We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,254
1,756
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelriver cruisetrain stationbusy hoteleiffel towerbreakfast buffetmini barconvenient locationcroissantsmontparnassefloorconciergegaiteconferenceeurosaccorsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a great couple of days in this hotel staying on the 10th floor.
We booked through another site for less than 25% of the Rack Rate (on back of room door) and found the hotel very comfortable. The beds were very comfy, in room coffee maker (Nespresso) superb and the buffet breakfast (we had included in our rate) which was great with loads of choice. We also got a free upgrade to a better room.
Highly recommended, but don't pay the full rate!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam_nwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel for a city break in Paris. The fact that this is a franchise hotel means that the rooms are bigger than the standard 'cosy' Parisien hotel rooms.
We were on the 15th floor of this 25 floor hotel, giving us a view of the city similar to that from the Eiffel Tower or top of Montmartre!

Our booking was room only and we were glad of this when we saw the HUGE queues for breakfast each morning. There are two supermarkets on the street where we grabbed breakfast each morning, The hotel is situated across from the Gare Montparnasse which makes transportation to the airport and the rest of the city, very easy!
We walked for an easy 7 minutes before we hopped on to the Open Tour sightseeing bus.

The area has a wealth of boulangerie, creperie and restaurants to choose from.

The noise from the streets below is not an issue as the bedrooms are quite high up from street level. We never heard noise from the corridors or the guests on either side, which is always a bonus!

Overall, excellent hotel-very comfortable beds! Spotlessly clean rooms. Lovely Roger and Gallet toiletries in the bathroom! Impressive contemporary feel to the entire hotel!

Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curlysue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were extremely fortunate that Avalon finishes its Cote d'Azur - Paris River Cruise here. We extended out stay and were very glad that we did, as we had not previously stayed on the left bank, and everything was within manageable walking distance - Rodin, Luxembourg Gardens and St Germain. Wonderful bistros abound, and the nearby Tour Montparnasse has a wonderful restaurant on the top level, with incredible views across the city of Paris, especially Tour Eiffel in its wonderful, sparkling, nightly attire. The Pullman proved to be an outstanding hotel, with delightful decor and very quiet and well-presented rooms. An absolute special for any visitor to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarateCronulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are going to be in Paris for business, this is a terrific hotel. The rooms are large enough, well appointed and very clean. The concierge and staff are all first rate. The free wifi worked perfectly in our room on the 20th floor. The breakfasts are fantastic with a huge selection at the buffet. And the location is very good as it is just a couple of blocks from the Gare de Montparnasse metro and train station. This is a hotel that lots of tour groups use as a home base in Paris. This is not a bad hotel to stay in if you are in Paris for pleasure, but I would recommend a quite little French hotel rather than this nice but soul-less tower.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower or of Notre Dame. The only trouble with the Notre Dame side is you face the immeasurably ugly Montparnasse Tower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazeroski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews