We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$147
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$147
StayForLong
$132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
461
257
53
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
257
53
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les halles rooms are small walking distance quiet street bed was comfortable excellent location breakfast room eiffel tower shower metro pompidou opera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 789 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Swift check in, lovely English speaking staff and then straight uo tp my cocoon room for a shower (great shower) Cocoon rooms are exactly what they are titled, your own little cocoon, air conditioned, versatile lighting, comfy bed, sound proofed walls, even the bedside table can be hidden in the wall to keep the natural minimalistic spaceship style of these rooms alive. Ideal for singles or couples wanting a hotel with a difference and your privacy. Brilliant for light travellers, small cupboard/ wardrobe with room safe inclusive. Keep your belongings tucked away in the small storage space to preserve the 'your bubble' effect. A welcome change from the run of the mill basic bedroom style hotels, highly recommended for those wanting something 'special' with a difference. If you like a cuppa in bed bring a travel kettle and some sachets or you'll have to pay 3.50€ per tiny cup from a vending machine. Breakfast is 16€ for a beautiful continental buffet spread, If you're in a rush you may find it better value for money to nip in a nearby cafe for a full hot breaky though. The breakfast lady Ma'te takes great pride in her breakfast spread it's an edible work of art, if paying for breakfast then all hot drinks are included. I'll be back at this little haven with my husband late October and maybe try an Odyssey room this time. This hotel will change your concept of hotels for the greater good. If there's a particular colour you don't like please state at time of booking. Can't wait to get back there, fantastic treat to chill out in a room with a difference after a hard days sightseeing then a wild night partying. ⛪

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank chrissy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helene G, Responsable réception at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear chrissy c,

We would like to thank you so much for your complete and beautiful review about your stay at the Hotel Odyssey :)
It was a pleasure to welcome you and All the staff is happy to know that you had a very pleasant stay among us.

We cannot wait to see you again in our spaceship and share a new opportunity with us to make you discover the wonderful GALILEO ROOM for more design and fantasy :)
We wish you a great sunday !

Best regards

Spatially well,

All the Odyssey Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

What it has...is a great location within 15 minute walk you can be in the Pompidou and the Louvre museums. Restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The decoration is really nice, but rooms are tiny. I really missed having a small fridge. Breakfast was off the menu for us as it was too expensive for a family. They charge €16 for adults and half price for children. I don't think I will ever spend €48 for breakfast. We had a lovely breakfast in the corner, across All Saints for around €18 for 4 people.
It's a great hotel for couples, but I don't think it works for families as you end up with 2 separate rooms and endless coming and going to each room to share the toothpaste! Maybe it works with older children...
I also found the lack of privacy a bit annoying, but that's a personal choice. I prefer my toilet to have a proper lock, rather than an opened hole. And I'm also not that keen on glass cubicles for the shower. However, I'm sure this could be a must have on a romantic weekend...
Anyway, lovely hotel in a great location. Friendly staff as well. I'd rather avoid if you are travelling with young children. Maybe in a few years time!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank irairachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helene G, Responsable réception at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Irairachan,

We really thank you for coming in our space Cocoon and letting all your impressions.

Regarding our rooms, indeed you spent your stay in a Cocoon room wish is the classical room that is to say the less spacious.
Indeed, it is our first category and it is a functional room so the smallest room of our 3 categories because of its “space Cocoon” concept :)
That’s why also we are not able to put a fridge in this room.

Also, we regret you did not inform us during your stay to offer you to stay in one roomof our superior category.

Otherwise, we really consider your remarks about the breakfast that is why we have just changed our breakfast in an amazing buffet ;)

So we would be really glad to welcome you again and let you discover the new breakfast and our Galileo room for a new experience on board,

Best regards from outer space,

All the Odyssey Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Hotel is close to Louve and some excellent restaurants. The room was small but was very clean, quite, comfy bed with an excellent shower (bit confronting see-through shower next to bed). Internet is free and reliable; breakfast is a bit pricey for just a continental type breakfast, staff spoke English and were very helpful.

Room tip: Pick the largest room, as they are not that big.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helene G, Responsable réception at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Aj W,

First of all, all the Odyssey crew would like to thank you for your lovely feedback,

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed a lot your stay with us from your arrival to your departure.

All the crew work hard to satisfy every expectation of our guests and it is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed all our services :)

We stay at your entire disposal if you need any assistance for your next stay on board with us,

Best regards from outer space,

All the Odyssey crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Friendly and accommodating staff.great central location.very pricey for breakfast(16 euros each).room was compact but clean and the shower was always hot and refreshing.could do with a kettle in the room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julierY266GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helene G, Responsable réception at Odyssey by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear JulierY266GJ,

We would like to thank you so much for your lovely feedback :)

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Odyssey especially our friendly crew and our central location :)

Also, we took well noted of your recommendations as it does improve our services every day.

Thank you again for your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future for another unique experience in Paris :)

We stay at your entire disposal for any assistance for your next stay,

Best regards from outer space,

The Odyssey crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Very friendly staff who spoke English! Hotel is close to Museum district, metro and bus lines. Several great restaurants nearby. Bed was very comfortable and they had great internet access. If we come again will definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews