We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dire” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #465 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
aberdeen
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Dire”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just back from a lovely trip to Paris, but this was somewhat marred by the Hotel we booked. I booked two rooms Superior twins one of the room was upgraded and I would have said it was superior, far superior to mine, we had a dirty footprint on the carpet which had not been vacuumed on arrival the walls were dirty paint chipped and the dust that was on the fridge under the desk!!! Well You could write your name on it, the room number 412 avoid at all costs, now you may think I'm being nasty but this was for a very special promise to my grandchildren and it took the moment away from me, receptionist was far from helpful rude I might say and yes Caroline you know who you are, our tea making facilities although not stated in the blurb was 2 paper cups a kettle and a box of asst teas etc, not superior in that. Thank you Pulman!!!!!!!

Room Tip: AVOID 412 unless it has been cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Arnoult, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Altens,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
I am really sorry that to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations during this special trip with your family.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to show you our much improved services.
best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    1,656
    644
    215
    80
See reviews for
831
1,154
216
1,017
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The room is nice and cosy. It is also not far from gare montbparnasse. In a nutshell, the hotel is exactly what I expected to be. I would recommend it to anyone eventhough the view of eiffel tower is not visible from the hotel. We need to walk up a bit.

Helpful?
Thank yoashio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights following a Rhine River cruise. Everything we had read on other reviews - painfully slow elevators, chaotic breakfast service and ludicrously overpriced lobby bar - were true. But the bedding was comfortable, the amenities were nice and the location was very good for getting to the trains and some very pleasant cafes nearby. Conventions overwhelm everything else going on in the hotel, however.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Fred1973,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
I am sorry that the hotel did not provide you an outstanding experience.
Please be assured that we took notes of your several comments related to the elevators and the service at breakfast.
We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel with a very good location and a modern and beautiful decor.
Very well equipped and confortable rooms.
Great breakfast, with lots of options. One of the strong points of this hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff. It seems a good team and we know that this is no easy in a hotel with 997 rooms.
The only thing that was less positive was the first floor room that we stayed.The view was not fantastic. Because it was a suite, and because of the price, of course, I expected they will gave us a top floor room.
A good option for families its to book a suite. They are fantastic, especially with view.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Aguire,
What an honor to be described as "an excellent choice in Paris"!!
We are pleased that the Pullman Paris Montparnasse has meet your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is really large, but was a great place to stay. The breakfast area was also huge, but the food was very good with choices to please everyone. The room was fine--we weren't in it much. It was Paris!!!! The hotel is very near a metro stop-- which was a plus. Hotel staff was pleasant and efficient. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It is a high rise older building. Our room on 4th floor faced more buildings, with a peak of the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Easy to find and close to the metro, would advise using Gaite as Montparnasse Bienvenue is too vast! Room was fine although hospitality tray wasn't brilliant. Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming and the toiletries are lovely! At €16 for a vodka and tonic we decided against using the hotel bar, but appreciated the ice machines on each floor. Superb for tour Montparnasse which gives you the best view of Paris at night, get there before sunset to make the most of it so you can watch the sun go down as the Tour Eiffel lights up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilleFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#352 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#552 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing