We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in the Heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #218 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I chose to stay at Royal Magda Etoile Hotel after reading wonderful reviews about the hotel. Initially, before I arrived, I thought it was too good to be true. However, from the moment I started emailing the hotel until my goodbye smile to Mila as I left the hotel, my family of 3 were treated very courteously by the staffs of the hotel. The location is excellent, too! Easy access to public transportation hubs, Arc de Triomphe is around the corner and with the wonderful Champ Elysees just a few minutes away, I was comfortable and felt safe to shop alone while my husband and daughter stayed in after a tiring day out. The rooms were wonderful, too. Our suite was comfortable for the three of us and i managed to sneak a bath before my shopping trip on Champ Elysees with the bath salts and bath tablet provided. My young daughter was kept entertained by a few English speaking channels on TV. A dinner cruise was also arranged for us on the Bateaux Mouches. I was sad to leave the hotel and wished I could stay longer. I would strongly recommend this hotel. One of the reasons our trip to Paris was special, was because of our wonderful stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawarjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on a quiet, side street just a couple minutes walk to the Arc d'Triumph. This was nice because you didn't hear the traffic noise from your room, yet you were very close to the attractions, restaurants and shopping.
We had an executive suite which was just big enough. (I imagine that a regular room is very small, but typical for Paris.) The decor was warm (shades of brown and blue) and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was ok, nothing wow wow about it. Everything was clean.
The downside was that you couldn't really open your window because the occupants across the courtyard looked straight into your room. Also you could hear the occupants directly above your room walking around.
Overall though, for a 3 star hotel, with a great location, the value for the money was good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ninodebalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Next to metro station, walking to Champs Elysee, extremely courteous staff, and well appointed rooms. Overall, i'm very happy with my recent stay here, and will definitely be returning to the same hotel, for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabeel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for 1 night only but were extremely impressed.

Firstly the location is fantastic, plenty of bars, restaurants and shops on your doorstep and located in a lovely neighborhood.

We booked a Club Room and were upgraded to a Suite which was a lovely surprise. The Suite consisted of sitting area with flat screen TV; tea/coffee and mini bar with sofa and wardrobe.

There was a separate bedroom with Kind bed and flat screen TV and then a large bathroom with Bath/Shower.

We had plenty of space and could have quite happily stopped here for a few days very comfortably indeed.

We walked to the Champs-Élysées and Arc de Triomphe in around 2 minutes, we couldn't believe how centrally located we were.

The breakfast was a very nice small spread of Croissants, Baguettes, Cheese, Ham, Jams etc with fresh coffee and juice, more than adequate and set us up for the morning.

We will definitely be returning when we next visit Paris and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite very spacious and more comfortable than a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I came to this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and that was very helpful.
The staff are very good and welcoming, the rooms are very clean. All services are perfect.
I will advice all my friends to stay in this hotel when they come to Paris...

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and it was a very pleasant stay. Location - excellent. Two minutes walk to Metro station and the Champs Élysées - Arc De Triomphe. We want to make special mention of Mela (hotel receptionist) who was just so very good at her job. Very professional with such a friendly helpful attitude. She made our stay even more special by arranging a gift of champagne to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. She also assisted us by booking an evening at the Lido for our last night.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great service and a good location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennyC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is well run, staff are all incredibly friendly and the room was well equipped with bath, shower, TV and free wifi. We were on the fifth floor, and the small balcony with table and chairs was a real bonus in the heat of Paris, even in September. The position near the Etoile is convenient for metro, RER and Air France airport transfers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
371 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#219 of 1,804 in Paris
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#75 of 1,804 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#88 of 1,804 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#343 of 1,804 in Paris
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#130 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing