We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Deauville Hotel
Ranked #1,148 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and chose the hotel based on their location and price point. Very close to the Opera House and a 5 minute walk from the Roissy bus to CDG airport. Very friendly staff, helpful and pleasant. Room was a bit on the small size but just fine for 1 person and potentially for a couple. Tiny elevator that fits one person and one suitcase (but hey, that's all you need!). My room was on 5th floor and faced the inside courtyard and was very quiet. Everything I needed was there. I will stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: For a quieter location, ask for a room on an upper floor and facing the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorcas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    157
    78
    14
    11
See reviews for
42
144
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night. we chose it for the location to Gare St Lazare as we were arriving from the country by train and wanted somewhere close by. It served this purpose the staff were friendly and helpful organising transfers to airport next morning and doing restaurant bookings. The room was small but that is the usual in Paris. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nichola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A small hotel, very centrally located in Paris and with easy access to the main stations and from there to the airport. The room was small but perfectly fine for one night when not planning on spending much time there. Very clean and the reception staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renhen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Lancashire.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights this week and was impressed by the location (2 minutes to both Gare St Lazare and Liege Metro Station) and particularly by the gent on reception who was constantly amiable and helpful.

We asked for a quiet room when booking and were happy to be installed on the 5th floor, well away from any street noise.
Our room was a little tired but perfectly adequate, with a comfortable bed, a good bathroom, tea making facilities and a mini bar if needed.

All in all, a really enjoyable few nights stay.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up the hotel are quieter. Our room - 55 - also had a long corridor from the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is just blocks away from amazing shopping and of course cafes and bistros.

The rooms are small and cozy, few amenities in the rooms. We had a kettle tea cups and wind glasses. The soap in the bathroom was divine but that's just what you when you're in France.

During our visit it was warm and we had the windows open and overlooked Rue D'Amsterdam, a fairly busy and noisy street - during the night it was fairly quiet by city standards but either prepare to wake up with the morning rush or bring earplugs (not a bad thing, just a warning).

The staff were EXCELLENT, they were all extremely polite and wonderful and spoke perfect English with a smile, which is unique in Paris.

Overall a great little hotel in a great location and a price that's not as scary as most other Paris hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel Deauville met our needs. Just two blocks from St. Lazare station, it was an easy walk to catch both a train and metro. Friendly, helpful staff in getting boarding pass and a reservation for a shuttle to CDG. .$14 and a 15 minute ride (early on a Saturday morning) Very clean rooms. We will stay here again on another trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

In our three week stay in Europe this was the best hotel we encountered. Small but clean, great location and service levels that put other hotels to shame.

Good breakfast, close to shops, a major train station and walking distance to many major tourist attractions

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,142 of 1,798 in Paris
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#968 of 1,798 in Paris
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
ATN
ATN
#705 of 1,798 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#434 of 1,798 in Paris
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#944 of 1,798 in Paris
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#241 of 1,798 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Deauville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Deauville Hotel

Property: Opera Deauville Hotel
Address: 40 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#637 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Deauville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel with French country furniture, warm colors and prints is located within walking distance to the Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Deauville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Deauville Paris
Hotel Opera Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing