We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel de la Tremoille
Ranked #541 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2006

This was a fabulous experience all around. The rooms are great, the service is excellent, and the bathrooms are all spacious and updated. I would stay here again in a heartbeat (assuming I had an unlimited budget!)

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ConsultantSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    90
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
139
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2006

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The room was a junior suite on the 5th floor, and while I could see the eiffel tower, I could only see the very top, and only if I was sitting in the chair at the desk. It takes about 20 minutes to reach the eiffel tower using the RER ligne C. The internet was offered in the room, although only 15 or 30 minutes free and it was slower than 56k. By the time you got to the site your connection was lost. The concierge was very helpful, and the bed was comfortable. I ordered room service one night (the quiche lorraine) which was 18 euros....it was so small I was still very hungry after. The concierge did order a pizza from the Pizza Pino on the Champs-Elysees and I was not charged extra. All in all the room was nice, but for the price it was not worth it at all.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2006

Oh to be in Paris... and then to stay in such a beautiful hotel it was the perfect honeymoon.

We stayed in a Junior Suite and while I will readily admit that I wished the price was less... it was worth it for Paris. We were very close to just about everything. We had asked for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and they delivered. We could see it from the sitting room on the couch, the top 2/3's at least... :)

The bathrooms really are the crowning glory, gorgeous design and large for Paris standards. As mentioned, we had a separate sitting area with 3 windows which could be opened for fresh air, a lovely entertainment unit housing the TV and minibar.

We did not eat at the hotel with the exception of one plate of pasta from room service, so I can't really speak to that part of the experience except to say that it was good, hot and delivered in a timely manner.

We interacted with the concierge and were well taken care of.

This was our honeymoon trip; I had looked at TripAdvisor and booked three different hotels, the Tremoille, Le Walt and Candran. Neither the Le Walt nor Candran could guarantee a view of the Eiffel Tower so I cancelled those reservations to go with Le Tremoille who did guarantee it and we were not disappointed.

It was a brilliant little place that we would definitely go back to, even without the free bottle of Champagne and chocolates as we were honeymooners!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 8740RidgeRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2006

I love this hotel. Its so stylish and just how you would imagine Paris to be. It is expensive but you can honestly pay as much and more for hotels in Paris that not nearly as nice. I havent eaten here so I cant comment on that, but it's in such a great location you might as well venture out!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fffriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2006

We stayed at the Tremoille for two nights over NYE and we could not have asked for a better stay. The room (deluxe double) was extremely roomy esp for Paris- we have stayed in rooms a third of the size for not much less in Paris. The bathroom was very large with a lovely big bath and shower and Molton Brown products (which unfortunately you cannot steal!!). We were given a complimentary bottle of Champagne on the 31st which was a nice touch! We stayed for dinner in the restaurant on NYE which was good but not out of this world (although the service was excellent despite the restaurant being fully booked)and the wine casino in the bar after dinner was fun. On the 30th we had room service but the room service menu is not great- however, if you phone through to the restaurant then they will send a restaurant menu up to your room so you can choose from that. The style of the hotel is really nice with it being that cosy mix of traditional deco with modern touches which I think is hard to find in Paris-you normally get one or the other. The location is spot on if you like to designer shops with Gucci, Dior, LV and of course the Champs Elysee all in walking distance. All in all a great time at a great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jojosmaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2005

Just arrived back from a 5 star, one night stay over New Years Eve. LOVED the hotel, staff were all so friendly and helpful. Yes, this is a pricey hotel, but it really is 4/5 star experience and rest assured that the hotel staff and all the little extra touches provided really make your money feel well spent. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite, (may be worth enquiring for an upgrade upon arrival) free of charge and arrived back in the afternoon to a complimentary bottle of champagne. The bathrooms are just amazing, girls will love the deep luxurious baths and Motlon Brown products on offer and the fellas will enjoy the multi-jet showers. The location is ideal, 10 mins from the Eiffel Tower and near all the best shops! You can get there easily on the Metro-it takes about 25 mins from the Gare Du Nord. We didn’t eat dinner at the hotel, but had the breakfast which was all very pleasant, however it does cost £30/44 Euros for two people and all you get is a few pastries, tea, coffee and juice so it might be worth venturing out if possible. Overall this really is a first class experience, the room and the service was most definitely the highlight of our stay in the city-which is really saying something. Try to take the negative remarks here with a pinch of salt as most people are more motivated to write bad reviews than good ones-and some just love to moan!!!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Soggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2005

I LOVE this hotel. The room decor is excellent! Coming from NYC we definitely notice when thought is put into interior design. We stayed in one of the two-level rooms which was perfect for one of us working on the computer downstairs (Free Internet a PLUS) while the other could rest in the bedroom upstairs. Cool leopard print here and there, great fabrics and comfy beds. Our friends who stayed on another floor had an incredible corner room with fabulous window overlooking rue de La Trémoille. We were pleasantly surprised that their room had a completely different design – equally as fashionable. We never stay in this part of Paris, but now that we found this fabulous spot we'll be back for sure. Our experience with the service was excellent.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,317 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#422 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#319 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#785 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Pershing Hall
Hotel Pershing Hall
#1,149 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tremoille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tremoille

Property: Hotel de la Tremoille
Address: 14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Paris
#159 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#378 Business Hotel in Paris
#380 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de la Tremoille 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Tremoille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tremoille Paris
De La Tremoille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing