We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, old property - great ac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floride Etoile Hotel
Ranked #486 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Did one business stay at this hotel. Assigned by office travel desk.

Room was probably the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. Very basic with terrible view from the window. The window is just in front of the bed and faces other rooms so you cannot keep the window open. Thankfully the air conditioning was brilliant however no way to control the temperature.

All in all a very basic hotel with a price that overstates the quality. If given a choice I will not visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Floride Etoile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 435 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at the sister hotel of the Hotel Garden Elysee. Both are located on Rue St. Didier, a relatively quite side street which is in between Arch of Truimph and Eiffel Tower. Clean and a good value. There are several good places to eat near the hotel (Paul Chene). The staff was helpful and flexible in meeting our needs with a large family.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the garden of the sister hotel. Also, if you need a room for three, t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel has a good location and was the best deal I found price wise for the location. Since it is inexpensive it is not a place of grandeur but I do not care about that as I only need somewhere convenient and clean which it was.

The staff was friendly. The room was small but clean. I saw some people had trouble with wireless internet which I did as well the first time I tried. I found that if you just go to the internet on your device you will be prompted right away and have no trouble (rather than going to the list of wireless connections in which you will never find the right one). The only complaint we had was the tub/shower. There was a shower spout but it was hand held-not connected to the wall and no shower curtain so you had to sit in tub and use the shower spout that way. I am not sure if this is common in Europe but we just not used to the setup so it felt awkward but we managed. The room had a nice flat screen TV and the air conditioning was fine but we didn't need it much in April.

Overall this hotel is a great stay for the price and location. Advice: pay attention to what businesses/restaurants are right near the hotel as it is easy to get turned around in that neighborhood but if you recognize things withing the block of your hotel it makes navigating easier!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela_Houser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked 2 rooms long in advance. One room was given on the 1st floor, the other room on the 5th. ??? The room for 2 persons was bigger than the one for 3 people.

The hotel is located near Tour Eiffel and Arc de Triomphe and near metro stations. We could even leave the windows open during the night, it was nice and quiet. Rooms are very small, but I guess that is normal for Paris.

Forget breakfast. Poor quality and unfriendly staff.
All in all I would not book this hotel again, it is too expensive for what you get.

Renovation works all day long although the hotel was open. We have never seen that before....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Location-Great
Rooms- Good
Location- Great

when we arrived the hotel had issued with one of their A/C unit, being Friday at 8pm there was
no chance it would get fixed that night. They offered a room at their sister hotel next door at the
same rate..............

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandLgoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel really has only 2 positive features - a very good location within 15 minutes of walk from Trocadero and from the Arch, and they serve very good breakfast only for 10 Euros.
Unfortunately all other things are a complete failure there - you can hear all noises from the neighbouring room! The rooms themselves are tiny and shabby. If you have to stay there for more than 3 nights, you can easily have a nervous break down.There is a process of rennovation now. I do hope they will be able to improve it.

Room Tip: try to find an alternative.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

A smaller hotel offering a bit of French charm in a quieter neighborhood had many excellent qualities to recommend. The best feature of the hotel is the location within walking distance of the Arc de Triumphe and Trocadora (our favorite view of the Eiffel Tower). Also, a subway just 4 short blocks away provided connections to anywhere in the city and suburbs. Though we ate at many restaurants throughout Paris, we did take advantage of the local cafes and were never disappointed. Another great plus is the small but very well stocked grocery store down the street. The hotel's reception area is remodeled but the room looks a bit worn (for example, ragged carpet in spots,discolored walls). Staff were helpful but needed a little push to meet our needs. rhd79

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#643 of 1,804 in Paris
271 reviews
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#463 of 1,804 in Paris
419 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#224 of 1,804 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#645 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#185 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,013 of 1,804 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floride Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floride Etoile Hotel

Address: 14 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#483 Family Hotel in Paris
#521 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floride Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floride Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floride Etoile
Floride Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing