We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #115 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chic hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed this week for one night in this beautiful City. Fabulous location within walking distance of major sights & easy to get around. Polite, professional & friendly staff. Hotel was smart & clean & nicely done out with wonderfully comfortable bed. we didn't try the restaurant, mainly as breakfast was not included in the pricey room rate. Mini bar could have been included or partly so.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w080907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Team Edouard7, thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are pleased to read that you spent a very good stay in Paris and in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    253
    47
    10
    17
See reviews for
166
442
37
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Hotel was just what we were looking for, the location is great. I stayed for two nights with a friend on a girl's trip and it was definitely worth it. The staff was very helpful and even helped us maintain a reservation to a very popular and fully booked restaurant.The room was comfortable and the breakfast was also okay.
PROS
-Withing walking distance from most tourist attractions as well as tour guide buses.
-Close to the METRO
-Close to 2 Department stores
CONS
-Go without the Breakfast and instead check out the local bakeries, especially Paul
-If you didn't choose the Breakfast definitely add the WIFI package as it costs 16 Euros per day.
-Around 20-30 mins away from the airport, Circa 50-55 Euros

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodanlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your trust in our hotel, and for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you spent a very good time with us, in Paris.
Regarding the disavantages we are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy so much the breakfast. We try to do our best to offer a wide range of products, and we continually developing new recipes.

We will be delighte to welcome you back !

Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed for three nights at this hotel with my new fiancé, he proposed to me in the hotel room! :) this hotel is gorgeous decor is elegant and stylish.shower is amazing and bed very comfy. We didnt have a view of the opera but what a location, a 5 min stroll to the lourve and the opera is within reaching distance! Very handy for the metro too!! We had breakfast each morning and again it was great, there was a wide choice of anything you could possibly ask for. The staff were the most friendly I have come across, very willing to help and go out of their way for you! In particular the lady with dark hair helped us sort our travel to the airport as we were leaving the day a protest was going to take place. Also the man with dark hair and glasses was very helpful and friendly. Overall I thought this was a gorgeous hotel and location was great!! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind and honest feedback after your stay at Edouard7 Hotel.
What a lucky woman you are : being proposed to in Paris, the City of Love !
We are delighted to be part of this unique moment in your life !
All the Team wants to thank you for your kind comment, they were very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay.

We will be pleased to welcome you back very soon, (for your honeymoon, why not ?)

Kindest regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newly refurbished with stylish good size rooms.
We booked the queen size double bedroom.
Staff is absolutely helpful and polite.
Unfortunately we didn't have the time to try the hotel restaurant.
We'd definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudiatinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Madam,

On behalf of all the Team, I would like to thank you for your kind comment about our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and services.

Looking forward to welcome you back and to make you discover our restaurant !

Best regards.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
319 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Edouard 7 in April with our son and his wife. Our rooms were on the first floor and were looking into a side street. The windows were soundproof, the bedding was crisp linen, and the bathroom was very contemporary.
The building was an old and restored former post office and that explains why there was not a courtyard. But, we used the hotel just for sleeping and for a short nap time in the afternoons, after long walks.
The hotel was in a perfect location for sightseeing, the metro was within a short walking distance, close to many shopping stores, bars, bistros, and attractions.The weather was perfect and we walked everywhere. If you turn right from the hotel Tulleries and the Louvre is ahead. If you turn left, the Opera Garnier is a couple hundred yards..

Room Tip: We did not have the Opera view from our room but it was right there if we wanted to see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4historyandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Edouard7 Hotel on Trip Advisor.
Comments are essential for us, to improve our quality of service.
We are pleased to read that you spent a great stay with us in Paris.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I must say what makes this hotel is the location ! And if you have a room at the front you can see the Opera Garnier on your left. The rooms I experienced were very small (405& 505), better for a short stay! Both had a small balcony with a view of the Opera which I requested. The first room was very nice but had a faulty(? ) bathroom door that would not close!!!! So I was moved to the room 505 which was not as nice but had a bathroom door that closes! And a slightly bigger balcony!
The staff were very polite, friendly and willing to help guests have a good stay!
Overall, a nice hotel that comes at a price!

Room Tip: there are bigger rooms , 405 and 505 are small but have a balcony with a view of the Opera
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the Edouard7 Team, I would like to thank you for having chosen us during your stay in Paris. Moreover, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are really sorry about the inconvience regarding the bathroom door. Indeed, room 405 and 505 are from different collection, 405 has been recently renoved (Edouard7 Collection), and room 505 is a Couture Collection room.
But by reading your comment, it seems that you enjoyed the hotel and so we are delighted.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I recently traveled to Paris for 5 nights. We searched for hours on tripadvisor and other sites to find the perfect hotel for our trip to Paris and based on what we found, The Edouard 7 looked like everything we wanted. After our stay, I can happily say we underestimated how great this hotel would be. If you are not looking to pay up the wazoo for the 5 star hotels but are still looking for a luxurious option, then this is a great place for you. Definitely purchase their breakfast buffet. I thought there would be limited options, but there was a ton of eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, croissants, fruit etc. The breakfast staff was also fantastic and got my wife coffee every morning right when we sat down. A few main points I want to highlight:

1) Room - We stayed in their "deluxe" room and it was well worth the increased price. Very spacious, clean, and the beds/pillows were very comfortable, which made sleeping easy. Despite being located on a main street, the room was also very quiet. You could barely hear any street noise. Their toilet was also located in its own very small "toilet room", which was separated from the bathroom, which was pretty unique for us.

2) Location - PERFECT LOCATION! Some people writing reviews say it's a 2 minute walk to the Opera, which feels like a bit of an exaggeration as it is closer to 5-10 minutes while you wait for the street lights but it is hard to get much closer. It is also a 10 minute walk to the Louvre. This also gives you the great option of walking to either of those two big metro stops for traveling to other parts of the city. Lots of great restaurants and shopping around the hotel as well (Le petit colbert was the best).

3) Staff - The staff here is really great. The housekeeping got us extra items when we needed them and when we felt hot, we even got a personal fan delivered to our room to help us keep cool! The front desk was very friendly when we first arrived and we especially wanted to give recognition to BIlly at the concierge for being so friendly, welcoming, and giving us the feeling that he wanted to help out. As Americans who speak little French, you often hear from other people who visit Paris that they feel like some people can be really rude to tourists. Billy was a friendly face that got us off on the right foot. The other concierge individual, not sure his name but he is French, also helped with reservations but when we asked him questions it felt like he was annoyed by us and gave us that "rude" attitude feeling that we had heard about.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at traveling to Paris. The location is impossible to beat and the value is tremendous! Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Deluxe" room and it was fantastic. Tons of space for a Paris hotel and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you very warmly for having chosen our hotel during your trip in Paris. On a second hand, thank you very much, for having written such a long and precise comment about your stay at Edouard7 !
Trip Advisor is one of the best way to improve our quality of service and to have a feedback from our guests.
We are delighted to read that you were not disapointed about your choice and that you enjoyed the hotel and all the services dedicated.
I have shared your comment with all the team and especially the staff you mentionned, they were very proud and they thank you sincerely.

We will be very happy to welcome you back.
Do not hesitate to contact us personnaly if youneed any help for booking your next trip in Paris.

Warmest regards.

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#159 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#113 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#213 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#122 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#133 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Property: Hotel Edouard 7
Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#116 Business Hotel in Paris
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#163 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing