We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,031)
Filter reviews
4,031 results
Traveler rating
1,253
1,757
696
237
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
1,757
696
237
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large hotel river cruise train station busy hotel eiffel tower breakfast buffet mini bar convenient location croissants montparnasse floor concierge gaite conference euros accor supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1,749 - 1,754 of 4,031 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was completely naked because of having a shower.
she was opened the door without notice.
I was shocked and scared that someone sneaked into my room to steel valuables.
she never say sorry! but she braime me that I should put " don't disturb tag " outside.
But it was at 8:00.
Is'nt it too early to start cleaning up rooms?
people coulbe be sleeping , having shower ,etc.
Even if without tag outside, house maid should knock the door or identify themselves
before opening the door!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank tabitabi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel is located near Montparnasse train station which may be convenient but is not a very attractive area , crowded city streets with not charm. The rooms are specious which is a plus in Paris but the overall ambiance is functional, no-character room and hotel. I think it is ok place to stay but with the same amount of money a smaller, modest more unique hotel closer to the small Parisian streets is a better choice

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors (18 and up), nicer view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar1_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Actually 3 stars for first time Paris travelers and 4 stars for others.

We got an ok price from Priceline for this hotel (~ $200) and the rooms were probably the biggest we've ever stayed in at Paris. The location is convenient - The Air France bus is right across the street and so is the Montparnasse station (with RER and several metro choices). Metro line 13 is accessible a few steps away from the hotel (turn right after exiting the front entrance).

Yes, there were clean people trying to get into our room (using their keys) during the morning and I am glad that we at least had the chance to stop them. Make sure the Do Not Disturb sign is visible on the door knob.

The front desk young ladies were very kind and helpful, so were the guys that took care of our luggage. None of them were rude as some other travelers experienced in Paris.

There are way too many restaurant choices around the hotel and a convenient grocery store two steps away. You will be impressed by that.

It takes about 15 -30 minutes to get to major attractions in Paris from this hotel via the metro.

There is no such feeling of the "Old Paris Charm" however if you decide to stay in this area. To enjoy that, you will have to pay some extra and stay at a more "traditional area" where in rooms you can barely move around after putting the luggage in. This will be a tough choice for us the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Traveler_ATL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you return to Paris in the near future I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us.
Best regards,
Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Not sure where to stay and wanting to save some money, I booked via Priceline and am happy with my experience at the Pullman.

Pros:
Concierges - great advice on an Italian restaurant
Room - very comfortable. I was in room 1326 and there wasn't a nice view
Location - close enough for what we wanted to see

Cons - overpriced food (croissant, coffee and 2 juices was 21 euros, dessert was 11 euros (ice cream!). Eat somewhere else

Very early and loud housekeeping

Wait for elevators -- ony seemed to have a couple going at a time.

We stayed for 4 nights. For the price (about $180), it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 1326 -- no view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman7012010, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Stephslug,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Pullman Paris Montparnasse.
We have forwarded your nice comment to our concierge team.
We do apologize for the noise done by our housekeeping team which has been discussed with the management concerned.
Should you return to Paris in the near future I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,

Patrick Arnoult
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews