We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with great service and location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Ranked #226 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Hotel with great service and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel location is great for exploring Paris and shopping. It is just 100m to Opera Garnier, Gallery Lafayette and Printemps, and all other shops in Bd. Haussmann. Louvre is also on walking distance, like 15-20 min walk. Additional plus is that the Roissy bus which goes to the CDG airport is just few meters away. The room we got was just the one we asked for, it was very clean and nice designed, and about 20m2. Cleaning service was impeccable, and they were practically invisible.The wifi in the room is free and worked very good. The buffet breakfast is included in the price for room and was quite good. The receptionists were so helpful and always at the guests service. Here I need especially to mention Kataryna, Sabine and Marko, who really made our staying in the hotel so pleasant, that I will always choose this hotel when I come to Paris again, and certainly can recommend it further. Plus the hotel brought me luck, cause I won a gold medal for my presentation at the conference so I will never forget it!

Room Tip: We had a room to the street side, and it was very good acoustically isolated, so we couldn´t hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Vesna D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and my sincere thanks for your generous compliments about the Hotel.

I'm glad to know that our location was convenient for your and that you enjoyed the city, we’re thrilled that you enjoyed your room.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again,
Best regards,

Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    340
    79
    19
    14
See reviews for
221
311
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent and they give you maps when you check in; a walk to the river is maximum 10 minutes. The hotel is still undergoing renovations but it didn't affect us. There were 4 of us and we had 2 different rooms, one slightly larger and a little more expensive; both were as new, bathrooms brilliant, beds excellent. The hotel does not have many facilities but there are many bars and restaurants minutes away. They offer a buffet breakfast for 15euros which was also good. Front desk staff were all very friendly and got us taxis when we wanted them. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Front rooms are very nice however it is quite a busy street during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midlandvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are very glad that you appreciated our location, very close to different metro stations and several attractions of the city. Thanks for appreciating the kindness and the helpfulness of our staff, always ready to give the best information to visit the city.
The hotel has finally received the 4th star after a long period of renovation of the rooms and the reception; we hope to see you again in our hotel to admire all our changes (we have a room service available for our guest and a fitness room). Regarding the price of breakfast we suggest you to make the future bookings directly with us in order to have breakfast offered.

Warm regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I couldn't really find any fault with this hotel. It is very conveniently located, near the galleries Lafayette, and very handy for the Roissy bus. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant and the breakfast was very nice, much better than expected. The hotel room wasn't big, but normal by Paris standards, and was quiet and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very big and obviously new, and the shower was lovely. We had wifi in our room which was a plus. The hotel is under renovation but that didn't affect us at all. I would say this is an excellent hotel to use as a base for exploring Paris, and very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yveie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this positive feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes like the new reception, the fitness room, the main hall and the room service.

Kind regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this great family owned 3 star hotel located on rue Caumartin for 2 weeks in March. The hotel is centrally located near Opera Garnier, the famous departments stores of Printemps and Galleries Lafayette, the Louvre, Tuilleries gardens , the metro, many restaurants and within walking distance to Arc de Triomphe.
We had a lovely, very clean room with a mini bar, free Wi-Fi and a flat screen TV. Bathroom was very good. There is an excellent buffet breakfast available with a wide variety of selections.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate all our requests. The reception desk is manned 24 hours. This lovely hotel is in the process of being refurbished but this did not interfere with our stay. We plan to go back and stay at this hotel when the refurbishment is complete.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Bradley,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with such details your nice impressions about your recent stay! We are more than happy to read that you have been envoying the differents aspects of this hotel très particulier, and that all the details imagined and placed for the comfort have been at the right place.
We look forward welcoming you back for a next parisien stay and we are lucky to inform you that we are a 4star hotel after a very long renovation of all the hotel.

Kind regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sendai-shi, Miyagi, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was easy to go to any places in Paris.
Breakfast is also good. I want to stay here one more time.

Room Tip: You can book as soon as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiroru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
Dear guest,

we thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes and we suggest you to use the fidelity code "spvip" to have good conditions with breakfast included.

Kind regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

My friend wanted to visit Paris for the first time and left me with the choice of hotel. I researched hundreds and in the end got confused and booked this hotel because of the pretty pictures on their website. I am glad I did - the location was brilliant the hotel was really surprisingly good for a three star.
A twin bedded room contained the basics, and a couple of nice twists i.e. there was a light in the wardrobe. The beds were incredibly comfortable and there were loads of extra clean pillows. The bathroom was divine, with a really powerful drencher shower above the bath. However, the bath towels were a little small. The breakfast wasn't included in the price but was really good value for money and with a selection of foods that even I was impressed. The reception staff were well above average and were charming and friendly and helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and will go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miamerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear guest,
we deeply thank you for your nice comment following your recent stay here at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. Be assured that it will be shared with all the entire team, and we look forward to have the chance of welcoming you soon in our newly renovated hotel. As for the breakfast we remind you that if you will call us or send us one email, we will be glad to offer you breakfast in your booking.

With best regards,
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in Paris many times (we live in France) and this is one of the best hotels. Located in a fairly quiet side street less than five minutes walk from the Opera and the grands magazines, recently modernised and spacious rooms. What more can you ask?

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Traveler
thanks for your kind words and compliments about your stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our fascilities always on top level, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team members. We finally finished our total renovation and we are a 4* hotel since few weeks. Thank you again and all the best for 2017!!

Best regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
#216 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#110 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#174 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#115 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#748 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Petersbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Petersbourg

Property: Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Address: 33-35 rue de Caumartin, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#398 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Petersbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Paris, at a walking distance from Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place Vendome and also at 200 meters away from the Main Departments Stores. Many tourists attractions are situated around such as the Louvre Museum, Concorde and Champs Elysees. For your convenience hotel is ideally served by an extensive public transport network. 100 bedrooms (superior, standard or triples) provide you the typical "French touch" atmosphere as well as all modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Saint Petersbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Petersbourg Hotel
Saint Petersbourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing