We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelriver cruisetrain stationbusy hoteleiffel towerbreakfast buffetmini barconvenient locationcroissantsmontparnassefloorconciergegaiteconferenceeurosaccorsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Enjoyed our 10 day stay here for the most part, while husband here on business. Metro being close to the hotel was fabulous. Recommend using the 13 line around the corner, especially for returning to the hotel, since the metro return in gare montparnasse, altho across the street, would often require a long walk thru the underground tunnels or on the street if you exit the huge train station on the other side. If you like to walk instead of metro, there are some sites within walking distance. Immediate area around the hotel not so pleasant, but about a 10-15 min walk away in Montparnasse area is a nice place to stroll, shop and eat. Easy transport from the airport on air France bus drops you across the street from the hotel.
Consierge staff was helpful for selecting restaurants, altho sometimes lacked patience in giving directions or were too vague. I think Greg was the most helpful.
Had trouble with air conditioning in the room, but it was corrected. Room had no good place to put clothes. Just some shelves in corner of closet next to the bed, so awkward to use and some hangers. Mostly used suitcase. Maid did not always replace used items. Minor issues. Room ok. Had bidet and toilet. Odd swinging glass door on high sided tub for shower. Ice maker on floor was broken the entire week. Had a hot pot in the room but no tea or coffee.
We received no free drink or chocolate, but did have some complimentary water for only a few days (?) Maybe because on business for part of the trip? Bar area was expensive and extremely hot, with bright lights on all evening. Our business group used it anyway!
Hotel desk staff kindly loaned umbrellas to many, since our week had lots of rain.
Breakfast line was annoying, but we tried to relax. Breakfast was included most days for us so we ate here, altho we got tired of the same "hot" items which were frequently cold. Pretty good full breakfast, but minimal to no service. Great bread. Nice Cheese. Got my own coffee refill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherryhillmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is a good hotel; quite nearby to Eifel Tower. In fact, when we were approaching the hotel, when the bus took turn at nearby circle, we first noticed the Eifel Tower at the end of one of the lanes that meet the circle and we were excited to see it for the first time after arrival in Paris. And we decided to walk to this iconic structure from hotel, few of us actually did this next morning as a part of the exercise. Anyway, point is the location of this hotel which is very good. The hotel itself is comfortable. The lobby is spacious and very well decorated. Our rooms are ready when we entered the hotel. The check in process was very smooth and quick and within no time we were in our rooms relaxing. The rooms are adequate in size with comfortable beds and pillows. One thing to note is it has a very good, fast and complimentary internet wifi facility. The rooms, bathrooms are clean. The staff is professionally courteous. It is also close to, in fact just opposite Gare Montparnasse which is a Railway Station and Galeries Lafayette which is a shopping mall. In the nutshell, this is good hotel with good food, convenient location, with special mention of fast wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuhasBd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Liked the location of this hotel, part of our Amawaterways tour package. Walking distance to many restaurants and nearby shopping; Galleries Lafayette Dept store and the Avenue Rue de Rennes which has blocks of shopping, you can walk a mile to St. Germaine on this street of shops. Also close to Gare de Montparnasse and the Metro. We went to Chinatown for dim sum on Sunday, quite nice to see Chinatown in Paris, and just one metro stop away.

Service at the hotel was spotty at best, we had to ask for blankets twice before anyone brought them up. In the 3 days we ate at the breakfast buffet we asked for tea many times each day and were never served, we just gave up...but the croissants and fresh squeezed grapefruit juice were delicious! Also their elevators were very, very slow and when we mentioned it, the response we got was that there were so many floors of guests that everyone was probably using them....NOT!! Many of us noticed one elevator was not working for almost 2 days and the others were just plain slow!

Overall, the rooms were a decent size and very modern and contemporary in style, the beds were comfortable and they did have pillow choices, slow foaming and down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzLtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed many times in this hotel and was never disappointed. I personally seek to stay next to the montparnasse area which I particularly like (being very central). The hotel staff is extremely helpful, rooms are clean and well equiped. prices are pretty much acceptable (with lots of offers frequently available). Breakfast is also very rich. Would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: high floor, try to upgrade if possible
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_Chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to Paris on a mini moon and orginally were booked into another hotel which was awful. Luckily BA upgraded us to the Pullman. We were not disappointed at all, upon arriving the staff welcomed us and we explained what had happened, the receptionist upgraded us free of charge to a room on the 24th floor. The room was amazing and the view was spectacular over Paris.

We received a free welcome drink and headed out for our first night in Paris. The main train station and metro station was a stones throw away linking us to the whole of Paris. When we returned we brought two drinks, they were On The costly side 13 euros a drink, but we didn't care they'd taken us in, given us a upgrade and a free drink so we smiled and paid.

They really saved our mini moon and we had a great stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel, if you want a small hotel this wont be the place for you as it has over 900 rooms, but if you want a top class stay this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews