We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Londres et New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Londres et New York Hotel
Ranked #647 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel had a room for 4 (which is not easy to find at a reasonable price in Paris). Overall we had a very positive experience--we have no complaints at all.

I only rated the location a 3 because, despite the proximity to the Champs Elysse, this is not the ideal neighborhood for visitors to Paris. Even so, there is a metro entrance directly in front of the hotel which is excellent.

You'll have a reliably good experience at the improbably named Londres et New York hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcDip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    142
    60
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
67
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We have just stayed 4 nights at this hotel; the location was excellent; you are in heart of Paris, you can access everywhere easily; there are so many attractions in walking distance and the perfect thing is metro station is in front of the hotel just 3 steps! breakfast was good; and receptionists are very helpfull. the rooms are a bit small but very very clean, maids are changing the sheets and towels everyday and the housekeeping was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Not bad location, short walk to seine, 35 min walk to eiffel tower, bad for parking, some nice local restaurants, functional and practical hotel, has very very small rooms, blankets and sheets on the bed, no duvet in my room

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkPrincess2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is literally next to all grand magasins, metro station and a train station. There are a few very nice restaurants nearby where you can have a decent dinner after a long day of sightseeing. I find the receptionists quite helpful. The free wifi is just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

If you are looking for courtesy and/or basic customer service from the front desk attendant then this hotel is not for you. Three of the four male front desk attendants went out of their way to not be helpful in assisting us (our lost luggage delivered to the hotel after 3 days, left sitting next to the front desk and front desk attendant never calling our room) and were downright rude. If your primary criteria is for a clean hotel, with the metro literally right outside your front door and you will not need assistance from the front desk then you will be satisfied. We booked through a booking agency so I cannot comment on the price compared to other similar hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam12335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We went to Paris on a family vacation. The quad room had plenty of room. Breakfast was simple- wireless Internet worked great. Front desk overall was helpful although not overall friendly.

Room Tip: Elevator is tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rejot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
330 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is clearly not a top class hotel, but then you don't pay top class prices. The location is terrific, walking distance to many interesting places, but at a very busy intersection (noise). I lucked out with a great room (suite?) facing the backyard. Clean room, and nice bathroom. Service is borderline unfriendly, basically ignoring you for the most part. But a bit of French will bring out a smile and (a little bit) more helpfulness. Stay there if you are on a budget but want a good location.

Room Tip: Try your best school French when checking in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelandLearn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
Timhotel Opera Madeleine
#941 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
#525 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#655 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#888 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charing Cross
Hotel Charing Cross
#1,326 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londres et New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londres et New York Hotel

Property: Londres et New York Hotel
Address: 15 place du Havre, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Londres et New York Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff situated in the right bank near the Opera and Gare St. Lazare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Londres et New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Londres Et New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing