We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #221 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for marathon”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed there for three consecutive years during the Paris marathon. It is very close to both the start and finish lines and in that sense perfect.
The rooms and service are as expected for that class of hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. This time the wifi was excellent, earlier, it has been lousy --or perhaps the coverage varies from room to room. They called us a taxi for the airport and it turned out that he didn't accept credit cards-bad choice by the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Nielsjespersen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    555
    75
    23
    6
See reviews for
527
684
73
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed again at this wonderful little hotel. What a great find. Air France bus from airport stops close by and the metro is just at the top of the street. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The staff are excellent and very helpful. I don't think I would stay in any other hotel in Paris and I hope to return very soon again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska City, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed 2 nites at this hotel the end of Jan 2013, it was clean, staff spoke excellent English and were all very helpful. The location was great near transportation and important sites.
I will stay here again next time I'm in Paris. The breakfast was delicious and offered many choices. I loved being walking distance to the Arc and The Camps Elysee. The desk clerk recommended a good resturant and it was excellent. You can trust this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a deluxe suite for 2 adults and 2 young kids and it was more than enough, with 2 double sized adjoining bedrooms and good sized bathroom. We were on the first floor (room 111) above the breakfast room and backing onto the small courtyard.

There was no noise from outside but the paper thin walls meant some noise later in the evenings when nearby guests returned.

Some of the furniture and fittings are tired and could do with replacing or fixing.

The breakfast is a very basic buffet, but enough to get you started in the morning.

Based on the above the hotels official rating of 3 stars is on the mark, but what lifts it to 4 stars for me are the fantastic staff who can't do enough for you. From the desk team to the waitresses serving breakfast and ladies cleaning the rooms. They really make this a great place to stay.

5 min walk to the metro which is ideal for a 15 min ride on line 1 to Notre Dame or the Louvre, or a 40 min ride on the RER A red line to Eurodisney.

The Arc Du Triomphe is a 5 min walk and the view of the Eiffel tower from this side of the river is one of the best (about a 15 min walk).

For families with young kids, there is a small playpark halfway down the hill on the other side from the Arc Du Triomphe (avenue D'Lena), or Park Monceau is only about 15 mins walk as well.

The little market Rue Poncelet is well worth the 5 min walk as well.

For basic family fare food at a reasonable price and at a place that won't make a fuss about you bringing young kids and has a high chair go no further than the top of the road that the hotel is on and restaurant Monte Carlo on the corner.

If we return to Paris, we'll certainly stay here again, and will recommend to our friends + family.

Room Tip: The double rooms are small, but the deluxe double is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowVurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is located within a couple of minutes of the Champs Elysee and Arc De Triomphe and the metro.
A very clean hotel which was as good as many four star hotels I have stayed in.
The staff were so friendly and welcoming. They were very helpful with directions to various places. They spoke excellent English which was a great relief as my French was dismal!
A continental buffet breakfast was provided which was more than adequate for our needs. Beds were very comfortable and the location is quiet at night.
I would definitely come to this hotel again. Many thanks to all the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeeto57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We only spent 2 nights at the Royal Magda and would have loved to have stayed for longer. Even before we arrived in Paris the service was outstanding, from emails regarding travel from CDG to the centre of Paris to upgrading because of our anniversary!

Upon arrival we were shown to our upgraded executive suite and saw chocolates, champagne and crisps and nuts, little extras such as free wifi were also very welcome. The room was comfortable, the bed sheets crisp and clean and the room and bathroom spotless, if I had to add a negative comment it would be about the heat in the room, but we were able to open windows and this cooled it down to being bearable to sleep in. All the staff were lovely and helpful, especially Lilly. The breakfasts were continental, breads, croissants, cheeses and ham, pastries and cereals and teas / coffees etc, perfect start to the day.

The hotel is situated 1 street away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. We couldn't believe how central we were! We walked for miles and miles and more miles but the metro is only a few metres away for those who may need it. We loved exploring Paris on foot and can't wait to go again and visit the sights we missed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hotel has a good location, just at the beginning of Champs Elysee and only few minutes to metro station. Room was clean and not too small for Paris standards, comfortable bed, cofee/tea facilities. Reception was very friendly, kind and helpful. As it was Christmas time, we found a card and Christmas ornaments in our room, also we were offered champagne for two days which was very kind and welcoming. Good value for money, very convenient and nice hotel for a city trip.

Only thing we didn't like is, toiletry, they could use a better ones.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinotNoir4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#325 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#248 of 1,801 in Paris
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
1,302 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#583 of 1,801 in Paris
262 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#417 of 1,801 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing