We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room / Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Ranked #205 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

i would definitely recommend the hotel for its design and location.

The room that we chose was the odyssey room, which had a transparent like shower, loved the graffiti like art work in the toilet, and the bed was amazingly comfortably.

location wise it is 5 mins or less from anything you want to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in this freshly-renovated hotel. The design is modern, even futuristic, far from the usual 19th century style. The room was tiny, but still functional and was provided with a very large and comfortable bed: we rarely slept so well! The room is well sound-isolated and you can change the room temperature to your liking. It was also a pleasure to have a very modern bathroom with a great shower and good toilets, that is rare enough to be pointed out.

The personal was friendly and helped us carrying our luggage to the very last floor (the lift was blocked for half an hour or so).

The location is great: you can reach le Louvres in 5 minutes for instance, plenty of restaurants and bakeries around.

We highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an unique experience in Paris and for people who don't need a lot of place in their room.



Thank Pierre-Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went with a group the other night to try out the cocktail bar at the hotel. The bar tender, and drinks, were superb. Great skills on show in cocktail making and was very happy to explain to us all what he was doing and the history of the drinks and brands. The decor was very new and fitted the venue well. It is down a little side street so make sure ou get directions or know where you are oing, but do visit if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewCNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in hotel O for 1 night. The hotel is in a small quite street near the Louvre. Also the hotel is very small. The entrance looks trendy but there is no foyer. In the back you can have cocktails, they are really very nice, but there is loud music, it is a great spot for young people. The rooms and the corridors are also very small. Each room has a different colour. My room was green, the walls are green, the curtains are green and the small batchroom was white. There is no chair, no table,no pedestal, really nothing, only a bed and a small cupboard. Near the bed there is an adapter for your I-phone, but it didn' work for my Samsung.

Room Tip: when you like trendy and small its a great hotel but not for me !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbierens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am always slightly apprehensive about Parisian hotels as over the years I have stayed in a great many 'fashionable' and boutique' hotels and have always been so disappointed with the hotel, the amount spent on the hotel always seemed irrelevant. Therefore, this time I got down to my absolute essential criteria - top quality bed, sheets, bathroom, central location and a quiet area away from main streets.

Therefore, my opinion is very high of this hotel as they fulfilled all. The bed was absolutely divine, sheets snowy white and high thread count, the room was sound proofed (recommend the 3-5th floor) so not only was there no sound from outside but nor was there any from the inside of the hotel. The shower was perfect and large. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The place is immaculate as it is new and although the rooms are small, these have been cleverly designed so that all your paraphenalia can be hidden in cupboards and the focus is comfort. The A/C was so sensitive and worked immediately giving a perfect temperature.

I did not eat breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment but ordered club sandwiches and drinks as part of room service. These were very fresh and arrived within 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Higher floors are totally silent, a real cocoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smarshy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having stayed a few years ago at the sister property of this hotel the Hotel Seven in the 5th we decided to try out the Hotel O as we read it had just opened & we were looking for a funky place to stay to celebrate a special occasion with a bit of wow factor. It certainly has that ! The rooms are slightly on the small size but neither of us are very big and its very hard to find decent size rooms of this quality in Paris & we were only there for 3 nights. 'Cocooning' is what I think the marketing blurb calls it but very nice it was too ! We stayed in a room with purple lighting which was spotless & all the details were of the highest quality.
The location however is the best thing about this hotel. Just behind the beautiful and relatively unknown Place des Victoires and within easy walking distance of Louvre, Opera, Place Vendome etc... Also loads and loads of upmarket shops on the doorstep if that’s your thing.
As you'd expect in a brand new design hotel, the service from all the staff members we encountered was absolutely spot and special mention must go to Bruce at reception who was always extremely friendly & helpful.
As an added bonus there’s a trendy bar where we had a couple of cocktails before heading out to hit the Paris nightlife !
All in all a very funky brand new hotel with a stunning location close to all the shops and many thanks for helping us have a lovely long weekend in Paris !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Genuinely location and good service! The staff couldn't do enough for us - they were so helpful and accommodating. When we reported our bathroom door was broken they sent someone immediately to get it fixed and even offered to change our room. We asked the staff to make various dinner/lunch reservations around the city and they did so without any hesitation. This hotel is not pretentious - yes the rooms are small but they are well designed, clean and they offer their customers the value of being in such a central location at a good price! The receptionists are very knowledgeable about the hotel and went the extra mile to tell us about the history of the design, the colors and we saw this when we checked into our room. Particularly 3 female receptionists (don't think I saw name tags so don't know their names) and Alexander provided us with some outstanding service. Thankyou very much and see you again very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#320 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#872 of 1,804 in Paris
436 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia

Address: 19 rue Herold, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the famous Les Halles district, near the Louvre and the Seine, discover the Hotel Odyssey, designed by Ora-Ito and his team. Odyssey Hotel is a haven of peace where prevailing welfare and comfort. In the original style of Ora-Ito, the hotel is a harmonious blend of clean lines and soft curves and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing