We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service, & Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Ranked #206 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 4 nights, below are my comments:

Rooms were not spotless but they were clean and I felt comfortbale in them. The bathroom was very clean.

Decor in the rooms was nice and welcoming.

Yes it was loud but with ear plugs you couldn't hear the street noise. We stayed in 2 other major cities across europe and had the same experience with noise. All cities have street noise!

Breakfast downstairs had a nice variety and allowed for a great way to start the day.

The staff was very helpful and really explained the area well as well as provided great hotel service.

The location was great. It was a 3minute walk to the metro station and the Arc De Triomph was also (literally) right around the corner. The metro is so easy to use in Paris so having it so close to the hotel made things even easier.

I highly recommend this hotel.

NOTE; The rooms are small but all affordable rooms in major European cities appear to be that way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Deserves its high standing, room much roomier than the standard Parisienne box at this price. Impeccable staff, clean efficiently run hotel with a family feel.
I highly recommend this place over the last half dozen hotels I've been in here.
Fergus

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank fjb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Magda Sept 13 - 17. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very close to the Arc de Triomphe, metro station and Champs Élysées. The hotel staff spoke English and provided assistance with transportation. The hotel was on a quiet street and we recommend staying at this here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaWaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

In Paris is hard to find an inexpensive decent hotel in a good location.
This hotel is just that.
Located next to the Arc de Triomphe, near the Champs Elysees, near the metro stop to the travel on several subway lines. Next stop coach. There are a lot of cafes and shops.
The hotel has a very friendly staff. Help in everything. Book a taxi, dinner reservations, tickets to Disneyland, print a document, make recommendations for restaurants. Very smiling and friendly reception staff.
The rooms are small, but very clean, the beds are comfortable. Bathroom too small, but clean. There are hair dryer, shower gel, shampoo, soap.
The room has a TV and a minibar.
The breakfasts are delicious. At breakfast there is no hot meals. But very good selection of cold dishes. There is no restaurant, but a bar where breakfasts are held in the morning.
We loved the hotel, especially thanks to its staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I recently stayed for six nights in the Royal Magda hotel in Paris and it was a wonderful experience. I travel the world for work and typically stay in some of the larger, big-name hotels. This was the first time in a long time I've traveled for personal vacation and stayed in a smaller, boutique hotel. It was perfect! The rooms are a bit on the small side (queen bed, desk, 1 chair, 1 night stand, mini-bar), but exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had clean sheets and towels every day. There is coffee, tea and hot cocoa in the rooms which is a nice way to start the day. There is a mini-bar also and it has enough room for you to stick other things (like fruit) in there. The hotel staff was amazing... they'd help us with any question we had (the metro system, museum times, dinner reservations, etc.). They were fluent in several languages and once they became familiar with you, they always spoke to you in your native language and knew your names and room numbers. We had breakfast each morning which was always good. They have a lovely lobby area and the best part was that they were perfectly fine with us having our own bottles of wine, cheese and baguettes in the lobby each evening for cocktail hour. It was just lovely. You can't beat the location either. It's right by the Arc de Triumph and the Charles DeGaIle (sp?) Etoile metro station. Great shopping around the area as well (you can walk to the now-too-commercial Champs Elysee). Tons of wonderful restaurants near-by as well. I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise from the street, ask for a room that faces the interior courtyard. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyZ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The property is great! The staff was amazing and very accommodating. Room was very clean as well. When I stay at a hotel I love great water pressure and a roomy bathroom. I mean who likes a shower with lousy pressure. Well this hotel had great water pressure, a surprisingly large bathroom and service that kept 3 guys very clean :).
We stayed for 3 days. Very close to the metro (which is really easy to figure out). Only a couple minutes walk from Arc De Triumph (yeah I spelled it wrong). We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeagleaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location, 2 min to the Arc. As it was my 50th I had a lovely surprise of champagne and nibbles in the room on arrival. We had a problem with the safe and came back one afternoon and had no power in the room, staff were very quick to fix. Staff were friendly and professional. The room was small and although it faced the street it had thick block out curtains and double glazed windows so there was no street noise. Free wifi in the room. The room was air conditioned but this needs improving. The breakfast is basic and after 4 mornings we were looking for some variety. There are restaurants and fast food within 1 minute walk and a supermarket within 5 minutes. We can recommend the chinese restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#224 of 1,809 in Paris
1,005 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#247 of 1,809 in Paris
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#93 of 1,809 in Paris
1,420 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#355 of 1,809 in Paris
345 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magda Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magda Champs Elysees

Address: 7 rue Troyon, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Royal Magda Etoile Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magda Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magda Champs Elysées *** is just 150m from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. Ideally located for visiting Paris and its monuments. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. 37 rooms (Solo, Classic, Superior, Junior Suite and Suite) warm and luxurious cocoons that combine technological conveniences with a functional design. We offer 10 Junior Suites and Suites with mini-kitchenette: Sink, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, courtesy tray (coffee, tea), plates, flatware. Ideal for families and long stays. New decoration with refined design and noble materials like wood, high quality bedding and equipment, functional layout, all has been thought to create a relaxing and cosy atmosphere to make your stay delightful. Our rooms are like warm and luxurious cocoons and combine all modern conveniences. We also invite you to take advantage of our many services (free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, breakfast, concierge service, luggage room, etc.). Paying public car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Magda Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing