We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$147
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$143
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
$132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
461
257
53
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
257
53
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les halles rooms are small walking distance quiet street bed was comfortable excellent location breakfast room eiffel tower shower metro pompidou opera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 789 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Don't go with any expectations - Expensive hotel with respect to facilities available. Location is good as very near to Louvre Museum. Many Restaurants nearby.Breakfast is very basic.Carry your own Toothbrush/Shaving Kit as nothing is available in room

Room tip: Very Very Small rooms - Carry small suitcase only
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amigupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelodyssey, Responsable relations clients at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Amigupt,
First of all, we want to thank you for coming to our institution.
I note that unfortunately you did not fully appreciate your stay.
I also note that you are notifying the lack of choice, we currently have several types of choice (Chocolate bread, croissant, pie, quiche, homemade cakes, pan cake, cold cuts, cheeses, fruit, etc.) This leaves an important selection panel for a hotel of this category.
At the reception the Toothbrush and shaving kit are available.
We are constantly questioning our work, allowing us to be enriched by our vision but also by customer feedback, in order to improve our service and performance within the Parisian hotel industry,
Wishing you a wonderful evening.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Everything is perfect and impeccable. The room size is satisfied with awesome modern decoration. Absolutely a comfortable place for accommodation and also in a good location. All the staff is nice and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Companion16713604295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelodyssey, Responsable relations clients at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Companion16713604295,
We would like to thank you for leaving this wonderful message on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay at the Odyssey Hotel.
Our number one priority is customer satisfaction, so it’s a pleasure to read that our service has met your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon in your new Parisian house,
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Room was very small but modern and clean. Pillows were the only problem as they were flat and too firm. Front desk lady spoke English and was helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. We didn't have the €15 breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Room tip: Ask for room not sandwiched between two others. We could hear our neighbors talking. Fortunately they weren't there for very long.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelodyssey, Responsable relations clients at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Karen C,
Thank you for this comment of great wealth for us !
Yes, I see that you appreciated our establishment as a whole.
We hope to see you again during your future visit to Paris !
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The hotel located in the historical centre very close to Louvre and has great public transport connection to the rest of the city. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, the 24-hour reception is convinient for late arrivals and early check outs. The room is small but comfortable and clean. The reception area and the breakfast room has a great modern atmosphere, the breakfast offered a great selection. The reception staff was very helpful even in some unexpected circumstances, always ready to help.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Istvan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelodyssey, Responsable relations clients at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Istvan L,
We would like to thank you for your comment that goes right to our hearts.
Your feedback is a source of motivation for our entire team, as your satisfaction is the greatest reward.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of the rooms as well as the location of the hotel close to the metro and shops.
The Odyssey team always tries to do its best to meet the expectations of its customers.
We would be delighted to welcome you back.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

We booked this hotel for a weekend away, attracted by its central location and excellent rates. We weren't disappointed! The staff were friendly and helpful (particularly when my partner required some medical attention), and we had a really pleasant stay.

I was a bit worried about the size of the rooms after reading some of the TripAdvisor reviews from other guests, particularly as my partner and I are quite tall (he's 6'5) but our CocOon room (the smallest one on offer) was perfect for us. We had plenty of space to move around and relax, and took advantage of the under-bed storage to stash our suitcases out of view.

The hotel is located on a quiet street anyway, but we heard no noise at all from our room (no. 15, on the first floor with window facing onto a small inner courtyard). It was unseasonably warm during our stay, but luckily the room had great air conditioning (really quiet too!) and it was easy to set the temperature to our preferences.

We only took breakfast in the hotel on one morning of our trip as there are lots of tempting cafes and restaurants in the area, but we did enjoy the meal in the hotel and found it very convenient when we wanted to make the most of our sunny Sunday morning. It turns out that we wake up earlier than most of Paris at the weekend!

We're already talking about using this hotel for our next trip to Paris.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelodyssey, Responsable relations clients at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Caroline J,
We would like to thank you for leaving this wonderful message on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay at the Odyssey Hotel.
Our number one priority is customer satisfaction, so it’s a pleasure to read that our service has met your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon in your new Parisian house,
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews