We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence du Roy Hotel
Ranked #576 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in Paris with my 17 year old daughter and we had a wonderful time. This hotel was perfect for us. We could open the window and look out onto a lovely Paris street. It was a short walk to everything. Our room was "huge" by Paris standards and had a sitting room and a tiny kitchette. (My only error was in thinking that breakfast was included - it was not as we had the kitchette - but this was my fault). The bathroom was upgraded and modern. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilylulu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for sharing your experience of your spring’s stay on TripAdvisor community.

I have passed your compliments to my team.

Regarding prices, breakfast is sometimes included depending on different offers.

We take this opportunity to inform our guests that we have already started this year to renovate some bathrooms.

We really look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Residence du Roy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

A couple of friends and I stayed in a triple room here at the start of September. Even though the triple room was your usual twin with a trundle bed, it was the most comfortable trundle bed I've ever slept in. The room was quite large compared to other triple rooms with a lounge suite, and we weren't standing on each other at all. Bathroom was lovely and clean and a decent size. The highlight was breakfast. Although only continental, the quality of the cheeses, ham and breads was superb. Especially the extra large wedges of Camembert. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was excellent only short 5 min walk to Champes élysées and metro station. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you so kindly for your recent posting on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to accomodate family of 3 persons in our nice Deluxe room with an additional bed, of course when possible we upgrade our customer in our family Suite apartments.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to all our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel La Résidence du Roy,

Yours sincerely

Sophie de Montalembert

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great location, staff and over all service. I can only say good things about Residence du Roy. I highly recommend this hotel. We had chosen this hotel as it is the sister hotel to Hotel Pont Royal, another great selection. We could not say anything negative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyEnzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor community !

Your kind impressions have been passed to our entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Résidence du Roy,

Yours faithfully

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is lovely, and the staff was very helpful and patient with us. A little pricey, but you are in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance to a lot of attractions. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a good set of knives. We had a lovely balcony off the living room. Make sure you bring wash clothes with you.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank dmillerdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mrs Miller,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed staying in our Duplex apartment equipped with kitchen which could accomodate up to 6 persons ; we well notice your opinion concerning our cutlery and we will review it.

We look forward to meeting you in our hôtel La Résidence du Roy,

Warm regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here in July (2 college girls and parents) and we absolutely loved it. We were upgraded when we arrived to one of the rooms on the top floor. This was one of the biggest hotel rooms I have ever been in. We had a wrap around balcony terrace that was just ours and it overlooked the Yves Saint Laurent paris house and the top of the Grand Palais. It was a wonderful view at night. In the room, we had a loft for one bedroom and a sleeper sofa downstairs, huge kitchen, and so much space to drop off all of our shopping bags without feeling like they were taking over.
The location was great. We would walk almost everywhere in town because it was not too far from anything that was city central or near the eiffel tower.
The only downfall was the breakfast. It tasted wonderful but we were not expressed how the price for it worked. It was not worth the price and would have rather just gone to a cart outside or cafe to get the same thing but different experience.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat, but if you want the terrace, try for rooms 601 or 603.

Room Tip: Room 601 or 603 is truly the best for views and space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you for sharing your impressions on our Hotel La Résidence du Roy in Paris.

We really apologize you didn’t enjoy our breakfast, we are very concerned about your feelings and we will try to improve it.

We are pleased to learn you were satisfied with our Duplex apartment which could accommodate a maximum of 6 persons, with a size of 80 square meters. When we do have more availabilities we are delighted to upgrade our guests.

We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel La Résidence du Roy with your family,

Kind regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sensationally located hotel, with nice rooms and decent staff. I don't think you could chose a better, safer location to stay in Paris.

Our room -with a very comfortable king sized bed, and a very substantial pull out- was easily large enough for two adults and two kids. The two beds are separated by a moving wall which offered some privacy. The rooms, like the rest of the hotel was very clean and well appointed.

Unfortunately the hotel has no restaurant, and none on the same street worth visiting, and a small bar.

Breakfast was good and part of our package. Service was decent, but I think if I spoke French I would have received better service, which I think is par for the course (and understandable) in Paris.

The AC helped with the crazy heat we had for two of the days. The free wifi and TV channels were very good.

Location, cleanliness and room for the family were key for us - and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loup29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments further to your stay at the Hotel La Residence du Roy.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Suites Apartment with your family.

As a boutique hotel we do not have restaurant indeed, but we propose Thai or French dishes through our room service.
For restaurants, you will find several places around which “worth a visit” but it is true that it is at 5 minutes walking distance…which make our street so quiet otherwise.

We took good note of your comments about the service of the breakfast; we will do our best to improve it.

Thanks again for sharing your impressions!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ended up finding this when the hotel with kitchen we booked turned out to be a dump. We were moving from the US to Paris and needed a place to stay until we found an apartment. We ended up staying here for almost three months until our apartment was ready. It is one of the only hotels in Paris with a kitchen and we had our two kids with us. They gave us a studio room with a kitchen, living area and bedroom, nice updated baths and rooms. and we had a huge Patio. Our kids got the room across the hall and it worked out great. The staff was so helpful and fast. They also replaced our sofa and beds with new ones while we were there. They cleaned every day if we wanted and were so helpful. When we were looking for a new hotel I emailed the manager, told her our dates and budget and she emailed me right back that they could accomodate. They lowered the rates for us and threw in breakfast after we requested it since we were staying there so long. Living in a hotel for almost three months with kids was not easy, but they made it as easy as it could be. I could even dry laundry out on the terrace since laundry is super expensive to do in Paris. The staff were friendly and ready to help us with anything we needed. So grateful we found this place. The location...we liked it since we were near the Embassy which we could use and we found grocery stores and a nearby outdoor market to get fresh foods, and it was near the metro and buses, quiet at night, upscale area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Residence_Du_Roy, Directeur général at Residence du Roy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your experience on our hotel.

We are delighted to learn the Hotel La Résidence du Roy was up to your expectations with the family Suite Apartment ; suitable for long stay.

The size of the room allow to accomodate parents, children as « home feelings ».

Our staff always try our best to help travelers, to enjoy a pleasant stay.

We really look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards

Sophie de Montalembert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#313 of 1,804 in Paris
675 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#426 of 1,804 in Paris
517 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#472 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#391 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence du Roy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence du Roy Hotel

Address: 8 Eue Francois 1er, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence du Roy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place in Paris !Calm and discretion are the watchwords at Résidence du Roy. Nestled in the very stylish Avenue Montaigne neighborhood, this is the perfect spot for short or long stays in Paris. The Résidence du Roy has 39 rooms including 23 apartment suites and duplexes for accommodating couples or families. In addition, for your comfort the hotel has a parking area that provides direct access to the apartments. Light-filled, comfortable, practical and located just steps from the Grand Palais and the Petit Palais, they are at the center of Parisian culture, fashion and luxury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence du Roy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Du Roy Paris
Hotel Residence Du Roy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing