We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #464 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel location is great , the train station Mall underground station , , GREAT RESTUEANTS super markets , many churches to visir all oc that is 5-10 minutes walking from hotel.They have a garden in the second flour for breakfast ,you will enjoy the coffee their.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Maha Z,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the location of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    1,660
    647
    215
    80
See reviews for
832
1,161
216
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good size rooms, good size comfortable beds. This Hotel is not in the centre of Paris but is close to the Metro rail system, there are also plenty of shops and good restaurants close by. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety but you had to be there early to avoid a queue. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 12th floor and had a good view of the surrounding district. This hotel was very busy when we stayed and sometimes we had to wait a while for the lift to arrive but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try and select a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear pandl55,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us, the quality of our rooms and of our Breakfast service, and the courtesy of our team members.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Ideal for business only. Great rooms. Plenty of space in the lobby for informal meetings. Plenty of taxi around (1mn from Montparnasse train station). Good value for money. But I will definitely not spend my holiday in that hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear NPMalta,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us.
We hope to welcome you back soon for your Business stays.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms are great: clean, modern, great bed! Once you step out of the room the problems start: after one day our magnetic room card did not work anymore. Waiting times of 5 minutes to take an elevator. Taking the stairs is not really an option as you come in a dirty emergency hallyway. Breakfast was the worst: it is pure chaos! To get seated there was a waiting line of 25 people... Once you are in there were constant waiting lines for bread and all kinds of condiments, the Nespresso machine didn't work and nobody knew anything about it. The cleaning of plates happens in between all the food stands. Waiters are totally disorganized. I never got so nervous at breakfast as here. I hope management will take this seriously. A lot of these issues can be solved with better organizing and training of staff. Once all of that happened you might see us back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JMortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear JMortier,

We thank you for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We have noted your positve remarks regarding our rooms and we thank you.
However, we are sorry that the hotel did not provide you the outstanding experience you were expecting. We assured you that your comments, most particularly about our Breakfast service, had been brought to the attention of the managers of the services concerned so as to take the appropriate actions to improve the quality of our service.
We hope that you will give us a chance to be better hosts in the future and allow us to let you feel welcomed and cared for and to demonstrate a level of service much improved.
With kindest regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff too were very helpful and friendly. There is a 5 minutes walking distance metro station which makes everywhere accessible. The hotel is not in center Paris, but the neighborhood is fairly nice with some good restaurants at a walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fadwa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Fadwa Z,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Montparnasse on Trip Advisor.
We are always happy to read that your stay among us meet your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week in Paris months ago. It was not my first choice but all hotels on my list in Pantheon district were either full or not able to give me a non-smoking room with twin beds.
So I decided to stay in Montparnasse area again. This hotel was within walking distance to the Metro and bus terminal, shopping facilities and restaurants. Galleries Lafayette Dept. Store and Monoprix were just close by.
My reservation was confirmed quickly. Everything went well without hassle. No excitement, no surprise, yet no disappointment.
We enjoyed our stay and a relaxed week in Paris. I also appreciated that the staff greeted us at the entrance and politely helped to carry our luggage to our room after we checked in.
This typical huge hotel chain was well facilitated in a prime location and fit well for business and group tour. Our room was on upper floor, modestly furnished in the tone of creamy white with large comfortable beds. It was bright, spacious and generally clean, although a bit dusty.. The hotel building was very tall, hotel users would enjoy a view of the city from the window, including a part of the Cemetery Du Montparnasse.
The pillows on the bed and the towels hanging in the bathroom clearly told me how rush the staff did the job. Not blaming them as this hotel has 957 rooms and it was so busy everyday with endless groups coming and going, and this was Paris.. We counted our blessings as we had clean pillowcases and towels; the floor we stayed was quiet and we had no trouble using the elevators.
Breakfast time was very busy but you can see that management effort was tried to get things organized. Food was ok, nothing special but we enjoyed the fresh bread, ham and cereal, and it was included in the package.

The only drawback was the heavy traffic in front of the hotel entrance. We have to call Taxi to the airport at the time we departed, it was a raining day and several big trucks blocked the entrance and there was no way to get the taxi. The taxi drivers had to park the car very far from the hotel, so we have to drag the luggage in the rain to look for the taxi....
 
 

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Amber201083,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay among us: the quality of our team members, the comfort of your room and our location.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
Sincerely,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#353 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Property: Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Business Hotel in Paris
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#552 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing