We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel de la Tremoille
Ranked #742 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Paris is, by far, the worst place in terms of hotels - even paying too much you still cannot get high standarts of service and space. For this hotel there is a strong positive point: LOCATION. And is based on that we choose it. The service is very kind (something really rare around this city). Old charm in the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is a very pragmatic, goodlooking and confortable hotel, with very good service, althought not excellent.
During last stay room service came three times in a row with something missing...
Rooms are very nice, relaxing and confortable with a very good standard and good dimention.
Beds are very confortable.
The decor all around is "agreable" and thought about, the style is classic modern.
There is a space used as a spa but with professionals coming from outside, booked on the need.
If you ask for a "coiffeur", hairstyle, remember they come in your room, or you can do at the spa if you want, anyway you have to wash your hair, they only make blow-dry.
Nobody will tell you that in advance and you will think your hair will be washed in the spa......it will be not, so now you are advised!

Room Tip: I think all the room are the same, anyway I would avoid some that have stairs "in suite" t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippiMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nestled in a superb location, the rooms were very nicely appointed, the bed was VERY comfortable, the bathroom was modern and the quaint balcony made this stay very special for my wife and I. It was our second trip to Paris and the staff was friendly and very helpful and could not have been more friendly. We love Paris and staying at Hotel de la Tremoille made our stay great. It was located within walking distance of Champs Elysees, L'Arc de Triomphe, The Seine, Eiffel Tower and many great attractions in Paris. We love the EU and one of the many charms of traveling to this part of the world is embracing the local culture and understanding the nuances that make wonderful countries like France so special. We were there on Bastille Day which was also nice to get to see some of the activities.

Basically if you "get it", stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentd972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we were there for 1 night. the location is absolutely fantastic, the hotel is nice and really well kept, the staff is very polite. we arrived earlier than official check in time and the room was ready. we were escorted by a very kind lady to the room.
we had booked a superior room and it was of the right size to be in paris, a king size bed, two comfortable arm chairs.... the only issue we had was that the air conditioning was not strong enough to justify the think duvet.... but it wasn't hot enough to sleep without a blanket... we were either sweating or feeling cold. they should put summer duvet or something lighter. also in the morning we were woken up by constructions in the street. so check if the room you are given overlook a busy or in construction street.
we also had a drink a the hotel bar, very nice. to close, everything worked well and is well kept. I think the lighting is wrong, in the room and in the restaurant or bar... the feeling is that it lacks a bit of soul. It is a small comment but this hotel could be just fantastic.... I wish they rethink how to make it warmer and a bit more elegant. anyway I might come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I know this hotel for 20 years. It has been restored, and it is lovely. The service, the quality of rooms, and the kindness of the people who work here makes us feel at home. The breakfast is delicious, best grapefruit juice ever. The rooms are very comfortable, big enough to be an hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have just finished a four night stay at the hotel with my wife and two children. Great location, and I do not intend to use this review to comment on the state of the rooms, which I will give the benefit of the doubt with the property itself being old.

However, as a traveller having stayed in five star hotels upward of 50 times a year for the last 15 years, I would have to say I found the guest facing service to be consistently among the least friendly of all hotels I have visited, whether in Europe, Asia, Australia or the Americas. Service with a smile often overcomes the shortcomings of a hotel, but at no stage did I come away from the front desk, or the concierge feeling like a welcome guest.

Unfortunately, this is not a property that I would recommend to others, despite its fantastic location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richpeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from 14 days in Paris & Normandy with my family of 4. We stayed at Tremoille for it was one of the few hotels that actually offered "connecting" rooms. We loved the hotel.. it is in the 8th Arr so basically close to every tourist attraction possible..The staff spoke english(if that is an issue) and were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were "Big" for Paris, clean, bed was soo comfortable, all windows opened with little balconies overlooking the street. So many restaurants, cafe's, & 2 groceries store within 5 min of hotel...Would stay here again for sure!!!

Room Tip: give it a chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#337 of 1,805 in Paris
578 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#45 of 1,805 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#580 of 1,805 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Majestic Hotel Spa
Majestic Hotel Spa
#805 of 1,805 in Paris
291 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#287 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#211 of 1,805 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tremoille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tremoille

Address: 14 rue de la Tremoille, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Paris
#157 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#377 Business Hotel in Paris
#385 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $335 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de la Tremoille 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris' most prestigious area - the Golden Triangle - La Tremoille offers the right mix between tradition modernity, which makes it the perfect choice for both leisure & business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de la Tremoille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tremoille Paris
De La Tremoille Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing