We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Top Class Hotel in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #507 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed the last 2 nights of an Insight Vacations tour of France at this Hotel. I have stayed in Pullman's before have have not been overly impressed. However, in this case I found the Hotel to be nothing short of excellent.
Cleanliness...10/10
Room size & FIttings 10/10
Staff & their attitude to guests 10/10
Bed & Pillows 10/10
Breakfast 9/10
A very good example of a modern high rise Hotel which is managed and run in a business like and yet guest friendly way.
You would go a long way to better it. I would rate it 9/10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Kersan,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are so happy that you thoroughly enyoyed your stay with us from the room size to the breakfast and staff attitude.
Our aim is to always refresh and inspire our guests and again we are delighted to hear such great comments.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 4,019 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dates of stay: Nov. 1 - Nov. 4, 2013. Great location in Paris and rooms are very nice size especially for an inner city hotel. Bathroom is large enough and water pressure is very good. However, the room has limited storage space and hangers for clothes and some of the shelves are blocked by the night stand. The room was in need of a clean up as there were many marks on the walls and mold in the shower and exhaust fans; the in-room refigerator did not cool anything. However, the biggest complaint is with the service - multiple requests had to be made for simple items (2 requests for extra pilows and soap, 3 requests to replace a light bulb in the bathroom, 2 requests to delete incorrect hotel charges); in addition, when speaking with the front desk staff - who are polite and professional - no one had any knowledge that a previous request had been made; each follow-up on a previous request had to be started anew. Also, there are 4 elevators for each floor and not only were they slow but frequently only 2 of the 4 were operating. Ice machines are only located on certain floors and some of them were also not working. The TV stations are limited (total of 9 English-based with several of these the same "CNN" type news channels) and the on demand movies (8 euros each) did not work and the music channels also came with a fee (4 euros each). The included breakfast are nice but the food options are limited and service (e.g.; for additional coffee) was very slow. For a 4 or 5 star hotel with a "rack" rate of 517 euros per night, there are much better places to stay. This is a very large hotel that operates like a small one and for the price it is extremely disappointing!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, pick a lower-level floor so that you can use the stairs instead of the slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk_Thomas_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Kirk_Thom,
Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to the Tripadvisor Site.
We are very disapppointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion.
Your comments concerning the hotel rates and services will be discussed with the management concerned. For your information our rates and service prices are fixed in relation to the area which we are located and our 4 stars hotel category. Although we have taken good notes of your comments.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The rooms are nice. Service leaves something to be desired. There are hot pots in the room to boil water. There are coffee cups in the room. How hard is it to put instant coffee in the rooms, like every other decent hotel in Europe? I called down to tell the front desk I'd like Instant coffee, they bring me decaf instant coffee. I call down to tell them to bring me regular instant coffee. They bring me a french press of hot coffee that they want me to pay roomservice for. I tell the guy, please just bring me some packets of regular instant coffee. 30 minutes later I have my coffee. Why should it take an hour to get packets of instant coffee. Put them in the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is very nice. It is very conveniently located (less than 5 minute walk) to a main train station that has access to both regional and larger trains, as well as 4 of the main Metro lines.

The room was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large, however, beware that the shower/tub was extremely high. I found it difficult to climb in and out of and I don't have any physical limitations. In addition, the shower door only went halfway across the tub, which caused the countertop and floor to get wet.

There was a full breakfast buffet, but beware if you prefer a typical "American" breakfast. To say the scrambled eggs were undercooked would be an understatement. It was like having egg soup. The bacon was also undercooked. There was a very nice selection of pastries, cheese, and meats.

Beware of buying drinks in the hotel bar. We stopped in one night after dinner to just have a nightcap. My husband ordered a Jack Daniels and ginger ale. They didn't have ginger ale, so gave him some lemon flavored tonic water instead. I got literally a splash of Bailey's in a glass. They charged us 28 Euros for the two drinks. Two ladies next to us ordered White Russians, which the bartender had to ask someone how to make. They charged them 32 Euros for the 2 drinks, and they said they were the worst drinks they had ever had.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel bar. Drinks are extremely expensive, even for Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMRieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Three days, 2 adults, 2 kids, Holiday.

+Location
+Scale
+Kids love hotels.

-Breakfast-hall is a zoo. Try to find a corner while you slowly wake up.
-Refurbished but you still see the old Accor coming through.
-Twice at 8AM, housekeeping came in!!
-Room was not cleaned the second day

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourtimeisnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Pullman Montparnasse won't win any awards for spacious rooms but size isn't everything. The rooms are tidy, the bed is very comfortable, bathroom amenities are generous and the staff is efficient. And then there is the location - directly across from Gare Montparnasse (but don't worry, it's very quiet). Montparnasse is one of six rail stations in Pars and is home to the TGV fast trains to Bordeaux and Le Mans. Equally valuable, the Air France Bus from CDG stops directly across the street - this is one of the easiest and least expensive ways to get from the airport to the city (27 Euros round trip vs 60 euros and up for a taxi each way, and you can book it online).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lyn_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I’ve introduced myself as A-club member and reception which was so hospitable upgraded both rooms to higher level. Rooms are so spacious and well equipped. Hotel is adjacent to Montparnasse tower which is the highest building in Paris as I guess. Montparnasse Train\Metro station is only few steps.

I liked the hotel and recommend staying on it. The only thing is that it’s little bit long distance to walk to\from city center (Champs-Élysées) especially after metro working hours i.e. 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#383 of 1,802 in Paris
826 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#394 of 1,802 in Paris
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#228 Business Hotel in Paris
#254 Family Hotel in Paris
#305 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#550 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $187 - $918 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing