We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great choice for Paris sightseeing trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Londres et New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Londres et New York Hotel
Ranked #673 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great choice for Paris sightseeing trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A good choice hotel for the money. A very decent 3 star hotel. Generous sized rooms, including bathroom. Great location close to the metro and walkable to all major sites. Fairly expensive area to eat out but can easily get to Montmartre or the Latin Quarter for cheaper food and drink. If I had to think of anything negative I would say, staff weren't particularly friendly but not rude either. You need to specifically request a double bed or rooms are made up as twins. The ladies in the next room to us were very loud talkers and doors bang quite loudly so rooms aren't mega sound proofed but not bad either. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear facing room or one on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    140
    60
    10
    6
See reviews for
92
66
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location, especially if you like shopping. The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean.
However, it would have been a more comfortable stay if the air-conditioner had worked. I could not turn on the air-conditioner and the room was really hot and stuffy.
Staff at the reception didn't seem to be friendly and looked like they didn't want to speak in English.
With this price, I would expect better service from the staff and an air-conditioner that works in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherman_tomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Well, if you have kids and want to see Disneyland Paris, this is the place to be. Unfortunately, I was there for a conference and couldn't have cared less about Disneyland, or the screaming kids. The room was nice and clean, but boy, the air conditioner was lousy. It claims that you can turn the temperature down to 5 Degrees Celsius. That would be approx. 40F. I don't think the temperature ever went below 75F in there, so I just slept without the covers.
The toilets in the lobby/conference center are also strange. There is only one toilet in the lobby area (literally, one stall) and if you are overweight, you won't fit in there.
The decor is a bit kitschy, but it is a children's venue. The prices were OK and room service was fairly cheap. Oh, and I had an awesome experience with a girl at the front desk, named Katchenka. She was phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had gone for vacation to Paris in April 2014 and stayed at the Hotel Londres Et New York. The location is perfect. St Lazarre staion is just across the road. All sightseeing buses and other metro buses are within walking distance. The people at the desk were very helpful in answering our questions and guiding us for the routes. Our rooms were very clean and bed were comfortable. Great place for staying with family.

Room Tip: Suite is ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAHEJAIN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

No A/C made the small bedrooms very hot during the night, had to leave window open all night.
Good location, close to main train station and underground.
Breakfast was average, didn't eat in hotel.
It was very basic but clean

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was in Paris at the beginningof March and stayed at the Hotel Londres Et New York. The location is perfect. It is located across from Gare St Lazarre, as well as the Metro and major bus line pick-ups. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Arc de Tromphie and a five minute walk to Galleria Lafayette and the Opera. The people at the desk was very helpful in anserwing any of our questions. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet, did not hear noise from any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very impressed with the service of the staff, all amenities were clean and well kept. The breakfast was great. Our room's decor was very stylish and the beds were super comfortable, the room faced the main street(best room view ever!, watching the pedestrians, scooters and cars)at night was hilarious...Great location, close to all of the major tourist attractions, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Local groceries stores also.

The worlds smallest elevator! :) Don't let the outside appearance of the hotel deter you, this is a excellent hotel for the price....our trip was from July 15-20th...2013...

WE WOULD BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the main street, no noise from traffic when windows shut, great view...air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#916 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
#535 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#654 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#873 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charing Cross
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,354 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Property: Londres et New York Hotel
Address: 15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing