We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless rooms, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Ranked #623 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We arrived on a thursday night augus first at around 11 pm. Because of my severe back problems my wife had to carry the luggage for us and our boy of 2 years old. As soon as the night receptionist saw that he helped us getting all the luggage out of the car and into the room. While calling the receptions days before that we would come with a little child they had also been very friendly and helpfull. The room we got was excellent: spacious and very clean with the wooden (non carpet) floor that we wished all hotels would have. A babycod was placed and the airco worked well which was nice with 35 degrees outside temperature. The bathroom was very clean as well with a nice big shower space. We were planning to have our breakfast somewhere in the neighbourhood but as soon but we took a peek and our boy saw the croissants, cheese, yoghurt, ham we had to stay and I have to say that the breakfast was good value and the service friendly. Also the staff at the reception was allways attentive and helpfull with little things which is also a compliment for the management of the hotel. The hotel is in the heart of a nice neighbourhood central paris, with one very busy street (Faubourg Montmartre) full with places to sit and many other streets around with a pleasant mixture of shops, restaurants and bistro's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlissPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank clerkio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank karen240713
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and nice hotel. Good relationship price-what you get.
My only suggestion is to add a printer to the lobby complimentary PC to facilitate customer printing needs (boarding passes, tour tickets etc)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good location. A bit expensive ( € / night), but good service and nice room with big bathroom (compared to other Ibis).

No parking but a public parking not far. Good Ibis standard Breakfast : quick and efficient ! Quiet place. Beds are goods.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nic0_Toulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a modern and comfortable Ibis hotel. It is 15 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord.
The location is excellent for the Metro , less than five minutes walk from Cadet station and near to several bus routes .including the one that terminates at Gare Du Nord. We had clean , comfortable and quiet rooms.
The effective air-conditioning was welcome as temperatures rose to 33 c during our stay.
There is a nice Bistro nearby for morning coffee and croissants . We didn't try the nearby restaurants but there are several that open until late in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Whiterosethistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice small hotel in the center of Paris with good connections on the Subway.
Just a shame the bed was such a poor quality...
Basic, but good quality breakfast, WIFI in the room, handy bathroom with everything you need. So good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#126 of 1,802 in Paris
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#248 of 1,802 in Paris
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Address: 19 rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#476 Business Hotel in Paris
#627 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $86 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Partner,We have the pleasure to inform you that the total renovation of the Opera Franklin will start from the end of November 2009.We hope that you will able to discover soon our new rooms. We apologize in advance for the inconvenience caused during this period that is supposed to finish on the summer time 2010. During the works of the hotel the capacity will be partly reduced therefore we thank you for your understanding and partnership.We stay at your disposal for any further information you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Opera Le Peletier Hotel Paris
Opera Franklin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing