We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent location, prices and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floride Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floride Etoile Hotel
Ranked #543 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, prices and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is literally 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower in one direction and the Arc de Triomphe in the other and a Metro is located under five minutes away so you really can't fault the location.

The price was good, one of the cheapest I saw available when I was looking and the room was perfectly adequate - don't expect luxury but you will definitely get clean and comfortable.

All the staff I encountered were very friendly and their English was perfect which is good as my French is non-existent.

I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    175
    57
    15
    9
See reviews for
68
185
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The location is amazing! Right in the middle of the city without all the craziness and close to so many brilliant places to eat. Everything is within walking distance and the metro is close. You cannot beat this location! The staff are great too.
The beds were a little hard, but having travelled through Europe I come to expect this but it is certainly nothing to complain about. Just personal preference really. It did get a little noisy into the evening sometimes, but that was more due to the people in the other room and it didn't last long. The rooms are quite small but nothing you can't tolerate for a few days and like I said previously, this is common in Europe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMaizK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my friend. The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting all the main attractions- the Eiffel Tower is only a 10-15 minute walk away. We had a twin room which was big enough and very clean. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming and gave us a detailed map as soon as we walked in, showing us exactly where we were and the nearest metro stations etc. For the price we paid it was so worth it as you will probably struggle to find much cheaper hotels in a central location that are as clean, spacious and have such friendly staff. I will stay here again next time I go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location, easy walking distance to the Arc de Triomph. Many Bistros, and other eating places within 5 minutes walk. SMALL rooms but very clean. Good breakfast choice available.
Footpaths outside of hotel difficult to negotiate , due to new pipes being laid in the area.
Would still recommend this hotel as good value.

Room Tip: All small but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Location is a little away from the main tourist area but metro is just down the street and on the line for the eiffel tower. Rooms were clean and size as expected for Paris. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast good

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here the morning after we left the sleeper at 9.30am. Kindly given the room on arrival at 10.30am. Anyone could stay here with confidence that it is comfortable, clean and in a nice location. The pot of tea I ordered in the evening was very welcome for 4euros. It was made with boiling water! Nice breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthWalesTeapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Nice hotel. Nice staff. Very close to metro. Good connection with Wi-Fi. A good value hotel within close proximity of city centre. No frills for this price expected but really clean and staff were polite and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,015 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#160 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#627 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#631 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#520 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#403 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floride Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floride Etoile Hotel

Property: Floride Etoile Hotel
Address: 14 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#484 Family Hotel in Paris
#522 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Floride Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Floride Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floride Etoile
Floride Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing