We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Nearby Hotels
$343
$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$226
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
455
186
29
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
186
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairquiet cul de sachonesty barquiet locationgreat hotelsmall gymhonor barrecommend this hotelroom was a decent sizewalking distanceroom serviceminute walk to the eiffel towerclassic roombed was very comfortablesmall streetcoffee machinecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Visited May 26-May 29 with my mom. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was good size and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I want to thank all, but especially Fabien, Christine, Vanessa and Damian.

The hotel is about 20 minutes away from Eiffel Tower, in a very quiet area.(It's actually right next to the Ukraine Embassy. But you can walk 15 minutes in any direction and find a metro and get to the city center.

The massage chair is amazing! You must try it.

Try crepes at a cafe, they are delicious.

I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again when I'm in Paris next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane Z, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Alexander,

First of all, Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor,

Our front desk team is really touched by your compliment and always do his best to help and advice you. As you said, the hotel is closed to the Eiffel tower and the Invalides, easy access in subway but located in a quiet neighborhood.
We are happy that you feel comfortable in your room and that you liked the breakfast and the chair massage.

During your next stay, do not hesitate to try our tea time for a convivial moment in the lounge at the end of the afternoon,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My 9 year old daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. This is not a cheap dump with rooms as small as closets (typical of central Paris) but rather a boutique hotel bordering on a 5 star rating!
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and fresh on a daily basis. The hotel and more importantly the room was quiet. The shower water was hot. The breakfast food was delicious. The entire hotel seemed newer and it had a nice small gym (eliptical, ergometer, massage chair and steam room) with a television and sound system.
It is located on quiet cul de sac near L'ecole militaire, within reasonable walking distance from Tour Eiffel (1 1/2 miles), however when we were tired the taxi from Le Tour Eiffel was under 10 euros (with the tip). I would recommend it as long as you prefer quiet and don't mind being removed from the center of the city. I liked it.!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank 212Trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane Z, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Frank B,

Firstly, all the staff of hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel would like to thank you for your commentary,

As you mentioned, the hotel has been renovated during one year and reopened in February 8th. it is located in a quiet area closed to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides.
Our front desk team is really touched by your compliment and do his best to make you feel comfortable.
We are happy that you enjoyed the room and our fitness room.
As you said the breakfast is an unlimited buffet perfect before a long day of walk in Parisian streets, and you can also choose the express breakfast at 9 euros (one cold & one hot drink with 1 french pastry)

During your next stay do not hesitate to try our tea time for a convivial moment in our lounge

We looking forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel May 15 - 18 2014. It's a new hotel with nice rooms, free WI-FI and a lounge area to chill.
The location is VERY close to the Eiffel tower, quite a view - however, it's not really walking distance to the city center. The area is quite dead after 9 pm, few pubs or cafes are open - that's where the metro or walking shoes come in handy :-)
All in all we had a very nice stay and - hey! taxis are quite cheap!

Room Tip: We asked for high floor, away from lift and had a very nice room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MereteML L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane Z, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear MereteML L,

Firstly, all the staff of hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel would like to thank you for your commentary,

As you mentioned, the hotel has been renovated in February and the architect wanted to create a modern and warm atmosphere.
It is located near three subway stations and closed to the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides.
We are happy that you enjoyed you stay and that you feel comfortable in our hotel.
We really looking forward to welcome you again,

During your next stay, do not hesitate to try our breakfast, perfect before a long day of walk in Parisian streets,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Based on the many raving and positive reviews we decided to stay at this hotel for three nights. This was our first trip to Paris and we weren't really sure where to stay.
We chose a junior suite and since Paris hotel rooms are famously tiny, our suite was a decent, spacious size, and of course pricey! The first suite they put us in was in an awkward proportion, especially the bathroom - the toilet chamber was like being on a plane - very tiny! Also, the room was hot and wouldn't get any cooler because the central heating was still in winter mode. The exceptional staff member, Damian, kindly (and thankfully) moved us to a different suite which was much, much better. Had a very nice bathroom, however, the shower wasn't really to my liking as the shower head was at waist height...my fiancee doesn't mind hand held shower nozzles but I prefer them fixed and at head height. They had a rain shower feature, which my fiancee prefers but I don't. Had a nice bathtub but the water came out slowly...took a very long time to fill up the tub. Also, the turn down wasn't done for two of three nights. However, all of these matters were nothing compared to our awful, awful, experience of ordering room service one night. We were exhausted from walking around and got lost while trying to find the hotel (which is not in a very central location) and instead of looking around for a place to eat (which we definitely should have!) we saw that they had a nice looking room service menu. After waiting forty-five minutes after ordering (at 10:15pm) we called the reception to ask about the food - she said the hotel doesn't have a restaurant so they order it from outside and since it was a Saturday night it was taking a bit of time. We didn't realise the food wasn't being made in the hotel...perhaps we overlooked something but it didn't look clear to us anywhere on the menu, etc. Long story short, we received our meal after TWO HOURS (at 12:15am!) and they messed up the order as well. The very basic vegetarian sandwich was NOT GOOD...the side salad we ordered was a chicken salad (we don't eat meat) and the side of bread and cheese was tiny and basic...this 'so-called' meal came to 50Euros and it tasted like low quality street food. We were angry and complained - the receptionist was very understanding and friendly. We complained to the assistant manager the following day and she was also understanding, telling us we could have some complimentary wine (which was nice, but wasn't going to make up for what happened) and would look into the matter further. When we checked out we asked them what action they were taking to remedy the situation - they had planned a meeting with the restaurant that made this horrible, slow food and only offered to cover half of what we had to pay for that awful food. It was a barely acceptable offer - they should have covered the full 50Euros, especially since our original order was only 35Euros but they sent a meat-filled salad which we didn't order and raised it to 50 - it was their screw up...but we felt they obviously didn't understand that not only were we mad that the food arrived after two hours but that it tasted cheap and was the wrong order. We were frustrated and felt like it was pointless to keep explaining what happened and that they needed to cover the food order...we aren't the kind of people who angrily demand things - so perhaps if we were they would have covered the cost. We decided that instead of raising a fuss about 25Euros we would steer clear of this place!
I suppose in the end even if they did cover the meal, the whole experience was bad enough anyway. We rated this hotel as 'average' because despite how horrible our experience was, the staff was very friendly and understanding, especially Damian. However, a great hotel needs much more than just nice people. Travellers, beware!
Unfortunately, because of what happened to us, we would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OmiMayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane Z, Responsable réception at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Dear OmiMayet
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Villa Saxe Eiffel for your stay in Paris and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com

To begin I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel for your positive review regarding our team which is really touched by.
Also, as you well mentioned our Junior Suite room is spacious and comfortable in order to let our guests feel like at home.
Please be informed that we solve the different amenities problem as per as follow:
- Air conditioning is perfectly working now
- Bathub do not have a lack of water debit any more.
- We will add a possibility to put head shower at a head height.
Please be sure that this is because of your remark that we solved these problem we would like to warm thank you again for warning us on these matters.

Furthermore, I can just apologize for the experience you had with the Room Service.
Firstly, we solve the communication problems about waiting time and production localization by a staff training.
Secondly, after the meeting we had with the room service company they took in account our remark and improve their food quality and delivery time is now faster than before.
However we are still in thinking in order to create our own room service with homemade meal. Please be sure that you will be informed when it will be launched.

I would like to finally apologize for the bad experience you get at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, as you well mentioned in your commentary’s title, this is a series of unfortunate events which we are now controlling well.
We really looking forward to welcome you again soon in order to show you our professionalism and the solution we found thanks to your remarks. Furthermore we are in process to add a light therapy shower to match with our Sauna, do not hesitate to try it during your next stay.

Sincerely

Damien Potherat
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been to Paris three times and have stayed in hotels in this price range each time and this one was the best, no need to search for another should we be lucky to return again! It is in a quieter neighbourhood but not too far from all the attractions. The rooms were quite spacious for Paris standards and very clean. Do not hesitate to give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic33Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stéphane Z, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Shopaholic33canada,

Firstly, all the staff of Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel would like to thank you for your comment,

As you said, the hotel is located in a quiet area but closed to the main monument of Paris, and easy access thanks to the three subway stations around.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel atmosphere an we hope to welcome you again

During your next stay, do not hesitate to try our buffet breakfast, ideal before a walking day

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews