We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Risk” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brittany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brittany Hotel
Ranked #773 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Risk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

After remodeling the place is falling apart. Loose things everywhere, aircon not working, broken shower handle, insects in shower (in december).and more. Spoke to manager who was the worst experience of all. Very rude man who told us that it was not his fault but ours. I wouldnt recomend this hotel to My worst enemy after speaking to the owner.
Very nice staff on the positive side.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyParis, Propriétaire at Brittany Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour Monsieur,
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire. Vous n'avez pas apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement et nous en sommes désolés.
Vous écrivez que l'hôtel tombe en morceau après la rénovation : "Une poignée de douche cassée". Je me souviens que vous m'aviez évoqué ce problème. J'ai immédiatement donné instruction à la gouvernante d'aller vérifier et elle n'a rien constaté.
Je n'ai jamais été grossier ni impoli avec vous lors de cet échange. Je regrette réellement que vous ayez eu cette mauvaise impression que je ne m'explique pas.

Je constate que vous avez apprécié le personnel de l'hôtel et je vous remercie de l'avoir signaler.

J'espère que vous reviendrez tout de même à Paris pour un prochain séjour.

Sincères salutations
Michel CADIN
Propriétaire Exploitant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    215
    66
    24
    14
See reviews for
47
189
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

this is a wee hidden gem 2 mins from metro central for all sight seeing was a wee bit noisy at night but thats the city centre wouldn't hesitate to book in again would have liked tea making facilities in room but wee shop across the road did great coffee breakfast was very good cereal croissant to die for. lift is small but we managed two suitcases and the two of us in it :) would highly reccomened a stay to anyone any time and would defo be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

a good hotel, ground flour nicely redecorated, small room but didn't expect anything else in Paris, nice (little) bathroom with shower/little bath. very nice location, nice shops around, metro just at a few steps from the frontdoor... what more do you want.
little noisy traffic at night, but that's Paris.
could hear also other guests in the other rooms, but wasn't really too bad in fact.
very friendly staff, nice breakfast - not overwhelming, but really good, fresh fruitsalad, eggs & sausages, croissant, pain au chocola, and nice french baguette...
we will go back !

Room Tip: I guess rooms not t the street side should be a little quiter (no traffic at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Loved this hotel. The room was more than sufficient for our stay. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel provided a lovely spread for breakfast which included cereal, bread for toasting, yoghurts, pastries, juice and hot chocolate as well as the usual tea and coffee. Just around the corner from a Metro station and restaurants. Also only a short walk to the shops in the Opera area. The hotel has a small lift which fits 2 people or 1 person and suitcase so no need to carry luggage upstairs. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Very happy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room which had a street frontage. We didnt find it noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two years ago and didn't hesitate to book it this time for a six night stay in Paris with Madame at the end of our month in UK and France. Very friendly staff, lift between all floors, breakfast usual fare plus scrambled eggs with very good orange juice. Usual smallish rooms but with a very comfortable queen size bed. Room very quiet except for footsteps of people above but that isn't too bad. Rooms cleaned very thoroughly each day. Well recommended for location near Lafayette and between Sacre Coure and the Seine. Right on top of a metro stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank MonsieurPeutEtre
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked this hotel for a short week end in Paris, found a great offer for a double room at €260 (2 nights). Compared to other hotels and Paris prices, I was satisfied with my choice! Ok, the room looked a bit in old style, but the bathroom was spacious and modern. Also the area is quiet despite what I read before booking. My room (217) was very quiet at night.
The size of the room is ok for 2 people. It is definitely not a suite, and the space between bed and bathroom door/bed and desk was minimum for 1 person, but that's Paris size.
All in all, I'll check the hotel's rates out if I'll go back to Paris!
I put "average" for the service because I didn't interact that much with the staff. The only complaint I could tell is that on Friday evening we went out for a beer after dropping our luggages and when we got back at 2am the door was looked and the guy at the reception didn't hear the bell. I suggest you keep the hotel's phone number at hand so you can let the phone ring instead of the bell ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

And succeeds. If you travel like us and only need a comfortable small hotel in Paris with excellent service close to a metro station then the Brittany is for you. The staff is very attentive and will help making sightseeing arrangements and arranging limo service to the airports. The rooms are tiny even by Parisienne standards but are adequate and clean. The elevator is a hoot. A bonus is the included continental breakfast served in a pleasant room that is very much more than the usual coffee and croissant.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and that's what we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripateticmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#281 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#774 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Plaza Opera Hotel
Plaza Opera Hotel
#711 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#802 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#317 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#376 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brittany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brittany Hotel

Property: Brittany Hotel
Address: 3 rue Saint Lazare | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #773 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brittany Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Heart of South Pigalle between the Opera and Montmartre, close to Galerie Lafayette and Printemps. The Grands Boulevards and Moulin Rouge are close by.The building in stone has been built en 1914 in Haussmann Style. The decoration of the lobby is an industrial vintage style with a Scottish inspiration. Leather on the wall of the bar and the lounge, large wooden old plank on the floor, chesterfield and comfortable armchairs, Edinburgh rugs give a calm and cosy atmosphere.The hotel is just a step from the subway station N-D Lorette line 12 and of the bus 26, 32, 42, 43, 67, 74 and 85. The station Saint Lazare and the station of the North are 10 mns.The mains Direction to use from the hotel to visit the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Brittany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing