We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
1,253
1,758
695
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
1,758
695
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel river cruise train station busy hotel eiffel tower breakfast buffet mini bar convenient location croissants montparnasse floor concierge conference euros accor supermarket slippers
Filter
Updating list...
1,702 - 1,707 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was in Paris for two different conferences - one in Paris, one in Brussels. Stayed in Paris for two weeks and easily went via fast train to Brussels up / back in one day. 'Done'.

Roger, one of the concierge at the hotel is the absolute best! He helped arrange dinner for a few executives, outings in the country over the weekend and just about anything we needed. Perfectly located for an evening view of the Eiffel Tower at 10p, or 11p; access to train[s] and/or local sight seeing or grabbing a bite to eat locally or at a market [less than 3 meters away].

Make sure if you need a taxi to take you back to airport you arrange with concierge. They are notably missing during early rush hour during work-week. Loved the hotel [however not the breakfast food at Justine's.. it was passable but.. for the $ could have been much much better. I suggest grabbing some quick food/fruit from the local super marche and head off to a great day in Paris!

Room tip: If you have more than 2 of you, make sure you get the "Double double beds 'bedroom". Otherwise you have two single beds and it will be just a wee bit too cozy.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been in Pullman Montaparnasse for business for 3 nights.
The hotel is really close to Montparnasse Station and to subway.
Really nice hotel with a big lobby, clean with a good service level.
To sleep in Paris in never cheap but beware with price because i paid 172 € each night!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoTrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Extremely comfortable, good sized rooms. Welcome change after several weeks of French style hotels. Well appointed and in a good location, close to the station. Huge bathroom and sensational bed. Would recommend to anyone who prefers an international style hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room upgraded on arrival, without asking. By Paris standards the room we were given was very large indeed with queen size bed which was very comfortable. Bar prices were a bit steep so we chose to eat and drink elsewhere each evening. The breakfasts were wonderful with a really good range of breads, cereals, fruits, yoghurts and hot food available. Our room was on the third floor and I can imagine that rooms on higher floors must have wonderful views - there are 23 floors in all. There are internet dealswhich are only a little pricier than much more modest hotels, so a great choice if you can find an offer in your price range.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev6409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We had conference double room rates which were excellent value compared with rack rates, and included breakfast (which could cost €25-29 each). Hotel is just across road for the Air France airport bus, the train station and the metro. But be aware that it is a long, long walk to the river (45 minutes), and most of tourist sights are along river on the right bank. For us, not a problem as we have been to Paris several times. The train to Versaille goes directly from the Gare Montparnasse. Warm, welcoming reception staff, (most could speak good English and even joke with you) knowledgeable congiege, great breakfast with good range of cold and hot help yourself buffet and excellent coffee - restaurant can get busy at peak times and you might have to sit next to strangers but great for striking up conversations.
Rooms in Paris could be small, but our double room was very roomy with lots of cupboard space and nice hangers! and a very nice large bathroom with shower over bath. I did manage to have couple of baths, but baths were French sized. Queen sized beds were divine and so, so comfortable. Unfortunately no tea/coffee facilities in room but this is common on the continent. The hotel is still undergoing renovations which may affect higher floors during the day.
Only grouse perhaps are the lifts; not enough of them, slow and busy at peak times. You have to swipe your room key before it will register your floor. It made quite amusing journeys in the beginning.
There's lots of restaurants in local vicinity, including some great ones where only locals know of. We didn't eat in hotel restaurant apart from breakfast, but the lunchtime buffet looks good. My partner had lunches as part of conference package and said it was ok although lightweight. Bar prices were reasonable. You would expect it to be higher than local bars but it was not extortionate. €12 for beer instead of €9.
Unfortunately there is no pool, although there is a gym which we didn't try out. It's a very large hotel, I think 23 floors, has lots of American, Japanese and Chinese tourists which is great for people watching. It is also a massive conference complex, but the complex is to side of hotel and does not infringe on the main lobby.
There's a lovely park nearby which is easy to walk to, and a small Galleries Lafayette.
Overall we enjoyed our 6 nights stay and were sorry to leave.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews