We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel near Montparnasse station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #508 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

if you're looking for the nice, elegant, and safe place to stay while you're travelling around Paris, this hotel is just perfect. My husband and I stayed for 3 days there. This hotel is beautiful and near to the Montparnassse station. It's easy to go everywhere from here. Also, from our room we had a ver beautiful scenery of Paris.
The room is so elegant and most of the staffs were very helpfull. They will help you kindly when you're asking for some information about bus/metro/taxi/rar route or when you're asking for a place to sit in the restaurant for breakfast.
But it's important to note here that we should wait for more than 45 minutes standing in front of the receptionist desk before somebody took care for us (without smile) when we're check in. Thank God it did not happen anymore at checkout time :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 4,020 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

i had some amazing assistance from the folks at the reception / concierge. constantly helpful. the cafe at the lobby level was very efficient and so was the 24 hour bar. the location of the hotel is great. close to the metro station and not too far from Eiffel Tower and a number of great cafes. the rooms are good sized, not easy to get in paris. and if remi is handling your check out, you would get through super fast and with a lovely smile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our group of 46 stayed here. Not the most efficient hotel, there was a problem with an over charge on my bill at check out that took over 30 minutes to correct. Very long lines to check out only 3 staff to accommodate a line of 20 each person taking an average of 20 minutes. Staff was friendly but seemed stressed. My room had stains on walls, carpet, and toilet. Very surprised for 4 star hotel especially for the price. At first i thought the toilet had not been cleaned it was just that badly stained, i took a picture and showed the front desk staff. They were very appologetic and sent me a bottle of wine which was nice. They told me i would have a new toilet the next day which I never did ( I was there 4 nights). Great location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The area of Montparnasse is just outside the historic tourist part of Paris but still close to make it convenient; we walked around the neighborhood and found tons of great cafes and shops plus its close to Luxembourg Garden which reminded me of Central Park. And the market next to the hotel was convenient. There is also the train station with a Metro stop that we used and found the Metro easy to use; but we did plan it online first to find out which stops and lines to take making it very easy. We used the Metro to get to the Eiffel Tower then had purchased a Hop On Hop Off bus tour which we used to get around to the main attractions.
The hotel itself is nice and clean and felt comfortable for an American's first time in Paris. With two women sharing a room we had two twin beds which were a good size and comfortable; the room was also a good size and accommodated us well. It was updated with a nice bathroom, had a safe and a minibar/refrigerator.
We had breakfast a couple of times in the lobby bar/restaurant which was very good, a continental breakfast of croissant, sticky rolls and French bread with butter and jam plus coffee and juice; it was very good.
There is a concierge desk and they are helpful but usually very busy; tried to call from the room a few times and no one would answer so its best to go down there in person to get information. They scheduled a taxi for us to return to the airport which was great and cost $77 euros which isn't bad and this was much better than a shuttle which is what we used upon arriving.
Overall this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We travelled to Paris in April, 2013 for the first time and couldn't have been more pleased with the Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel. Not only were the facilities outstanding, the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Since my husband and i were celebrating 45 years together, they surprised us with a welcome gift and later in our stay delivered delicious dessert treats to our room. Easy walking distance to the Metro to get to the Louvres, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame Cathedral. A wonderfully, warm experience for April in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyAnn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tripkzc123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice before, but under the Meridian brand. We were keen to see what Pullman had done to change the general appearance.
Most things seemed to be the same, although the bar/lobby area was self-consciously 'sixties' in style. It was clearly the repository of airline crew and coach parties which made the lobby rather busy at times.
We chose a deluxe room at £220 pounds a night. The room was bright and modern with wifi and a decent bathroom with shower over bath and a Nespresso machine (which we found very useful, but we were only supplied with enough capsules for two cups each over a 24 hour period and had to ask for refills regularly). The decor was more contemporary without being stupidly trendy. The bed was huge, but this was the weak point of the experience for us. It had a serious dip in the middle, so much so that we had to literally go uphill to get out of the side of the bed. A minor irritation was that we were sited adjacent to the utility room for the housekeeping staff and it proved noisy at times. The AC was also rather noisy. However, we decided that we didn't want to change rooms and disrupt our stay. A good thing was the left luggage facility. Like other reviewers, we found staff a little glacial.
This gave us what we wanted which was a safe, clean spacious base for our break in Paris. It may lack character, but we have tried 'characterful' historic hotels, closer to the centre which had historic and lovely reception areas but dirty inconvenient rooms. The Pullman was a much better experience all round.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwanseaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#374 of 1,804 in Paris
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#538 of 1,804 in Paris
475 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#228 Business Hotel in Paris
#254 Family Hotel in Paris
#300 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#550 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $187 - $919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing