We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Pera(Paris)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
481
419
98
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
419
98
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue caumartinroissy busgreat locationopera garniergalleries la fayetteopera areawalking distanceplace vendomeseveral metro stationsbeautiful hotelspacious roomcroissantsthree starreception staffaround the cornercentral parisquiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Well located round the corner where the Roissy Bus ends. Busy area near Opera and Lafayette Galeries. The staff speaks Spanish and is very helpful.
It's a stylish building and rooms are alike, bathrooms are new and confortable. Free wifi. Maybe a bit pricy but you pay for the location. Breakfast is charged apart.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivyrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Receptionniste Alexandra at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Vivyrom,
We thank for your time you spent to leave the opinion about the hotel Saint Pétérsbourg Opéra. The hotel is close to the Roissy bus stop, which leads to the airport. The hotel is situated in the shopping area, so there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The staff speaks various languages like Frecnh, Italian, Spanish, Portugeuse and Russian. The hotel was renovated and became a 4 star hotel.

We are waiting seeing you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Alexandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I spent one week with a friend at the Hotel Saint Petersbourg. I took reviewers advice and booked a balcony room on the 5th floor. Room was clean and adequately sized. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was larger than those found in most Paris hotels. Location was fabulous. 2 blocks from Roissybus non stop shuttle to CDG, 1 block to great hop on hop off bus company. Near 2 metro stations as well. Short stroll via Place de Vendome to Jardin des Tuileries and the Louvre. Breakfast was plentiful with many offerings. Hotel is great value for the price. Staff was exceptional and wanted to please. Hotel is close to many options for food and beverage. We have been to Paris 4 times and this hotel was the best for the value.

Room Tip: Balcony room on 5th floor was awesome. Lift is small but efficient. Quiet A/C unit does the job.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Connie A,

We all would like to express our thanks for dedicating time to post this positiv comment about your stay with us at Hotel Saint Petersbourg Opéra.

Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! warm regards.

Monica Goalabré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hotel Saint Petersbourg is a real find. Think small, clean, friendly, convenient. The Roissybus heads from CDG to L'Opera direct, which helps to keep things simple when coping with jet lag.The staff was polite, efficient, and truly helpful. Breakfast was very good; croissants, cheeses, yogurt, good jam and coffee. Again, the breakfast staff most helpful. We will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northforktraveler404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear guest, thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.
All the best and see you soon!

Warm regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I am so pleased I booked this hotel for my short break in Paris with my husband and 2 kids (age 3 & 14). For a city break I always like to book a hotel that is near to the main sights, close to shops, bars and restaurants, and one that doesn't cost a fortune. The Saint Petersbourg fits the bill perfectly.

Firstly, location. The Saint Petersbourg is 5 - 10 mins walk from Madelaine, the Opera and Place Vendome. Place de la Concorde is 10 - 15 mins walk away. Shoppers will find Gallerie Lafayette, Printemps, specialist food retailers and designer boutiques galore minutes away, and there are supermarkets for everday items close by. There are restaurants, cafes and bars right by the hotel; for reasonably priced, delicious French fare try Le Persil Fleur just around the corner. The bakery opposite (Gosselin) sells lovely pastries and is a good option if your breakfast is not included. The Louvre, Musee Rodin, Musee d'Orsay, Invalides, Musee Orangerie etc are all within easy walking distance. We went on foot to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame too, but for those less keen on walking there are 2 metro stations (Hauvre Caumartin and Madelaine) a couple of minutes away. Finally, the Roissybus stop serving CDG airport is 100m away; if public transport is not your thing, a taxi from CDG airport costs around 60 euros depending on time of day and the state of the traffic. (Be warned, traffic can be bad, on the way in we spent longer in the taxi than we did on the plane!)

I booked this hotel online via Booking.com on a room only, pay-up-front, non-refundable basis, and I paid approx. £130 per room per night, which might seem a bit hefty, but is pretty good for central Paris I think. For people who like the modern, rather bland style of chain hotels, the Old World look and slightly faded glamour of the Saint Petersbourg may not appeal, however I found it charming and very French. Part of the hotel is being renovated, but the works did not affect us at all. (We weren't woken at 6am by hammering or drilling!) Our rooms were ones that had already been renovated and were very clean and modern, with a bath, lovely shower, comfy bed (pillows too hard for me), safe, hairdryer and telly. Our rooms were at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and were very quiet. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and all spoke good English, can't fault any of them at all. Parisien folk do have an unfortunate reputation for being surly and rude, but we actually found everyone everywhere to be very nice, despite our very limited French.

A few quick notes for sight-seers. Queues for the main attractions and museums can be very long, book in advance if you can, maybe buy a museum pass if you plan to visit a few of them, or failing that turn up as early as you can. There was no queue at the south pillar of the Eiffel Tower, so this is a good option if you are feeling fit enough to walk up the stairs. Watch out for African bracelet scammers at Sacre-Couer, and around the Tuileries for women with clipboards asking you if you speak English and to 'sign please'. A firm 'no thank you' is usually enough, failing that, 'look, just clear off' will do the trick.

Generally, prices for food and drink are high, probably the highest we have come across anywhere. Watch out for the cost of soft drinks like orange juice, and bear in mind that not all restaurants serve beer, only wine and spirits.

Overall, a nice few days away, pity about the soggy weather, but if we return to Paris it is very likely that we will stay at the Saint Petersbourg again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet, rooms at the front may get some street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank themadprampusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your room. We are very glad that you appreciated our location, very close to different metro stations and several attractions of the city. Thanks for appreciating the kindness and the helpfulness of our staff, always ready to give the best information to visit the city.
The hotel has finally received the 4th star after a long period of renovation; we hope to see you again in our hotel to admire all our changes (we have a room service available for our guest and a fitness room).

Warm regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I needed a hotel for just one night at the last minute. We were very pleased to find the Hotel Saint Petersbourg and very much wish we could have stayed there longer instead of moving to another hotel, which we had to do because the Saint Petersbourg was fully booked. The room, by Paris standards was quite large and nicely appointed with high ceilings. We did not feel cramped. The lobby area is lovely - very French Empire feeling. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

the staff were extraordinary. We needed help with some translating and the young woman at the desk was so accommodating. She really went beyond the call of duty to help us with a difficult situation in which our French failed us. All the other staff were also very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sorry to check out.

Room Tip: Get one at the back - very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersbourg, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Saint Petersbourg, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this positive feedback about your last stay in Hotel Saint Petersbourg Paris. We are glad about your kind words towards our service, as well as our staff and the rooms, always quiet and comfortables. We inform you that our renovation has finally finished and we are a 4 star hotel!
We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel to see our great changes like the new reception, the fitness room, the main hall and the room service.

Kind regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews