We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you want in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Ranked #1,178 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what you want in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice Hotel, modern decoration. Rooms are compact but that is Paris. Fantastic location. Only a few minutes walk to the Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees. Lots of good restaurants nearby (Try "Cesar" a nice Italian just across the main road). Very attentive service especially the reception staff. Will definitely return. Well done!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPD1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
23
60
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

we live ourselves 14 years in paris and know how difficult it is to find a fine hotel for a reasonable price for friends and family. this is the one!
we booked 3 rooms in this hotel, which has been very nicely redecorated.
it's location is unique , very close, walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, ao.
rooms are very comfortable, clean, great beds.
above anything the service is very very very friendly!!!!

and believe me, you won't find anything comparable for this price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Baba1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We only stayed for one night but I wish it could have been more. The room was clean and well decorated and the bed was fabulous. Good size bath and fab products. The reception staff were lovely but best of all is the location - 5 mins from the Arc De Triomphe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkers40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADEIRA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I am on another tour of Europe on business. My client booked me into this hotel. It has a Tripadvisor 'Recommended' sticker on the door, although I can't imagine anybody recommending this. They painted the place black and red in an attempt to turn it into a 'boutique hotel', but it is in fact your typical Paris mediocre hotel where either you or your suitecase fit in the room! The wash basin is 20cm in diameter. At 185€ a night + 13€ for your usual french coffee and croissant, it is very expensive. If you can't avoid coming to Paris, at least avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PARADISEMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilsitt, Directeur général at Hotel Tivoli Etoile, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Sir
This is a very severe opinion that you decided to post, but we do respect your personal opinion about our Boutique Hotel.
The purpose of this reply is to relativize your judgment:
- the hotel was entirely renovated 2 years ago, not only "painted" as you mention it.
- the size of the room is nothing more or less than parisian standards.
- decoration tastes are not universal...
- as for our breakfast, i would like to precise that a full buffet is served with pastries, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruits, eggs, fruit salad, dry fruits, cereals, organic jam and honey, tomatoes and pickles, special breads and baguettes ...: that is more than just "coffee and croissant", and that is an objective information.
The many comments published on this website and others show that our hotel is very much appreciated. If the style of our hotel is not to your taste, we consider it as a personal and subjective opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed as a group at the Hotel Tivoli and on arrival were greeted with a smile and each handed a welcome pack which contained a very useful map and guide to 'what's on'. There were also details of the free wireless which is always very handy to have.

All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the receptionists, nothing is too much trouble (as we had a few little requests) they really made our stay all the more better.

The hotel is petite but perfectly located, just a stones throw from the Arc de triomphe and Champs de elysee. The rooms are very compact however this is not unusual for hotels in Paris and it perfectly suited our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seashore987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Clean, nice atmosphere, helpful staff and good breakfast. Location is perfect ... excellent. Room is small, but very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marticlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#763 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,149 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#721 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#624 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#561 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#267 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tivoli Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Property: Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Address: 7 rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,178 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tivoli Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the typical Parisian boutique hotel with its patio bathed in daylight. Entirely renovated this very last summer and located right down the Arc de Triomphe, 5mn-walk from the Champs Elysees and 2mn from Etoile metro station (line 1 and 6), 15mn-walk from Porte maillot congress center, 10mn from La Defense with RER. The TIVOLI is really the best place to discover the beautiful Paris whether you are on a business or a leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing