We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelriver cruisetrain stationbusy hoteleiffel towerbreakfast buffetmini barconvenient locationcroissantsmontparnassefloorconciergegaiteconferenceeurosaccorsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Liked the location of this hotel, part of our Amawaterways tour package. Walking distance to many restaurants and nearby shopping; Galleries Lafayette Dept store and the Avenue Rue de Rennes which has blocks of shopping, you can walk a mile to St. Germaine on this street of shops. Also close to Gare de Montparnasse and the Metro. We went to Chinatown for dim sum on Sunday, quite nice to see Chinatown in Paris, and just one metro stop away.

Service at the hotel was spotty at best, we had to ask for blankets twice before anyone brought them up. In the 3 days we ate at the breakfast buffet we asked for tea many times each day and were never served, we just gave up...but the croissants and fresh squeezed grapefruit juice were delicious! Also their elevators were very, very slow and when we mentioned it, the response we got was that there were so many floors of guests that everyone was probably using them....NOT!! Many of us noticed one elevator was not working for almost 2 days and the others were just plain slow!

Overall, the rooms were a decent size and very modern and contemporary in style, the beds were comfortable and they did have pillow choices, slow foaming and down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzLtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed many times in this hotel and was never disappointed. I personally seek to stay next to the montparnasse area which I particularly like (being very central). The hotel staff is extremely helpful, rooms are clean and well equiped. prices are pretty much acceptable (with lots of offers frequently available). Breakfast is also very rich. Would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: high floor, try to upgrade if possible
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_Chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to Paris on a mini moon and orginally were booked into another hotel which was awful. Luckily BA upgraded us to the Pullman. We were not disappointed at all, upon arriving the staff welcomed us and we explained what had happened, the receptionist upgraded us free of charge to a room on the 24th floor. The room was amazing and the view was spectacular over Paris.

We received a free welcome drink and headed out for our first night in Paris. The main train station and metro station was a stones throw away linking us to the whole of Paris. When we returned we brought two drinks, they were On The costly side 13 euros a drink, but we didn't care they'd taken us in, given us a upgrade and a free drink so we smiled and paid.

They really saved our mini moon and we had a great stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel, if you want a small hotel this wont be the place for you as it has over 900 rooms, but if you want a top class stay this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews