We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris stay at Madeleine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Ranked #317 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    234
    60
    10
    5
See reviews for
96
253
42
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and found the staff very helpful. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. We would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mr Scotts,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write nice comments on your stay at the hotel Madeleine Plaza. I am personally very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the team.
I stay at your service for any further information and look forward to welcoming you another time.
With my very best regards,

François HAUTH
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location, and the employees that worked there were a huge help! defiantly going to stay at the Hotel Madeleine Plaza again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Perfect location. The staff is very nice and helpful. Our room was lovely, a tad small but comfortable the bathroom was great, the WC is in a separate closet. The bed was comfortable and the view was wonderful. The price-value relation is great. Obviously it is not the Plaza Athénée but you can't beat the price for the location. I liked the breakfast and thought it was priced accordingly to the other options nearby. The only complaint is the carpet needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thymetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Verry nice hotell, located perfectly close to Place De La Concorde (3 minutes walk). Near Metro station with connection to Airport Charles de Gaule. Verry nice staff speaking perfect english
Rooms big and clean with lovely bathroom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler58_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzelia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I and my spouse stayed for 4 nights in the hotel in June, 2012. We followed a recommendation of our parents, who stayed there some time ago. Our stay was very pleasant. The room was clean, and the service excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was abundant, with a good selection of food. We stayed in a 'classic' room, and it was quite small (especially the bathroom). When selecting a room, we preferred one at the back of the hotel. While the view was certainly less beautiful than that of L'Église de la Madeleine, the room was much quieter than those on the front. The only complaint would be a rather poor WiFi reception (at least this was the case in our room on the 3rd floor). Anyway, there is free internet access on a public computer near the reception. In addition, there are apparently some ongoing technical changes in order to improve the WiFi coverage. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Look for the quieter rooms at the back side if you are ready to give up the view to the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YurySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Furthermore very helpful staf. Perfect place to explore Paris. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunillaChania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#377 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#136 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#424 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#456 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Property: Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Address: 33 Place de la Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#201 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing