We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #225 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay in the hotel and it was wonderful . The room was great and the staff were so friendly couldn't have ask for more. Plus the location was perfect will definitely be back......

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and an easy check in.
Good location, right next to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. The metro station is very close and extremely accessible to get to all the main attractions.
It was my partners birthday and I asked if there was anything the hotel could do. On our arrival, in our (small but perfectly sized, for the money) suite we had a small bottle of bubbly and some nibbles. This was a really nice touch and made us very welcome indeed.
Throughout our stay reception was very helpful, both the day staff and the evening staff.
I was surprised that on a Sunday all of the good restaurants were closed in the area so maybe check that out before you stay.

Paris hotels are on the pricey side, but if you want value for money I would recommend this hotel.
Thanks to Mila and the team at Royal Magda Etoile for a lovely first stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah-gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile


Location of the hotel is very good, an easy 5 minutes or less walk from Arc De Triomphe and 2 minutes walk into CDG-Etoile metro station. There were also plenty of food stalls around the hotel, although the food in the area was not outstanding. Rooms were small, but that was expected as this is Paris and we were not there to stay in the room all day.
The room we were given had a weird smell, at first I thought it would dissipate off after awhile but apparently every day we had the smell coming from the toilet after we came back to the room after a long day.
On the plus side, beds were quite comfortable and there was enough space to store our things.
Reception staff were friendly enough, liased mostly with two staff (a male and a female) and they were extremely friendly and could speak good English. However, on one of the nights I spoke to another staff and was given the wrong info to get to a place.
I would still recommend the hotel if you are looking for a no-frills accomodation and good location, I'll probably try another hotel in the same price range the next time in Paris.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank emperorwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

The Royal Magda Etoile was the perfect place for my 2 day business trip to Paris. I chose to upgrade to the Junior Suite and enjoyed a great sized room in a perfect location at a very competitive rate. The Royal Magda staff was friendly, spoke perfect English and where very helpful regarding transportation and directions.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank ChileanHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Staying at this hotel end of February I am 21 and girlfriend same age, anybody recommend local restaurants and must do attractions like bus tour at night, it is my girlfriends birthday when we arrive so any romantic suggestions feel free.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Liam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This boutique hotel had great location, it is close to subway and close to the Arc De Triomphe.

I think that the service is great, we had ordered the big bus tour during our stay and ask for the staff to print it out and they did it promptly. I remember that the staff also readily helped putting our heavy bags into the taxi when we left to the airport.

The breakfast was good, not that many to select, but they're all tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, being close to a subway stop that connects to several lines and within walking distance of several major sights. The hotel staff is wonderfully helpful and the breakfast was fresh and good. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable although the carpets could use some refurbishing. Overall, we loved our stay there and will probably stay there again when we return to Paris.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ctm50t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#348 of 1,803 in Paris
325 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,803 in Paris
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,803 in Paris
928 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#68 of 1,803 in Paris
1,137 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#553 of 1,803 in Paris
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $142 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing