We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Emplacement emplacement emplacement"”
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #101 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is fabulous.It's sexy.It's romantic.It has a beautiful,friendly multi-lingual staff at your service 24 hours a day.It has one of the best locations in the city of Paris.I love this hotel !
Located on Avenue de l'Opera between the Musee de Louvre & Le Palais Garnier,this area is alive with parisian energy.Great shops,pâtisserie,chocolaterie and restaurants surround you and you can walk/wheel yourself to the Louvre (be careful-fast&crazy scooters all over)
The room was this one http://www.hoteledouard7-paris.fr/photos?page=2 and it was very sexy (and what an amazing view !!) Deep purples and reds in thick velvets.There was a bathroom with shower&sink and a separate room in the entry with a little sink and toilet. The service was wonderful,food was well presented and fresh.
The staff really made this hotel shine.SO fun,SO eager to help and very kind.

Room Tip: If you like toilet paper-bring your own ! "Bathroom" habits and needs are NOT on ANY prior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeRTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I have read your comment with a lot of attention and I would like to thank you very warmly for this honest and lovely feedback !
Trip Advisor is very important for us because it is one of the only way we have to know if our quality of service matches with our guests expectations.
Each of us is dedicated to its job and love it ! Our clients satisfaction is our major priority.
We are delighted to read that you loved Paris and enjoyed the Edouard 7 Hotel.

We wish you a very pleasant week and we are waiting for you to come back !

Kind regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have recently returned from our honey moon in Paris.

After selecting this hotel carefully on trip advisor it did not disappoint. We were given a lovely room with views of the Opera. The breakfast had a very good selection, and the staff were very attentive. The hotel is in a very central location which is perfect for visiting all the sights.

The staff are amazing and this is possibly one of the friendliest hotels that I have stayed in. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request an up grade before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment !
I shared it with all the team, and we were very happy and proud to read that you spent a very good Honeymoon with us in Paris !
We know that breakfast is very important for our clients and we try to do our best to propose fresh and new products as long as we can.

We would be delighted to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact me personnaly if you need any help to book your future stay at the Hotel.

Kind regards from the City of Love

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights after my parents had an outstanding stay this summer. We are both in our 50's and enjoyed this hotel for its room comfort, bed comfort, bathroom comfort, and location.
The service could be improved slightly. Whereas the desk service was A-1 the service at the room level was satisfactory.
Commenting on previous points that other reviewers have made, I do agree that to have to pay for Wi-Fi in this day and age is silly. If your room is on Ave de L'Opera it can be noisy but with windows closed it is very quiet ( great quality windows as a sound barrier!)
On a nice day travel to or from the hotel from the airport is easy if you have your suitcase own wheels. The Roissy bus takes you to just beside th Opera house which is 5 minutes to the hotel for 10 Euros per person.
We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slabotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Edouard 7 Team, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Edouard 7.
We are delighted to read that you spent a really good time in Paris and that you enjoyed your room.
Regarding the WiFi we are looking for a solution in order to make it less expensive or even free.

We would be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip in Paris.

Very best regards

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Edouard 7 October 18 - 21. Location is great and there is couple subway stations in a short walk. Neighborhood is an elegant and you can find near good restaurants. Room suprised us in a good way (even we had basic room). Of course it was small room like you could expect in Paris, but very stylish and romantic! Service was exelent and breakfast perfect! Only few things could be bertter: WIFI- wasn't free, (I think it is weard nowdays..) and when I booked this hotel they promised welcome drinks..They didn't offer any drinks.. But nothing more to complain. I definitely recommend this Hotel if you looking for 4-star boutique hotel in Paris! I will stay there again next time.. Thanx :) - Patrick

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions after your stay at Edouard 7 Hotel.
We have read your comment with attention and we are very sorry and surprised that your welcome drink has not been offered at your check in.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in order to show you other rooms and to offer youa real welcome drink !

Very best regards from Paris

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Although the online reservation clearly specified that wifi was included in the room price, they wanted to charge us for it (to the tune of 10€ per day); we had to print the voucher at the hotel computer (French keyboard, btw; maybe not thinking much of foreign guests?) to show them; they then gave us the access codes (which did not work very well either).
The last day we asked them to arrange a taxi to take us to the airport, paying with credit card. The taxi came on time, but when we got to the airport, the driver would not accept payment with card! We had to cough up all our cash and spend 2 hours at CDG with a few coins (try that for fun).
The hotel staff, in short, were kind and smiley, but useless. And the facilities were not great either: small (par for the course in Paris, true), smelly and a bit run down. Walls are paper thin.
At least they have not been able to remove the hotel from its great location, so far.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jsaless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Responsable réception at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mr Sales Saborit,

Thank you for your comments that have been shared with the whole team.
We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations.

However, I would like to clarify the points that you have mentioned.
We do apologize regarding the wifi connection that was in fact included with your room rate.
Our colleague was not aware of this special promotion and we are now making sure that everybody is informed about it.

Regarding your voucher, we would have been pleased to print them for you as we do it daily for many guests. It is true that the keyboard of our free access computer is in French (as on all of the French computers). If you had made the request, we would have been delighted to modify the language onto it so you could use it at your convenience.

Lastly, I can confirm that the taxi that was arranged from our side to take you to the airport was requested for a payment with a credit card (the company we use accept credit cards from 15€).
I am sorry to read that the driver refused to be paid so and that you had to go to an ATM to get some cash. I am going to contact the taxi company now in order to let them know about this issue and to make sure that this does not happen again.

Mr Sales Saborit, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience as the kind of issues that you had to face during your stay is not the way we do treat our guests and we would like you to give us a second chance.

Layla Navab
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed 3 days at Hotel Edouard 7 for a business meeting
As from the first minute entering the hotel, one feels warmly welcomed such like in a palace
Very professional and guinine staff
Excellent service
Great food
In one word: Perfect!
I can highly recommand this hotel for a business or personnal stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and honest comment.
It is very important for the team to read the feedbacks of our clients. It is the only way to improve our quality of service.

I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back very soon with us.

Best regards from the City of Lights

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The artistic room design was a great surprise when I checked in the room. The room is cleverly designed to fully utilise the space. They have really nice bed and pillow to fully rest at night.

Just make sure that you close your window at night as the room is located next to a busy street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelEdouard7Paris, Head Manager Assistant at Hotel Edouard 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

All the Edouard 7 team would like to thank you for your honest and kind comment after your stay at the Hotel.
We hope that you enjoyed Paris and spent a really good times.
The 1st floor of the hotel has been entirely renoved last year and so we are really happy to read that you appreciate it. Trip Advisor is one of the only ways we can know if our guests feel like home at the Hotel, and so it's very important for us, to improve our quality of service.

Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards from Paris

Lucile Vallet
Head Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#233 of 1,804 in Paris
1,058 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
493 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#19 of 1,804 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#162 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $256 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing