We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #465 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I think it provided all that is needed during a trip to a new place,
Safe comfortable,Central, close to Eiffel, easy access (Buses ply from Airport reaching this Hotel and ending here), Good Brreakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsamgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear drsamgeorge,
What an honor to be described as "excellent"!!
We are pleased that the Pullman Paris Montparnasse has meet your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    1,656
    644
    215
    80
See reviews for
831
1,154
216
1,017
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed in Montparnasse Pullman hotel for a total of 4 nights.
Book a room for a single occupant-myself, but was given a twin bedded room.
Went to the reception to request for room with a single queen bed but was told that all rooms were booked, though I highly doubt so since my friend whom I booked together got a room with a queen bed when he checked in a little later. The reception also mentioned that a single queen bed is usually reserved for couples... well ... too tired to argue... reception also said want a queen bed room come down tomorrow and check... no customer service... well...i need to sleep.

Buffer breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon and ham, felt like I am in the US, when I am in Paris...
The bed was fine.
The housekeeping was okay as well.
The hotel block is pretty tall, believe if my room was high floor and facing the effiel tower direction, the view would be good. Mine though high floored faced the cemetery .... gloomy.
The hotel room was generally fine, though "recently renovated",
the room did not have the newly renovated feeling,
renovation was just on some areas of the room and looks like needs basis.
In summary, the hotel is not located centrally, you can probably get a hotel nearer to the centre at the same rate.

Room Tip: Request for high floor room facing Effiel Tower for good view. Prior to booking, tell the hotel exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear leeyslee,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We used the Metro exclusively for moving around the city and this hotel was excellently placed next to a large station with many connecting lines. There are also several good places to eat nearby and the information desk is quick with a suggestion and a map of how to walk to it. Be careful moving things around in the mini fridge tho. We moved some things around to fit in a wine bottle and they tried to charge us for consuming them. Once we explained they were happy to reverse the charges.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor of rooms which in the USA would be called the 5th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear mdw50,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was at a meeting in this hotel, for 3 days. All the facilities were excellent, the staff was clearly well trained and did a good job. It is located in one of the more interesting arrondissements of Paris, although in a modern setting, and near that monstrous Tour de Montparnasse and the worse shopping mall/train station (Gare Montparnasse). The room and the bed were great, but to be honest if you are a humble tourist wanting to enjoy the great pleasures of Paris, then your could do better with lower rates, and just as good sleep in Montparnasse. I did that for my last night in Paris, and in a much more modest hotel near the famous cemetery at less than half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Thor E,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on business for over a week. Checked in and unpacked. Sat on chair and then thought why is my bottom damp. Maybe because the chair was wet!! Then looked around the room and other chair was filthy. Looked at walls no better. The bathroom was dirty too.

They upgraded me immediately no questions. That was good. Newer room and was okay rest of the stay.

Internet was horrible. Ended up having to call number of times to fix. Then they tried to charge me for the calls. No way was I paying. So watch your bill.

Breakfast was okay.

Location not bad. Area is a bit sketchy at nice for single gal traveling. There are shops and restaurants nearby that helps.

Would probably stay in a different area if returning. Price was
Pretty steep too.

Could have been worse could have been better.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debtheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Debtheweb,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your comment related to the WIFI.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

It was only OK. Won't recommend it if you have other choices.

The hotel reception has a nice modern look. The car park is well maintained as it is also the car park to the train station, with easy access from and to the hotel. Hotel staff were efficient, but not remarkably friendly.
Location-wise, it is a buzz area due to the train station. It has got lots of cafes nearby. Always got taxis standby outside of the hotel.

BUT...
I've paid 30euro more per night to stay in a 'Superior' room which was 'renovated in 2012' rather than a 'Classic' room. I've found the shower seal lying next to the toilet. Toilet has got major water stain, looked like no body has scrubbed the toilet in the last month or so. Bathtub has got pieces in it (looked like plaster drips left over from the renovation project).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for four nights in June. The hotel is not centrally located but the Montparnasse rail, Metro station and buses are all but a short walk away. There are great restaurants, cafés and a grocery store nearby. The views from our hotel room was nice, our room was bigger than your typical French hotel, big bathroom, and very comfortable beds. We had quiet and restful nights. Another plus was that breakfast was included. My daughter loved the eggs (I know other reviewers said it was runny). My only complaint was that the ice maker on our floor was nonfunctional after the first day and was never fixed. I called to report it twice. But overall, happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#352 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#552 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing