We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,032)
Filter reviews
4,032 results
Traveler rating
1,254
1,756
697
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
1,756
697
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelriver cruisetrain stationbusy hoteleiffel towerbreakfast buffetmini barconvenient locationcroissantsmontparnassefloorconciergegaiteconferenceeurosaccorsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 4,032 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Pullman Montparnasse won't win any awards for spacious rooms but size isn't everything. The rooms are tidy, the bed is very comfortable, bathroom amenities are generous and the staff is efficient. And then there is the location - directly across from Gare Montparnasse (but don't worry, it's very quiet). Montparnasse is one of six rail stations in Pars and is home to the TGV fast trains to Bordeaux and Le Mans. Equally valuable, the Air France Bus from CDG stops directly across the street - this is one of the easiest and least expensive ways to get from the airport to the city (27 Euros round trip vs 60 euros and up for a taxi each way, and you can book it online).

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lyn_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I’ve introduced myself as A-club member and reception which was so hospitable upgraded both rooms to higher level. Rooms are so spacious and well equipped. Hotel is adjacent to Montparnasse tower which is the highest building in Paris as I guess. Montparnasse Train\Metro station is only few steps.

I liked the hotel and recommend staying on it. The only thing is that it’s little bit long distance to walk to\from city center (Champs-Élysées) especially after metro working hours i.e. 11:00pm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Spent one Saturday night here after being redirected from the neighbouring Novotel which had made an error with our original prepaid booking, made some three months previously!.
The hotel is very large, some 23 storeys high! We asked for a room on the lower floors and were given a first floor bedroom. Unfortunately the room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, despite this being a non smoking hotel. When we complained we were moved to the adjoining room, which still smelled, although less strongly. The hotel staff arranged for a cleaning team to spray the room, which helped. However, no other room was offered on this occasion. We were told that the hotel had a restaurant, but found this to be closed on Saturday and Sunday evenings. There is a cafe adjoining reception which was open and which we decided to use because of the time and very bad weather. However, be warned!!!! Food is very expensive (18 euro for a panini and 11 euro for a bowl of soup), but the real rip off is the wine. We realise that we should have asked the price before ordering this, although we are aware of general prices in France, but were astounded when we asked for the bill to find that our glasses of red wine cost 13 euros each. The total bill for a snack meal came to over 55 euro. The waiter was very friendly however .
Overall, we found the hotel to be very impersonal and concentrating too much on business users (presumably on expenses and therefore not too worried about costs) rather than the normal traveller.
We could not understand why the room contained an electric kettle, since when we asked about tea, coffee, cups etc, we were told that they were not provided. Why provide a kettle when there are no cups etc to drink from even if you were to provide your own coffee or tea? Very odd!!
Overall we were very disappointed with this hotel which claims to be one of the best in Paris. We will not be staying there again nor can we recommend it to others. There are better and less expensive hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want value for money!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewsWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

After reading all the excellent reviews maybe we were unlucky and didn't get the best room or service. The room had a kettle but no tea and coffee supply's, we asked several times for tea/coffee but after our second attempt 3 tea bags arrived we gave up.
The room was nice and clean/large but really bad refurb.
Ok it has to be mentioned the breakfast was chaotic we asked for tea and coffee 3 times every morning, it was so disorganised.
After traveling around Europe foe 4 wks this was the worst.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathryn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Enjoyed our 10 day stay here for the most part, while husband here on business. Metro being close to the hotel was fabulous. Recommend using the 13 line around the corner, especially for returning to the hotel, since the metro return in gare montparnasse, altho across the street, would often require a long walk thru the underground tunnels or on the street if you exit the huge train station on the other side. If you like to walk instead of metro, there are some sites within walking distance. Immediate area around the hotel not so pleasant, but about a 10-15 min walk away in Montparnasse area is a nice place to stroll, shop and eat. Easy transport from the airport on air France bus drops you across the street from the hotel.
Consierge staff was helpful for selecting restaurants, altho sometimes lacked patience in giving directions or were too vague. I think Greg was the most helpful.
Had trouble with air conditioning in the room, but it was corrected. Room had no good place to put clothes. Just some shelves in corner of closet next to the bed, so awkward to use and some hangers. Mostly used suitcase. Maid did not always replace used items. Minor issues. Room ok. Had bidet and toilet. Odd swinging glass door on high sided tub for shower. Ice maker on floor was broken the entire week. Had a hot pot in the room but no tea or coffee.
We received no free drink or chocolate, but did have some complimentary water for only a few days (?) Maybe because on business for part of the trip? Bar area was expensive and extremely hot, with bright lights on all evening. Our business group used it anyway!
Hotel desk staff kindly loaned umbrellas to many, since our week had lots of rain.
Breakfast line was annoying, but we tried to relax. Breakfast was included most days for us so we ate here, altho we got tired of the same "hot" items which were frequently cold. Pretty good full breakfast, but minimal to no service. Great bread. Nice Cheese. Got my own coffee refill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherryhillmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews