We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #223 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel was super, very well presented, very, very helpful and friendly staff and in an excellent position. The breakfast was a little basic but very fresh and tasty. The lift is tiny and there is a nightclub over the road which our room was directly across from and we could hear it on the Saturday night which was more of an annoying muffled noise rather than full on music so it is easy to ignore and shouldn't interrupt your sleep - I am a light sleeper. Comfy beds, warm and clean rooms with plenty of space for your clothes. The position is fantastic, very easy to reach the attractions. I normally only really like 4 star hotels but this was very good. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    541
    75
    22
    5
See reviews for
511
672
69
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel very well located, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs_Élysées, the Eiffell Tower and so on. Staff very polite and helpful, especially the day attendant and the portuguese girl Patricia. We will return, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_O_Jankowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in february. The location was great, and the first thing we saw when stepping of the bus from the airport (which was close to the hotel) was the Arc de Triumph and the Eiffel tower in the back ground. The Triumph was the start of Champs elysees, and here you can step on and of the sightseeing bus. The hotel staff was nice, the hotel was modern and nice decorated and with candles and flowers. The hotel room we got was small, but very nice and clean, and with a balcony. The elevator was like everybody says, small, but who cares? The area around the hotel had nice cafes, so we didn't buy breakfast at the hotel as we wanted to try some of these cafes. The staff helped us book reservations at restaurants and gave us the information we needed. All in all, a nice hotel which gives you great value for money!

Room Tip: The hotel has six floors, so if you are many, you may ask for a room in one of the lower floors, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vatnemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Royal Magda for 3 nights at the beginning of February. Rooms were small but tastefully decorated and clean. Safe was small so couldn't get an iPad in it, which was a shame. Walls are extremely thin, so could here a man next door clearing his throat all night.

Location amazing. Quiet street off the main drag to the Arc de Triomphe, so 2 minutes walk without any traffic or people noise, so no sleep disruptions. McDonalds on the corner and within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants for an evening out locally if you don't want to wander far.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Royal Magda Etoile and were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The location was perfect, just off a side street from the Arc de Triomphe and a couple of minutes walk to the Champs elysees. It is what I would describe as a 'boutique-style' hotel with very modern and comfortable decor and fittings. Although the room was on the small side, it had everything you need and a great shower!
I guess the only downside was the internal noise as the walls are thin meaning you can pretty much hear your neighbours every move.
Back on to the positives- helpful and friendly staff, immaculately clean, easy walk to lots of bars and restaurants. If you're looking for a comfortable base from which to explore Paris then this is a great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r40ngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have visited Paris several times and have stayed at different hotels in different locations each time. Having found this little "star" we would very likely use it again if we are lucky enough to visit Paris again.

The location is just fantastic; 200 metres or so from Place de L'Etoile, the Arc de Triomph and the Champs Elysees. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and most have tables outside where you can sit sipping a glass of Bordeaux and watch the passing parade (though mind, you do pay for the privilege).

Reception staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and speak perfect English. The rooms are a good size for a Parisienne hotel, perfectly clean and comfortable and we even had a small balcony overlooking Rue Tryon.

The breakfast I could take or leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Excellent location, pristine hotel, room- with balcony- small but well-equipped, staff helpful. But don't bother with the breakfast - there are lots of cafes nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can tackle stairs the rooms on higher floors are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsimony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#259 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#272 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#73 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#131 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing