We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect & Near Eiffel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #509 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Walking distance to Eiffel!
Free wifi. Great lobby, very good hallways, clean, outstanding view from the room windows.
Helpful reception/concierge, and the breakfast-- Ooolalah! so bounty!
Expensive, yet worth for everything you need. Besides, everything around Paris is expensive, so, it's just having the comfort and relaxation that you can get from the value of your money.
It is also a plus if you're heading to the airport since there is a shuttle of Air France or KLM in front of the Hotel and you can just pay you tickets at the concierge.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,699 - 1,705 of 4,021 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was in Paris for two different conferences - one in Paris, one in Brussels. Stayed in Paris for two weeks and easily went via fast train to Brussels up / back in one day. 'Done'.

Roger, one of the concierge at the hotel is the absolute best! He helped arrange dinner for a few executives, outings in the country over the weekend and just about anything we needed. Perfectly located for an evening view of the Eiffel Tower at 10p, or 11p; access to train[s] and/or local sight seeing or grabbing a bite to eat locally or at a market [less than 3 meters away].

Make sure if you need a taxi to take you back to airport you arrange with concierge. They are notably missing during early rush hour during work-week. Loved the hotel [however not the breakfast food at Justine's.. it was passable but.. for the $ could have been much much better. I suggest grabbing some quick food/fruit from the local super marche and head off to a great day in Paris!

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 of you, make sure you get the "Double double beds 'bedroom". O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have been in Pullman Montaparnasse for business for 3 nights.
The hotel is really close to Montparnasse Station and to subway.
Really nice hotel with a big lobby, clean with a good service level.
To sleep in Paris in never cheap but beware with price because i paid 172 € each night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoTrame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Extremely comfortable, good sized rooms. Welcome change after several weeks of French style hotels. Well appointed and in a good location, close to the station. Huge bathroom and sensational bed. Would recommend to anyone who prefers an international style hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room upgraded on arrival, without asking. By Paris standards the room we were given was very large indeed with queen size bed which was very comfortable. Bar prices were a bit steep so we chose to eat and drink elsewhere each evening. The breakfasts were wonderful with a really good range of breads, cereals, fruits, yoghurts and hot food available. Our room was on the third floor and I can imagine that rooms on higher floors must have wonderful views - there are 23 floors in all. There are internet dealswhich are only a little pricier than much more modest hotels, so a great choice if you can find an offer in your price range.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kev6409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We had conference double room rates which were excellent value compared with rack rates, and included breakfast (which could cost €25-29 each). Hotel is just across road for the Air France airport bus, the train station and the metro. But be aware that it is a long, long walk to the river (45 minutes), and most of tourist sights are along river on the right bank. For us, not a problem as we have been to Paris several times. The train to Versaille goes directly from the Gare Montparnasse. Warm, welcoming reception staff, (most could speak good English and even joke with you) knowledgeable congiege, great breakfast with good range of cold and hot help yourself buffet and excellent coffee - restaurant can get busy at peak times and you might have to sit next to strangers but great for striking up conversations.
Rooms in Paris could be small, but our double room was very roomy with lots of cupboard space and nice hangers! and a very nice large bathroom with shower over bath. I did manage to have couple of baths, but baths were French sized. Queen sized beds were divine and so, so comfortable. Unfortunately no tea/coffee facilities in room but this is common on the continent. The hotel is still undergoing renovations which may affect higher floors during the day.
Only grouse perhaps are the lifts; not enough of them, slow and busy at peak times. You have to swipe your room key before it will register your floor. It made quite amusing journeys in the beginning.
There's lots of restaurants in local vicinity, including some great ones where only locals know of. We didn't eat in hotel restaurant apart from breakfast, but the lunchtime buffet looks good. My partner had lunches as part of conference package and said it was ok although lightweight. Bar prices were reasonable. You would expect it to be higher than local bars but it was not extortionate. €12 for beer instead of €9.
Unfortunately there is no pool, although there is a gym which we didn't try out. It's a very large hotel, I think 23 floors, has lots of American, Japanese and Chinese tourists which is great for people watching. It is also a massive conference complex, but the complex is to side of hotel and does not infringe on the main lobby.
There's a lovely park nearby which is easy to walk to, and a small Galleries Lafayette.
Overall we enjoyed our 6 nights stay and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here with 2 kids and had a lovely time. Got upgraded which helps, but room was very nice with 2 superb double beds with thick comfy mattresses. Nice en suite and large flat screen tele. Hotel itself not really set up for kids but we used it as a base to see sights and great views from our 23rd floor room. Metro only 100 m away and useful little supermarket almost next door. Tip...buy your pan au chocolates from supermarket or cheaper at stall near ticket office at metro! Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment but can say reception/concierge staff were very helpful and friendly. Other tip, if you have a car, use car park next to/under hotel but go to office if staying for multiple nights and they will do a discounted deal!! We would stay there again and that's a major plus as I am knolwn to be very fussy and don't often say that. Enjoy the new rooms!!!

Room Tip: Get a high floor to enjoy the fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy544511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#395 of 1,805 in Paris
2,419 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#519 of 1,805 in Paris
481 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Montparnasse

Address: 19 Rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Le Meridien)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
#228 Business Hotel in Paris
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#550 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $194 - $953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 957
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Montparnasse
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Meridien Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing