We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Day in Paris at Londres et New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Londres et New York Hotel
Ranked #901 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 Day in Paris at Londres et New York”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very impressed with the service of the staff, all amenities were clean and well kept. The breakfast was great. Our room's decor was very stylish and the beds were super comfortable, the room faced the main street(best room view ever!, watching the pedestrians, scooters and cars)at night was hilarious...Great location, close to all of the major tourist attractions, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Local groceries stores also.

The worlds smallest elevator! :) Don't let the outside appearance of the hotel deter you, this is a excellent hotel for the price....our trip was from July 15-20th...2013...

WE WOULD BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the main street, no noise from traffic when windows shut, great view...air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank browny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    166
    69
    15
    9
See reviews for
110
82
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Close to shopping about a 15 minute walk but not within walking distance to Louvre - at least 35 to 45 minutes walk at a good pace.

Room was small but adequate bathroom really small and awkwardly setup - you can use the toilet and sink at the same time. No tube but has a shower that when in use would have water seep our all over the floor of the bathroom - strange setup, kept having to place bath towels on the floor to mop up the water.

Breakfast - basic cold meal, same everyday. Pastries and bread definitely not the pick of the day. If I had know this was the type of breakfast included int he very expensive price of the room, would definitely not include in package.

Elevator service - could only fit max 3 skinny persons with no parcels or luggage. Reception service - none.

If you just need a bed to sleep in - good location to shopping but not worth the price. Noisy - intersection with a lot of traffic and the subway under the building that you would hear even on the 3rd floor during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VacationAccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were given a range of hotel options for our stay in Paris. All had good locations. We decided to go with the more expensive option as a treat to ourselves. I was very disappointed on arrival. The hotel is very ordinary looking and you realise this straight from the lobby. Our double room was spacious which was nice however very plain and we literally had two single beds with separate bedding pushed together-very irritating. The hotel is in an ok location-you can walk to everything if you can handle days of walking and there is a metro across the road. The breakfast has to be one of the most basic and consequently worst on our two month Europe trip. I must say there was a fantastic man on night shift with a great head of hair- he was so incredibly friendly and helpful. very talkative which was a nice contrast to one day staff in particular who left you feeling like you were interrupting him from his book if you asked him a question. Considering the way the hotel is marketed I expected more and got a lot less. I would suggest another hotel unless you are ok with basic for high prices.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

An excellent location while you can see Saint-Lazare Station just cross the Pl. de Havre from the balcony.
I have booked a double room through the last minute pricing(4X% off) and it provided me a triple family room. The room was spacious, neat and clean with a bathtub! Comparing quality-price, this was the best value hotel among all I have stayed in this trip! Definitely would be back if I return to Paris.

Room Tip: Try those online last minute booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0ssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Since my hotel stay came in a package deal with the flight, I don't know exactly how
much was spent. But this place reminds me of quite a few smaller hotels in New York City.
May not look or feel like much but because it's in a decent location, they charge a ton.
It's located on a big intersection right above Saint-Lazare metro station. From there, you
can use the Paris Metro to pretty much take you to all the hot spots in town.
That is huge!
So many restaurants and shops in the surrounding blocks. And they range from fast food to fine dining. Really hard to go wrong with this location. As for the hotel itself, it's ok for Paris standards. My room was on the smaller side but it was clean. The free wi-fi came in handy and
they do offer a light breakfast offering. Don't go in there expecting hot cakes and omelette.
For you Americans reading this, think of this hotel like you're looking for a room in mid-town Manhattan. Don't expect a big room with all kinds of extra perqs. For me, if you can get the basics right, I'm good. I give it 3 stars because compared to other hotels in the same square mile, it's somewhere in the middle. It's not bad at all but it doesn't blow me away either.
The main concierge female is very helpful though so kudos to her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank urban_kowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Not very centered, is far from Galeries Lafayette, and louvre and far from everything. The staff was really helpful, but it was expensive. The room, though, was perfect! Nice, not small and very clean. oh and there's a starbucks right in front of it, in case you dont enjoy the food at the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annabitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located on a busy road junction, this noisy hotel is distinctly average. The underground runs directly beneath which rumbles away, adding to the noise.

Rooms are ok, bathrooms decent enough.

Whole hotel needs a refurb - very dated appearance.

Breakfast is very cheap and cheerful, again distinctly average.

I paid 300 EUR for the pleasure......probably the most overpriced hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,036 of 1,801 in Paris
677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#861 of 1,801 in Paris
417 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#492 of 1,801 in Paris
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#938 of 1,801 in Paris
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ouest Hotel
L'Ouest Hotel
#716 of 1,801 in Paris
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Property: Londres et New York Hotel
Address: 15 Place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing