We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Deauville Hotel
Ranked #1,253 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a short break in Paris. We choose the Opera Deauville Hotel for their very competitive prices ( £156 ) for two nights. Located two steps away from St Lazare station which is very practical to have access to most of the sites ( Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysses, Louvre...). The front desk and bar aera is very clean, well maintained. We received a warm welcome from the staff and Manager. Lots of smiles, always ready to answer your questions. The lift is very small but did not bother me at all. The bedroom are the one you could expect in a three star establishment in Paris : Small but very comfortable with tea coffee facilities, mini bar, flat screen TV with international channels ( Italian, English ...), free WIFI. The bed was very clean, soft, supportive. The shower had a large flow of water with enough bath towels. You can come back at any time of the night as a Night manager is always on duty. Will go back again the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielPhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 353 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We opted to stay here after the hotel that we had wanted on the same road was fully booked. Although we received a good room rate due to a last minute booking, the breakfast was a bit too pricey in comparison to the other hotel so we paid for room only.

The room was clean and new with everything we needed including tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary toiletries and free wifi access.

Our room was on the first floor facing the street and was very noisy due to passing traffic.

Excellent location for a stopover. I would probably stay again but it would be my 2nd choice of hotel on this road.

Room Tip: Opt for a non street facing room if possible as traffic noise will keep you awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you're in Paris, hopefully you don't spend that much time in your hotel bedroom so this was OK for us as this was a 3 day trip.

Tight elevator, tight room, tight corridor! But again it was all we needed: a bed and a clean bathroom!
Good location, and Paris public transport network helps a lot! 5 min walk to Pigalle

It was a bit expensive for it's quality - but everything is expensive in this city

They had a pick up service to the airport (for any airport) that was great for us to get to the airport on time and very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm_dinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights begining of July. The hotel is location is good. It is not directly in the centre, but not very far. You have tube station nearby and Moulin Rouge only 15 minutes walk away. The staff in the hotel could not have bene more accomodating and friendly. They speak perfect english and always happy to help.

I was positively surprised the room and bathroom size, as hotel room in Paris tend to be quite small. There was a lift in the hotel, however it was quite small. This is being expected in Paris as the hotels rooms tend to be small and in many cases there are no lifts.

One of the minus poiints I have to mention that the room was not cleaned properly and there were someone else's hairs on the floor, as well as the bedding was stained by mascara, so I was not sure if it has been changed.

The breakfast is continental and quite basic and costs 11euros, so I would recommend venturing out to have some breakfast and croisants in local cafes.

There is a shop located up the road near the Liege tube station. The hotel's got mini fridges in each room where you can store some food and drink.

For tourist tips! You can take train to Versailles Rive Droite from St Lazare Tain station that is located 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Versailles palace is 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located about 300m from the St Lazare Station which is great if you are taking or going for intercities train rides outside of Paris. I'm not the biggest fan of the station but there is a Carrefour within the station which is great for groceries.

The twin room and the ensuite toolet are of decent size. You even have electric kettle. Wine glasses and teacups are even provided in the room. Towels are aplenty.

My room on the 5th floor faces the main d'Amsterdam road but it is really quiet at night. The single bed is a bit small even for a medium build person and you can roll off the bed easily if not careful enough.

Food - part from convenience stores and eateries, you have 2 Chinese restaurants within meters of the hotel. Nearest fast food restaurant is Subway.

Shopping - just a 10-15min from the hotel to Galleries Lafayette so you can return to your hotel to drop off excessive items before going for the next round.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great little hotel, Lovely People, Great Breakfast. Perfect location for the whole sightseeing tours of Paris, and nothing is to much trouble for them..
If you want a great hotel then this is the one for you, But make sure that you get a room near the back and not the front of the hotel as the road outside can be a little noisy at times during the night, but that didn't bother me at all, sleep fine on the comfy beds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived from Venice via the overnight train at around 10 in the morning so our room wasn't available yet. We left our bags and went to mass at the nearby Trinite Church since it was a Sunday. The staff were very kind to point out the direction of the church to us. Then, we returned at around 12 and they apologized because the room was still unavailable so they pointed us to a nice bistro for an excellent lunch. When we returned at around 1pm, our room was finally ready. Room 22 (second floor). The elevator was extremely small so we had to go up first then they would send our luggage afterwards. The room itself was actually more spacious than expected. Two single beds pushed together with very clean sheets. There was a television (with French channels only however). The closet was adequate and the water heater was free of charge, along with the sachets of coffee and hot chocolate. The bathroom was spacious as well. The shower/tub was quite odd though because there was a swinging glass door which only covered half of the tub. Water was prone to spill onto the sink and the floor. That was a bit of an inconvenience but nothing more. The area of the hotel was excellent. Around 5 mins from Gare St. Lazare and 3 mins from Liege metro station. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. They would give us directions and to a certain extent, even plan out our itinerary for the day! The bald man with glasses (who was actually born in Iran but has been living in Paris for 30 years now) kept us company and chatted with us while waiting for our taxi to Gare du Nord. Shame that I wasn't able to get his name. He was a truly fantastic guy. We didn't try the breakfast though because the 12 euros per person was a tad expensive. There were many places to get sandwiches and pastries anyway.

Would I stay again? Yup. It's not the Hilton. It's a place that is just right for the average traveller. If you've got more money, you wouldn't even be looking at this page anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank plt_519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#417 of 1,805 in Paris
611 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,147 of 1,805 in Paris
258 reviews
0 mi away
ATN
ATN
#736 of 1,805 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,172 of 1,805 in Paris
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#835 of 1,805 in Paris
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Hotel Opera
New Hotel Opera
#1,304 of 1,805 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Deauville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Deauville Hotel

Address: 40 rue d Amsterdam, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#635 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opera Deauville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel with French country furniture, warm colors and prints is located within walking distance to the Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opera Deauville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Deauville Paris
Hotel Opera Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing