We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, totally recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #220 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice hotel, totally recommended”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Hi
I went there with my husband for a 3 day stay in paris.
This is not a big hotel, so do not expect huge rooms. However it has what you need: very clean, comfortable rooms. The bathroom is big with a bathtube and shower.
The only thing is that it only had about 20 channels on tv, maybe 1 of them is an english channel, but who cares, go visit paris.
Location is just walking distance from the metro station, so u can go anywhere u want.
The staff is super friendly.
I would definitly recommend it for couple and single travellers, i also saw people with kids so it seems fine...
I would definitly go there, even though i woudl wanna try a new place, but i m sure i will be in a dilemma between goign to a new place and being safe in a great place i already experiences

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario_Mireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    556
    75
    23
    7
See reviews for
530
685
74
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at the Royal Magda for 3 nights over valentines day in Feburary.
We booked the hotel after Reading all the fantastic reviews. We didn't have a huge enough budget to stay in some of the nicer 4* plus hotels but wanted something clean, comfortable and most importently in a great location.
The royal magda ticked all these boxes for us!

Prior to check in we told the hotel we were celebrating our wedding anniversary whilst in Paris and couldn't believe it when we arrived
we had been upgraded to a suite. What a lovely surprise when we entered the room to a chilled bottle of champage, nuts and a card!

The hotel and room was immaculately clean, modern and had everything you would need.

Location was great for us, 1 min from a metro station which we used to get around during the day. Walking distance from the Champs where all the main shops are.

Lilly on reception is an absoulte credit to the hotel and was so helpful in suggesting places to go, giving us directions and booking us dinner reservations.

We had an amazing time in Paris and this has alot to do with this lovely hotel. Can't reccomend enough!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doowop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed there for three nights - asked to change rooms after one night as first one did not meet expectations (under roof, no space to get up on one side of the bed) - was no problem at all. Very helpful staff. Great location - just 200m from the Etoile. Neighborhood a bit dodgy at night but bearable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkyway23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We could not fault any of the staff, they go out of their way to help and advise you, and generally make you feel very welcome. It is well situated to the metro and train service, which makes travelling to Disney very easy, especially if you have children ( no train changes). It is also within walking distance of the Eifle tower, and we felt very safe walking around the locality. Breakfast was lovely, with a good choice of quality produce,especially the coffee! Why pay more and get less?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Morgmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh UK
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The hotel itself has usual Paris-size rooms, very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast until 12midday each day and check out at 12 midday also.

Excellent location 2 mins walk from nearest Metro stop.

Our only problem was that we had asked for a non smoking room - which we got, unfortunately the room beside ours had smoking guests and our room quickly smelled of smoke. The staff on reception moved us immediately and up graded us to a suite - problem solved.

Do not let that put you off staying here, it is a brilliant hotel, reasonable price for location and like i said, helpful and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a great hotel just one minute from Charles De Gaule Etoile Metro Station but in a very quiet street. The room was very clean with a tv hairdryer kettle etc. Towels were changed every day. We paid the extra to have breakfast which was fine - plenty of tea or coffee, nice french bread, croissants and pastries, ham & cheese, yoghurts and fruit (nothing hot) but plenty to set you up for the day. When you are paying 4- 5 euros for a cup of coffee in a cafe the extra 12 euros for breakfast was well worth it.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. They made you feel very welcome not just another guest to give a key too. The lady who was on reception during the day was especially good. I left my umbrella in a restaurant and she wrote out in french how I could ask for it back. Everyone's english was excellent as usual put us Brits to shame.

There were plenty of restaurants and bars near by to eat in without having to go to far and it was in a great situation if you wanted to walk to various sites then get the metro back at the end of the day.

Would definately recommend it and would stay there again.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EnglandCitybreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The staffs at the hotel were SUPERB- especially when we had a few changes with our booking last minute! Lily and Yohan really know where to eat and can recommend anything and your guaranteed to enjoy it...
The rooms were clean, quiet and just big enough for 2 young women who had shopped up a storm!
3 minute walk from the Arc, 5 min walk from the Champs and 30 second walk to main metro line...

Also a little surprise - across the road form Guy Savoy restaurant...
Only vice was - there was no computer for internet use (there is wi-fi) - internet cafe only 5 min walk away!
Would go back there in a minute!
Viva Paree

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH79H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#318 of 1,801 in Paris
321 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#80 of 1,801 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#234 of 1,801 in Paris
902 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#463 of 1,801 in Paris
459 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#600 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing