. Another added bonus was the location. Right up the street are the two large department stores, Printemps and Galeries Lafavette with great views of Paris at the top floors. Cafe de la Paix to eat was great and nearby. I would come here again and would recommend it to everybody

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreatds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear from you after your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased we went beyond your expectation and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards from Paris

Julien Chantre
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a good spot to stay if you want to check out the main attractions of Paris. Check out the location of this boutique hotel on Google Maps and you will see that it is close to key historical landmarks and a short distance from a couple of metro stations. The staff are nice and speak a number of languages (including English). Good clean rooms, a bit small (but this is the centre of Paris so pretty reasonable really) and a nice simple breakfast in the morning. Close to heaps of good restaraunts and bars; I was able to get to a few during my short stay (three days), which I have reviewed also. Rooms differ; as a solo traveller you'll probably get a smaller room, but ask ahead and see what you can rangle for yourself.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your nice comment. We are working hard to offer our guests all the attention they need in order to provide excellent service. The breakfast has been recently upgraded with fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice, variety of cheeses, hot dishes... We also have renovated all common areas this year. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced for a Paris hotel located close to everything (close to shopping, nice restaurants and close to museums)- Besides, it is in a safe location- 8th district-
Rooms are spacious and the place is quiet- Only negative was the 3 euro charge for a vanity toothbrush (since I had forgotten mine!)- Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to Eglise de la Madeleine- A definite plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is unique but it is also important to us to provide our guest with a nice feel of parisian lyfestyle. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards

Julien Chantre
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#385 of 1,802 in Paris
204 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#135 of 1,802 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#302 of 1,802 in Paris
424 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#405 of 1,802 in Paris
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Property: Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Address: 33 Place de la Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing