We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent cost performance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Ranked #1,181 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Tokyo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent cost performance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable albeit small room, in the heart of Paris, 50m away from place de l'etoile. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
23
60
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

If you choose to stay in this hotel, bear in mind that your choice will be based mainly due its location which is 50 meters from Arc de Triomphe. The rooms are tiny but are clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly and breakfast is very good, not those large tables full of different types of foods but 4 or 5 different types of croissants, 3 types of baguettes, cheeses, fruits, cereals and regular breakfast beverages (coffee, juice, etc) very well prepared and tasteful.
If you don’t care to pay a little extra for a tiny room extremely well located … go for it, you wont regret.
Check the pictures out!
Have a good trip!
Cheers,
Rrporto

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great location, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms were very small, but that's not unusual in Paris. Hotel seems to have been recently renovated and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2011.

Execellent location, could not have been better!
Staff were extremely friendly, the reception staff and the lady in the breakfast room.
The rooms were small but perfectly formed, had everything you needed, free use of the safe, mini bar, 24 hour room service, were clean and tidy modern bathroom suite with a powerful shower and some lovely soap, shower gel and shampoo. Extremely comfy beds. Also free wi-fi.
Breakfast was continental and again had everything required to set you up for the day.
The only very very small thing to mention was twice we put the do not disturb sign on the door and twice it was cleaned anyway.

It was an excellent trip and i would DEFINATELY stay at that hotel again or recommend to any customer that comes to book a paris trip in my travel agency.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelagent30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the hotel and it was great! The room was tiny, but it was spotless and bed was comfortable, all we were looking for was somewhere to sleep so it suited us brilliantly...if you are looking for a room to spend a lot of time in then the hotel isn't for you! All the staff were really friendly, and although we never really had to ask them anything they were always cheery at reception. Walls were very thin and you can here every movement, from rooms near by, although luckily we didn't have noisy neighbours, the street itself was fairly quiet too! We were also lucky to get a room on 4th floor, which had a little balcony which you could stand out on...a very cute touch.
One little nag...I think the maids must have liked my toiletries as I found them moved about a couple of times, I eventually put my perfume and very expensive hair products in my suitcase as I was worried they were trying them out!!
The best thing about this hotel is its location....literally 2 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees 5 mins. Its located 2 mins walk from Charles de Gaulle Etoile station, where you can get many main metro lines and the RER, straight to Disney Land, which was great for when we spent a day there!
While we did have a great time, we won't be rushing back to Paris (especially during French Open and English schools half term) the city seemed to be swarming and queues for the major attractions were too long to even find the end, however if we ever did go back we would stay at Tivoli again...a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachkw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

On a recent trip to Paris in May 2011 my partner and I didn't plan on staying at the Tivoli Etoile as we had booked into another hotel around the corner, unfortunately the hotel we had reserved had over-booked in error and didn't have a room for us when we arrived but had booked us into the Tivoli instead.

We had an extremely stressful time with the previous hotel we had booked but the second we walked into the reception of the Tivoli we were greeted by a smiling, helpful receptionist who couldn't do enough for us. They had our room available immediately for us and gave us a code for free wifi in our room which made me extremely happy!

The room itself was small, and the particular one we had didn't have any windows in the room at all except for a small skylight in the ceiling which it did make me feel a bit claustrophobic at first but I did actually get used to it after a while. The rooms were extremely smart, modern and clean and also had nice bathrooms. I am extremely picky and it suited me perfectly. The rest of the hotel was the same as the room, small but neat and perfectly formed. They had really done their best to design a hotel with the space they had available to them.

In terms of location it was brilliant. A short 2 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe and main stopping street the Champs Elysees. It was also very close to a main line metro which took us all around Paris very easily. Lots of nice restaurants and cafes nearby as well, we were never short of places to eat and in our 3 day visit never had to eat at the same place twice!

Thoroughly recommended for a relaxing hotel in Paris with lovely staff and a brilliant location!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixelpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#792 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,163 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#717 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#602 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#271 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#584 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tivoli Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tivoli Etoile

Property: Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Address: 7 rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,181 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tivoli Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the typical Parisian boutique hotel with its patio bathed in daylight. Entirely renovated this very last summer and located right down the Arc de Triomphe, 5mn-walk from the Champs Elysees and 2mn from Etoile metro station (line 1 and 6), 15mn-walk from Porte maillot congress center, 10mn from La Defense with RER. The TIVOLI is really the best place to discover the beautiful Paris whether you are on a business or a leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tivoli Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing