We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Ranked #602 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Small and compact and very clean with efficient and helpful staff. The room and storage space is small and ok for shorts stays. The buffet breakfast was comprehensive and the staff very helpful. The reception staff were efficient and helpful. All in all a nice place to stay. Location very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ParisPals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ve stayed for 5 nights in this clean comfortable hotel and it was delightful. We thought we were going to be in a cheap, small hotel but they caught us by surprise. First of all the staff were really helpful, reception area is always ready to help you with a smile. I am fluent in French but i realised they knew very proper english when speaking with other tourists. The room was really clean, you can smell a nice scent when going in. We were very comfortable using ac since we went in Summer and the weather was quite hot. Bed was really comfortable and though i noticed several comments of other ppl saying that rooms were small, ours was quite normal and can manage our big luggages easily. The breakfast buffet was divine, food was really delicious and always served with fresh juices or tea/coffee. The good selected brkfst choice was really appreciated. We were also informed that we were granted several WIFI mins for free each room everyday...this was quite surprising since hotels nowadays are charging quite hefty some amounts for WIFI usage which is insane...especially if you`re in a middle of a business holiday or need to send several work related e-mails via mobile phone. Hotel Location was really central, reached from all type of transportation. (Metro is 2 mins away from the hotel) We also found plenty of restaurants available which open till late, a supermarket which is next door, McDonalds and Starbucks are also available few metres away, and for those who need to catch a train from Gare du Nord to go to another place, you can also make it by walk. Its only 10mins away from the hotel itself. In other words, we did enjoy staying in this hotel, and i have no regrets. I will surely suggested to all my friends who would like to visit this amazing romantic city. Well done for the good and exceptional service which made our holiday an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms might be quiter than those being in the first and second floor. The double glazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LexusSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is not a family hotel but you can sleep you can have breakfast and .... that s it. But you have to go to such hotels because you only have to sleep there. Breakfast is basic but OK. and futher on you have to enjoy Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Decent location. Near to Metro.
Stayed three nights in a room no bigger than a broom cupboard. Quite comfy bed though but unable to walk round! Bathroom very basic with towels so thin they are almost transparent!
This room is bearable for one night but three?

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonromin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean rooms, well, nothing unexpected from the average ibis rooms. Will be better if you don't have a car because parking is a major issue. Life stops working quite often and we even experienced a power cut, but it is Paris and this hotel is probably the most economical one around this area so don't complain if the double bed is really a slightly bigger single one.

Room Tip: think about a double or twin beds, and you need to inform the hotel beforehand, as twin beds are ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosaline117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#842 of 1,803 in Paris
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Touring Hotel
Touring Hotel
#750 of 1,803 in Paris
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Address: 19 rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#477 Business Hotel in Paris
#628 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $89 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Partner,We have the pleasure to inform you that the total renovation of the Opera Franklin will start from the end of November 2009.We hope that you will able to discover soon our new rooms. We apologize in advance for the inconvenience caused during this period that is supposed to finish on the summer time 2010. During the works of the hotel the capacity will be partly reduced therefore we thank you for your understanding and partnership.We stay at your disposal for any further information you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Opera Le Peletier Hotel Paris
Opera Franklin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing