We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Londres et New York Hotel
Ranked #936 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean & comfortable”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Ideally located by train & metro station. Rooms small and cosy, free wi- fi and buffet breakfast was good. Would recommend if sight seeing no frills but just right as a centrally located base for seeing Paris.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank indigoStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    166
    69
    16
    9
See reviews for
111
82
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good conditions, good breakfast,clean rooms but too expensive. A very small loby, no bar or restaurant where to stay in the evening. St Lazaire Metro station very close to the hotel door, in the night there are homeless in front of the hotel door. Opposite to the Saint Lazare railway station. A good point is there are more big shopping area nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucian_Grigorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

There haven't been many hotels in Europe I wanted to stay more than once, but this was one of those. A bit pricy but you know what you are paying for - great location, good rooms, decent buffet breakfast.

Rooms are clean enough. SGL room is very small, so I always take DBL for SGL use. Walls are too thin so you can hear people walking and talking in the corridor - avoid staying here if you are a sensitive sleeper.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, especially after staying at other Paris hotels. Free WiFi available also in your room is a great thing as well.

Hotel provides a bus shuttle service to airport (mini-van collecting people from several hotels) - it costs less than a normal taxi but you can spend over a hour in the city collecting people from several more hotels. Driver charges some extra on top if the agreed price - I found that annoying, especially when it's informed at the very last minute when you are dropped at the airport terminal. It's much cheaper, fast and convenient to take a RER-train, although you have to change at Magenta to Gare du Nord.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TotallyFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

No complaints here at all.St Lazare metro and train station literally on your doorstep, and plenty of places to eat. we stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking the hustle and bustle of a buzzing area of Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmarie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a great little hotel and super find, stayed a night on business and very comfortable and clean. Will stay again without hesitation, super location, easy walk from Gare Du Nord, and easy to La Defense by taxi. Cold buffet breakfast was adequate and fresh.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights...1hr shuttle from airport directlly to the hotel door...free wifi, for being in the centre of the commercial district at night was very quiet and on Sunday was deserted!!! Having a metro station and train station (Gare du Lazare) across the street made it ideal for those short inner-city day trip and long out of city jaunts. Would DEFINATELY stay here again, room very clean, breakfast delightful!!

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor facing the street (metro station) and although other people comment that no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niac1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here three nights, with our daughter who is 7. The hotel is right opposite the train station, which is a safe area, with lots of restaurants, a MacD's a few doors away, a pharmacy a bit further down and plenty of great shops a few minutes away.

The room was smallish, but bigger than expected, the bathroom modern. We had booked a triple and were thrilled to see that our daughter had a room off ours, on a sofabed, she loved this little room. The Air con. worked and although we looked out over the centre part of the hotel, this was probably quieter than being over the front and facing onto the busy road in front of the station.

The housekeeping was excellent, spotlessy clean and towels were changed, even though we hadn't left them to be so. The staff on reception were helpful and cheerful, giving our daughter a little gift on arrival, they helped with bus times and routes, even printing off details on the computer. The free wifi was excellent and only dropped out once or twice.

There are loads of places to eat nearby, our daughter liked Hippo, although Marco Polo a few doors away was exceptional.

I would have rated this hotel excellent, but that it was noisy at night, because of doors banging to other rooms. The door closers are not tight enough, so every time someone goes into a room and lets the door go, it bangs loudly, which continued throughout the evening until very late and started in the morning at 6. If this hadn't happened, then I would be rating it 5.

If you are booking, it may be worth asking if they have any school groups in, there was one there whilst we were, which probably didn't help with the door thing as they were going in and out of each others rooms. They were also a bit noisy in the morning.

Breakfast was good, continental, but dining rooms small, the view over the front of the hotel was fascinating in the morning, how the cars don't crash on the junction outside, I don't know. Very entertaining.


Having said all this, we would have no hesitation in staying here again and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: Maybe forgo a room on the front, for one on the back to avoid the road noise, however, it was quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank k8tk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#862 of 1,800 in Paris
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#1,066 of 1,800 in Paris
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#545 of 1,800 in Paris
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charing Cross
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,395 of 1,800 in Paris
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#940 of 1,800 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Property: Londres et New York Hotel
Address: 15 Place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#577 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing