We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,032)
Filter reviews
4,032 results
Traveler rating
1,253
1,758
696
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
1,758
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel river cruise train station busy hotel eiffel tower breakfast buffet mini bar convenient location croissants montparnasse floor concierge gaite conference euros accor supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 4,032 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dates of stay: Nov. 1 - Nov. 4, 2013. Great location in Paris and rooms are very nice size especially for an inner city hotel. Bathroom is large enough and water pressure is very good. However, the room has limited storage space and hangers for clothes and some of the shelves are blocked by the night stand. The room was in need of a clean up as there were many marks on the walls and mold in the shower and exhaust fans; the in-room refigerator did not cool anything. However, the biggest complaint is with the service - multiple requests had to be made for simple items (2 requests for extra pilows and soap, 3 requests to replace a light bulb in the bathroom, 2 requests to delete incorrect hotel charges); in addition, when speaking with the front desk staff - who are polite and professional - no one had any knowledge that a previous request had been made; each follow-up on a previous request had to be started anew. Also, there are 4 elevators for each floor and not only were they slow but frequently only 2 of the 4 were operating. Ice machines are only located on certain floors and some of them were also not working. The TV stations are limited (total of 9 English-based with several of these the same "CNN" type news channels) and the on demand movies (8 euros each) did not work and the music channels also came with a fee (4 euros each). The included breakfast are nice but the food options are limited and service (e.g.; for additional coffee) was very slow. For a 4 or 5 star hotel with a "rack" rate of 517 euros per night, there are much better places to stay. This is a very large hotel that operates like a small one and for the price it is extremely disappointing!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, pick a lower-level floor so that you can use the stairs instead of the slow elevators. Also get the names of anyone you speak to in order to follow up on your requests.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk_Thomas_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Kirk_Thom,
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to the Tripadvisor Site.
We are very disapppointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion.
Your comments concerning the hotel rates and services will be discussed with the management concerned. For your information our rates and service prices are fixed in relation to the area which we are located and our 4 stars hotel category. Although we have taken good notes of your comments.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms are nice. Service leaves something to be desired. There are hot pots in the room to boil water. There are coffee cups in the room. How hard is it to put instant coffee in the rooms, like every other decent hotel in Europe? I called down to tell the front desk I'd like Instant coffee, they bring me decaf instant coffee. I call down to tell them to bring me regular instant coffee. They bring me a french press of hot coffee that they want me to pay roomservice for. I tell the guy, please just bring me some packets of regular instant coffee. 30 minutes later I have my coffee. Why should it take an hour to get packets of instant coffee. Put them in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is very nice. It is very conveniently located (less than 5 minute walk) to a main train station that has access to both regional and larger trains, as well as 4 of the main Metro lines.

The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large, however, beware that the shower/tub was extremely high. I found it difficult to climb in and out of and I don't have any physical limitations. In addition, the shower door only went halfway across the tub, which caused the countertop and floor to get wet.

There was a full breakfast buffet, but beware if you prefer a typical "American" breakfast. To say the scrambled eggs were undercooked would be an understatement. It was like having egg soup. The bacon was also undercooked. There was a very nice selection of pastries, cheese, and meats.

Beware of buying drinks in the hotel bar. We stopped in one night after dinner to just have a nightcap. My husband ordered a Jack Daniels and ginger ale. They didn't have ginger ale, so gave him some lemon flavored tonic water instead. I got literally a splash of Bailey's in a glass. They charged us 28 Euros for the two drinks. Two ladies next to us ordered White Russians, which the bartender had to ask someone how to make. They charged them 32 Euros for the 2 drinks, and they said they were the worst drinks they had ever had.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel bar. Drinks are extremely expensive, even for Paris.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMRieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Three days, 2 adults, 2 kids, Holiday.

+Location
+Scale
+Kids love hotels.

-Breakfast-hall is a zoo. Try to find a corner while you slowly wake up.
-Refurbished but you still see the old Accor coming through.
-Twice at 8AM, housekeeping came in!!
-Room was not cleaned the second day

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourtimeisnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Pullman Montparnasse won't win any awards for spacious rooms but size isn't everything. The rooms are tidy, the bed is very comfortable, bathroom amenities are generous and the staff is efficient. And then there is the location - directly across from Gare Montparnasse (but don't worry, it's very quiet). Montparnasse is one of six rail stations in Pars and is home to the TGV fast trains to Bordeaux and Le Mans. Equally valuable, the Air France Bus from CDG stops directly across the street - this is one of the easiest and least expensive ways to get from the airport to the city (27 Euros round trip vs 60 euros and up for a taxi each way, and you can book it online).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lyn_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews